Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel was nice, could have used a stove or toaster oven. Room was not clean when I got here, pull out bed was really, really, really uncomfortable. One of the burners was missing a drip pan and ice maker did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there were maintenance and cleanliness issues with your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting for issues with rooms to ensure that they are clean and functioning before we assign them to guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Room a bit smelly, staff are excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Freshness of rooms
Location: ... it's bothell
Room was a non-smoking, but I suspect was a smoking one in the past. Quite musty. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor, however, we are glad that you enjoyed our staff. We will make sure we are checking for odors in rooms prior to check-in so that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great location for visits to Kirkland and Edmonds.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, grab and go breakfast.
Location: Close to Seattle and all it has to offer, without the big city prices.
I was from out of state visiting family nearby, and this was a great central location. I only stayed one night, so didn't need the kitchen, but think it would have been very useful for a longer stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location and staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d'Alene, ID

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: That they accepted my dog with a minimal pet fee.
Cons: Cleanliness and less dinginess
Location: Great location
I chose this hotel because it would allow for my puppy and was disgusted. I got there and they told me that they didn't have a king like we'd asked for so they put us in a queen. I'm not bothered by that at all. But then we got to our room and it smelled like 10 year old stale smoke. They put us in a different room where we found wrappers under the bed and a pretzel sitting right under the couch. Very disappointing. The fitted sheet didn't fit on the bed and we wrestled with it all night. Needless to say I'll be paying a large pet deposit for my next stay in the area in order to feel like I'm in a clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom Chicago

Nice room, dirty tub

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but the lip below the tub surround was filthy. There was black gunk in there that was literally falling into my bath water. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues in your tub. I am going to meet with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davepvfrom Ohio

Extented Stay-1

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good. loved the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read you had a positive experience at our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: For overnight stays a coffee maker would be nice. You have to pay for extra pkg amenties.
Close to nice eating facilities. Nice area to walk in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. I do want to apologize for the confusion regarding the coffee makers. We have them available, as well as any other items for the kitchen, at the front desk free of charge. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that this policy is more clear to guests in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We stayed a week and not once during that time did I see any cleaning in the hotel other than the eating area. The hallways and stairwells were filthy. Spills on the tile in front of elevators were not cleaned the entire six days of our stay. The beds are so bad they couldn't even offer us a room change because all of the beds were terrible (we checked). Staff was nice. Owners need to spend some money on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the mattresses and overall cleanliness were not to your satisfaction. I met with the staff, and we will work to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.