Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Rooms very small , only 1 elevator worked , sewage filled bathroom sink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good location but disappointing.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, cleanliness and access.
Good location, but very poor access. Located on hill on one way street. You have to go down a flight of stairs to get to the elevator to your room. Only one elevator working. Staff was not very helpful. Expensive for the condition of the hotel - old and not well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

conference king

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: Elevator access, staff service attitude, renovation
Location: city centre
Hotel badly in need of reno. One lift didn`t work the whole time I was there - five days - long wait to get up and down to room. Room key card stopped working twice, with the long wait for the lift it meant a long time to get into the room. Shower stopped working on the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

good bargain for the money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: upgrades underway
Cons: improvements being madeWi
Location: middle of everything
meets the need for a clean, well located downtown SEattle hotel for a reasonable rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but in need of updating.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Disappointed in size of room and bathroom. One of the two elevators was being repaired, so going up to and coming down from the room was time consuming. Rooms are in need of a facelift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at or below expectation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, most reasonably priced hotel in the city.
Cons: Get the 2nd elevator working.
Location: It is close to everything that you want to do in Seattle It is close to the Public Market, the waterfront, shopping and lots of food.
I expected a little more for the money. The staff was nice and the room was clean and cool. I slept well. They need to get their second elevator working. Prepare to wait for a while for the elevator, it is ancient and they don't have a service elevator so often the staff is using it and you need to wait for it to stop on just about every floor. Plan to take the stairs down when you want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staycation weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel staff, specifically the valet and the evening front desk clerk, were very pleasant and helpful. The morning valet even told us to have the battery in our SUV checked because of a noise he heard while starting the car. The overall comfort of the room was lacking. It was the tiniest room I've ever laid my eyes on, and since there were two of us, it was smaller still. The bed was somewhat comfortable, the comforter was fantastic, the bathroom was tiny and inconvenient for trying to do my hair or makeup. The elevator was S L O W!!! The hotel has charm and character but definitely not over $200 (for a single night) worth of charm. We won't stay again. It was clean and charming but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Great affordable option in Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great coffee shop attached (not a Starbucks)
Cons: Update the elevators
Location: Walking distance to most things downtown - Pike Place Market, Capitol Hill, etc. Across the street from the Public Library.
We are extremely happy with our choice to stay at the Hotel Pacific. While the rooms are cozy, we were lucky to stay in a recently renovated bathroom with a fabulous rain showerhead. The ancient elevator was the only issue we had. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to downtown, free wi-fi, easy booking through expedia, they stored our bags for us until check-in, and at half the price of our friends next door. Our friends stayed next door at the "W" and had to pay a daily fee for wi-fi and they didn't have coffee pots in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location. (stadium, pike market, lite rail)

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. It was close to many things, most importantly the lite rail station. If you are going to a game this is a great spot.
Cons: General upkeep. It is rough around the edges but certainly not like staying at a motel.
Location: Lite rail, Seahawks, Mariners, Library, Pike Market, Waterfront, Columbia Building.
Arrived at 3:00pm but they did not have any rooms ready so we had to come back at 4:00pm. They held our luggage and suggested we go to the Columbia building to take in a view of the city. When we got our room my husband discovered that the toilet was leaking from the bottom. We called the front desk to tell them and they sent housekeeping. All they could do was put towels around the bottom of the toilet and say that maintenance would be here in the morning. So my husband went to the front desk and described it to them and asked or another room. They did give us another room, thankfully no leaky toilet. On the second morning at 6:57am the smoke detector started beeping every 30 seconds because the battery was dead. We called the front desk and they said someone would be there in a half hour. Two hours later the batteries were replaced. Can't say I slept very well after it started beeping. At check out they held our bags again for us because our flight was really late that evening. We appreciated that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA and NYC

Broken Elevators

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Location is excellent.
Cons: The facility.
While the staff could not have been nicer, there was no forewarning of the fact that this hotel only had one elevator in operation and that they expect it to be such for several weeks. The one elevator that was operating broke down during our visit and when operating was incredibly slow - of course with so many people to service. We lasted one day and checked out. The room was tiny, the bathroom as small as could possibly be - while the room was clean, the toilet seat was broken, which should have been noticed by housekeeping.