Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, cramped, dark

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Not a good experience. Will not recommend this hotel. Filthy room and bathroom. Stained, foul smelling carpet, dirty walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located and made seeing Seattle easy. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was a bit too small, not enough electrical outlets, and could use some updating. Viewing the tv was difficult as it was set on a dresser and you had to keep your head turned to view it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This place was very nice. The people were very respectful. It was quiet and plush but the room was tiny and the carpets looked old. I would definitely stay here again. The elevator was slow but because I read about it in another review I just gave myself extra time. The view was a garage and building but I didn't require a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Had fabulous time. Staff and accommodations were wonderful. Will return !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Location is the only thing going for it.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Check-in crew was incompetent, lots of waiting around. Room is small & very poor lighting. Check-out crew was the best, no waiting around. You are mostly paying for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but small rooms near Pike Street Market.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in and nicely decorated.
Cons: Not within the space constraints.
Location: Pikes Street Market, Seattle Art Museum, 15 min. from the Train Station.
Easy check in. Clean but small rooms. This is a great place if you don't plan on spending much time in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Carpets dirty, and smells

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Everything I highlighted as a problem above.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, everything is very close.
The room was small, the carpet was dirty and it smelled. The beds were uncomfortable and they had dust mite or something we had itch skin all night and red marks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ont. canada

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
terribly disappointing experience. damp and I repeat damp dingy room foul odour and disgusting stains on rug leading to and in room [303] no ice bucket [ plastic bag ] no drinking glasses 2 out of 3 nites. had to flush toilet 3 times after use. view of parking garage. elevator 1 not working at all the other had to accommodate working staff plus guests. long waits.not at all like the pics in their brochure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

1st Seattle Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location was fine. The staff worked very hard at pleasing their guests. The afternoon "happy hour" was pleasant.
Cons: Replace the rugs on all floors. Understood that there are fiscal issues but and extra effort toward cleanliness would be a start.
Location: We didn't know Seattle was hilly. We were close ( 5 blocks) from the waterfront with restaurants, ferries, museums and tourist venues.
We picked the hotel due to its price and location. When we arrived the 1st room was unsatisfactory. The housekeeper tried to hide the mildew odor with a room air freshener; the attempt failed. Admittedly the hotel was mature. Very mature; like really old. Except for the lobby rugs all the rugs in the rest of the hotel needed replacement. They were soiled and stained to the point where cleaning, even deep steam cleaning, would have been pointless. There were only two elevators. One was "down for repairs" hour entire eight day stay. Guests and housekeeping staff shared the one working elevator. A wait of ten minutes for an elevator was not uncommon. The staff went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The staff really tried to overcome the attendant problems associated with a building as old as Executive Hotel Pacific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel was not a nice as the pictures look only one elevator worked and in need of updating. Sliding glass shower door would stay closed cramped but updated bathroom. Not much light in the room