Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Newly renovated

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. They workers were not allowed to start until 10:00 which was amazing. And we finished when you got back. So you hardly new they where there. They room was excellent. It was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice room,modern. Great pool and excellent complimentary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Renovation noise extreme

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: almost everything
Was staying there last week on family vacation. Although the room was clean and the air conditioning worked well, much of the hotel is undergoing major renovation. This included loud jackhammers, scraping and other machinery noise from 8-5 during the week and 9-5 on weekends. Lobby and open areas are dusty, including the breakfast area. Front desk staff was less than accommodating except for for one person. The hotel charged the full rate, not discounted at all for the noise. While I was promised a 3 night refund for the nuisance I have received only 1 night but am appealing. I travel all over the world and am in hotels about 15 days per month. I understand that things can be less than advertised and I rarely write a review but this hotel was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I am a fan of Embassy Suites and have stayed at this location before and had good experiences each time but this was not one of those times. Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing MAJOR construction which was not disclosed upon booking (prepaid of course). The construction included jackhammering and one day the water was shut off for several hours. The hotel should have been closed. I can understand some minor inconvenience but jackhammering from 8a-5p daily is not that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Remodeled.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Loved the pool and the atrium. Free brakfest and a managers reception with free drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, being renovated

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, proximity of ferry, mall
This hotel served our needs and was comfortable. The location to Seattle was a bit far out of town, but the surrounding area was great (large mall close by, ferry quite close, several food options). The hotel was being renovated when we stayed there and we stayed in a newly renovated room. The room was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Decent hotel, in the process of remodeling while we were there. It didn't really impact our stay but you could tell things were a bit outdated. For a family of five, the accommodations were good and the breakfast in the morning was unbeatable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel was under construction, but no construction noise was observed. We were informed at check in that the water would be turned off in the middle of the night for a few hours, which didn't affect our stay since we were sleeping. Disappointed with breakfast, many items were unavailable/not refilled. There was a domestic disturbance that occurred next door to our room and management and police were involved. Notification should have been made when it was safe/unsafe to leave our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel und sehr nettes Persolal

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Der Aufenhalt war sehr schön und das Essen schmeckt super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and the embassy name
Cons: Keep kids to a minimum !!
Location: Great town of Edmonds a few miles away ..
Had a enjoyable stay even through the construction going on the upper floors.. The staff was accomadating and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast in the morning can not be better!! They even have a social evening for a couple hours for the guests with complimentary drinks and appetizers .. Town of lynnwood is nearby with all the needs and Edmonds is a gem of a town!! Very quaint with great eateries.. I would stay here again.. Thanks