Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok nothing special

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Didn't like the fact they only clean the room once a week, don't change dirty towels if you want new ones it's your responsibility to ask and the breakfast is apples and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Hotel close to southcenter mall and close to convenient stores and restaurants. Loved the location and the services was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Not very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Did not want to spend much time in or near this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Maintenance needed

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Bed was comfortable but comforter and blanket need replaced. Lock on door was broken. Room needed maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very old premises, need upgrading

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded
Location: Nothing
Very far away from everything, not very convenient for tourism
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to take a minute to thank you for posting your review. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: semi cheap
Cons: There should always be housekeeping and a lot cleaner when you first walk in and more appealing flowers etc.
Location: Terrible location and nothing to do near by.
Did not like the location and there was no housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I will address your comments with our front desk staff to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Dump. Motel 6 quality for $166 dollars.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: nothing, not even price,
Cons: "breakfast" quality and condition of rooms, carpet, etc.
First of all, if going to Seattle, avoid Kent. My bad for not checking Trip Advisor. Very Spartan, no public rest room, no shampoo in rooms, kitchen but not even a spoon to stir coffee with. Advertised "Free Breakfast" it was continental; barely...no bowls, no place to sit, just bad. I just really didn't think it was a good value at all. When spending almost $200 I expected way more. Will not frequent extended Stay America every again. I couldn't imagine "extending" my stay there. Couldn't wait to pack my stuff, my family and leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure rooms are properly stocked prior to guest arrivals as well as coaching our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Smelled of cigarets, says breakfast included but it's only coffee and oranges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to better eliminate smoke odors. I will also be coaching our front desk staff on the importance of clearly communicating our amenities. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hotel not in the best part of town

Posted Jun 27, 2015
There was not anything in kitchenette. Room smelled funny. We were on 4th floor with only one cart which was falling apart to take our things upstairs.breakfast was coffee small muffins and small breakfast bar (1).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff on the importance clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I will also be replacing our luggage cart to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

It was close to everything that we wanted to do

Posted May 31, 2015
Relaxing. I enjoyed my stay there, just wish they had a bigger breakfast bar. Don't care for having Burger King breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. I’m so glad that we were able to provide you with a convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.