Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access to work. Compare to others, it's the best deal!
Location: Stores and restaurants are within a mile or two driving distance.
I personally like this place. For the amount of money you are paying compare to other places, it's a good deal. Rooms are clean and don't have any odors. You won't be hearing noise from the other guests who stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We waited over an hour to check in on Saturday afternoon, the front desk kept saying another 10 minutes, finally left after over an hour wait told them we would be back later that night (had to be at a wedding). Tried checking again at 10:30 pm and was told to come back at 11:00 because they had to do a shift change report.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

If you are going for cheap this is a great hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Everything needs to be cleaned.
If you are going for cheap this is the hotel for you. I would rather have paid an extra 30-50$ for a better experience. The staff is very friendly!! The hotel needed a cleaning from top to bottom. The sheets were clean but the room smelled like old Chinese food. The kitchen was dirty, the fan in the bathroom was coated in dust. There was no coffee pot, there were no hangers in the closet and there was an iron with no board.... The pool which my boys were looking forward to using had been closed for over a week by the health department, did not give us a lot of confidence in the hotel itself. If they were to give this hotel a overhaul it would be pretty decent. Even just a good cleaning and to fix the cosmetics in the rooms would be something. The cupboards were chipped, the nightstand had no handles. The heating/cooling system worked but there were no knobs so it was either on or off. Could not adjust the temperature. Overall it was very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent on a budget

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Our room was clean & comfortable but it didn't seem like much cleaning happened outside the rooms all weekend. The garbage area was full & piling up around the bins. We were on a non smoking floor but could smell smoke as soon as we got to the top of the stairs (near the housekeeping area) all weekend. We never saw a housekeeper there at all though. We also didn't even have enough towels for everyone for one day. I have no problem taking care of my day to day cleaning and garbage and exchanging towels as new ones are needed but I think when there are 4 people in a room we should have more than 2 towels & washcloths & room to throw out trash. I might stay there again but definitely not on the 3rd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Reservation was messed up. Rooms on booking were not received. One room had ants. Another had a broken fridge and smelled bad. Generally horrible. The manager was the only good thing there. She really tried to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and price for the area due to the event we were attending .
Cons: Cleanliness and safety; ensuring the doors that are posted as locked are actually locked.
Hotel was easy to access from the highway. Looked nice from the outside and the desk clerk was nice during check-in. As soon as we opened the door to the room we were hit with an overpowering smell of curry or other Indian food; stayed two days and still smelled as strong as the first day, even with the window open all the time. Other than the smell the room looked nice. However, we found the AC unit vents were covered with dust and the bathtub had mold around the inner wall. The pool was initially closed, the clerk mentioned that they were hoping to have it open soon. There had been a sign but it was removed when we checked out, so it may have been open if we stayed for a third day. There was trash around the grounds, both inside the hotel and outside; some of which was there during our entire stay. Additionally, some of the doors that indicated that they were to be locked at all times were not; I checked during our returns at night and in the morning. This is a possible safety issue as it appears anyone could access the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Beds, sofa and toilet!
Location: All right , I think!
Very tight space! Uncomfortable sofa & bed! Toilet ran all night long!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very cozy, but breakfast is a snack only, bring your own food....nice kitchen, very helpful with our schedule...would totally stay again if I could find similar rate
2 out of 5
by Lyn from Vancouver, Washington

Wanted to be close to Seattle.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: For the most part, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs to be completely made over. The rooms should be cleaner and smell fresh.
Location: We spent a long weekend seeing the sights of Seattle. The hotel was within a good distance, without having to stay in the city.
The staff was friendly enough. But the room had a strange smell-musty. We think it could have been caused by a previus guest that brought a dog with them, as was evidenced by the dog food my husband found under the bed. My son slept on a pull out couch and even though the staff was aware that the sofa bed would be used, no bedding was in the room. We had to request sheets and blankets from the front desk. Also, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also, the hotel web site says it offers a light continental breakfast. We stayed for two nights, and during our first breakfast experience they had run out of muffins and only had a couple of granola bars and some oatmeal. On our second morning there were no muffins or oatmeal, just a few granola bars, and they were out of coffee creamer. We had to take our children out to a restaurant for breakfast, even though we made sure to stay at a hotel that advertised a continental breakfast so we could save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lyn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The concerns you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Great hotel, bad breakfast...

Posted May 25, 2014
The room had a stove, fridge, full bathroom and a very comfortable bed. But the breakfast was a joke.