Ratings based on 2,941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum von Seattle

Posted May 29, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral in Downtown von Seattle. Mein Zimmer war funktional eingerichtet. Es war meiner zweiter Besuch - im Vergleich vor 4 Jahren haben die Zimmer offenbar eine Renovierung erhalten. Sie machen einen angenehmeren Eindruck als damals. Die Highlights von Seattle können zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreicht werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls, Virginia

AVERAGE HOTEL---GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Its location and its staff.
Cons: The room need a sprucing up.
Location: The location on Spring Street is very good. The hotel is across from the beautiful Seattle Library, and the Pike Place is only a short walk away (see
Despite some improvements, the hotel still shows its age. The rooms are small with almost no area to sit (one chair and a small ottoman). The bathroom is small, but functional. The Staff, however, is exceedingly helpful. Living up to its name, the hotel not only has wi-fi, but also a computer linked to a printer---makes booking in for your flights easy. The location, right across from the beautiful library (worth a visit), is excellent. Pike Place Market is a short walk away. If you want to miss most of the hills when you visit the Market, go down 3rd Avenue and turn left on Pike Street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and The Lodge Bar and Grill that is attached.
Cons: HVAC and chamber service.
Location: All the amenities of Seattle's downtown.
The only two positives would be the location and the bar and grill attached. However, neither is able to justify the cost. First, and most importantly, there was no AC. They said because it was an old hotel, they have either "warm for winter" or "cold for summer". So we went on Memorial Day which falls in between. there was no air movement and the room was awfully stuffy. We had all the windows open but because the units weren't blowing any air, their solution was a fan the size of a dinner plate. A single fan to move air in 2 rooms...which leads to the other uncomfortable part. We had a family suite...2 queen beds...2 separate baths. However there was no common area! There literally was 2 bedrooms. So needless to say, the time spent in the room was quite divided amongst my family. Besides that, the quality of the chamber service was low. They gave us replacement towels once in 4 days and that was the same amount of times they came to our room to clean...even though we requested. Wish I had more positives, but unfortunately do not. We were there to see our son who is stationed in the Army near Seattle and that's what made our trip worth it. But in no way would I refer this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, but poor housekeepting

Posted May 24, 2015
The second day we were there, our room was not made up. The next day we had to insist that they come and clean our room. Having our beds made up and room straightened should be a given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is blocks from the tram to the space needle. Blocks to the ferry. Blocks from pikes market. Excellent hospitable service. Hotel is clean but tight space which you would expect. Parking $35 per night and absolutely no need for a car if you can avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Good location, thin walls!

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights with a relative while visiting another relative who lives in Seattle. The location is good for access to the waterfront and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel doors. The room and bathroom are small, but we really just needed a place to sleep and shower. My biggest complaint would be the conversations/noise we could hear very clearly at night from the rooms around us. We were also facing 4th St which meant we would hear sirens/traffic at night. I did find the bed to be comfortable with plenty of pillows. There is a cafe and bar accessible from the lobby that we took advantage of in the morning/evening. I would not say that this hotel is handicap accessible as you need to use the stairs to get to the elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Room very hot Desk staff unfriendly Very small room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

The Not So Executive Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Employees was about it.
Cons: Broken window seals, air conditioning, PRICE!
Location: Location was great.
Looks decent from the outside and as soon as you walk inside. The rooms are really small which isn't that big of a deal but for the price it was quite small. The air conditioning does not work and the window was broken so we couldn't keep it open unless we propped the trash can under it! We went to the front desk and the gentleman stated they were transitioning from winter to summer so the air conditioning was "in between" temperatures so they could only provide us with a fan. We were not the only ones complaining about the heat as we overheard someone else call the front desk as well. Also, I don't think the carpets have been shampooed in years. We spilled water and proceeded to dry it up, the towel we used ended up brown. It is a dark carpet so dirt could not be noticed but it is something that should be done for the price we paid. I could understand dirty carpets if we stayed at a cheap motel. Employees were nice and the location was great but the Hotel is just not what you pay for. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Executive Hotel Pacific. It provided exactly what we needed for our short stay in downtown Seattle. I would recommend this hotel to any and all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Excellent Staff - Hotel needs work

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The staff at this hotel are wonderful - very friendly, helpful, and informative. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Hotel needs some TLC - Need to change out the Heat/air system and remodel their standard rooms so that the bathrooms arent the size of a broom closet.
Location: The hotel is in a good location - walking distance to Pikes Market, and all types of stores. Easy access to bus and train/subway.
We had to have our room moved twice. They do not have air conditioning in a normal way - not individual units per room - they had not changed from heat to air and rooms on higher floors were hot and stuffy. They have fans that they can give out but if they run out, they suggest you open the window - no screens on windows and a lot of traffic noise. Their standard room is very small - with very tiny - tiny bathrooms. Their suites are more of the standard room you would find in a Sheridan type hotel room. If you decide to book a room I would recommend that you ask for a lower floor ( 2 -4 ) - as that was where we eventually ended up and other than traffic noise room temp was comfortable - not stuffy and hot. Rooms were a very clean, excellent staffed "Motel 6" type with a Sheridan or Hilton price range.