Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

This is a hotel!?

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It's pretty hopeless with the policies they have of no amenities what so ever except for 1 plastic glass in the bathroom.
Location: Location was okay.
We thought by the name and the web site pictures of this place it would be a good choice to stay for 5 days. Boy were we wrong! There is no maid service, no amenities of any kind and as bare bones a hotel as I have ever seen. We prepaid for the week and checked out after the 1st night, forfeiting our money because it was that bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our policies were not explained to you. We include housekeeping services for our guests staying 8 days or more. We also offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. We apologize that you were not notified of the kitchenware and toiletries available at the front desk. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities and policies during check-in. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel with easy commute to Seattle.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We chose to stay at this hotel because I was having surgery in Seattle and the hotels there were ridiculously expensive. I also prefer to cook and save money rather than eating out every night. This hotel was a short drive to the freeway and about 20-30 minutes from downtown Seattle. The hotel was relatively quiet apart from the sound of traffic that wasn't too bad and a dog barking during out last night there. The hotel was surprisingly super clean (I mean really clean) and cozy and the rooms were a nice size. The beds were comfy and I had no problems getting additional linen and pillows when I requested them. There were plenty of pots and pans and dishes for our meals. Excellent price for a really good hotel. If I had to complain about anything, it would be that a few times there was no one at the front desk so I had to wait a while. Would definitely stay here in the future and highly recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley - Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable stay. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our fully equipped kitchens and clean rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The size of the bedroom
Cons: Cleaner room with no bugs New towels key that does not deactivate
Location: The location was good
I have bugs on the wall and my key kept deactivating so i had to go to front desk every time i come to the door. I had to pick up my own towels and i also had to drop my old ones to the front desk. There were markings on the towels that i used. I would recommend you bring your own towels. The room i had was pretty big but the service was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, we are bringing this to our staff's attention so we can better inspect our rooms and provide a better quality stay. We will also contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

It's ok stay overnight.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Shouldn't say breakfast included cause it's really nothing there other than coffee and not even have milk. Plus no sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchen. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, but nothing to write home about. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, and it was quite noisy at night and early in the morning. The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. We were heading into Seattle and they had no maps nor did they offer to explain the public transit in detail. The rooms were clean and the breakfast decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found our staff to be friendly; however, we are sorry that our staff was not more helpful. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with superior service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sea-tec Washington

Worst hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Photos of hotel tell lie No working stove, not cooking utensils, very limited cook ware Bad bed lumpy Refused the request for extra pillows Very poor customer service - totally disinterested - indifferent to your needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

quiet and peaceful place.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I got a cheaper deal and it is pretty close to the gym locations where the tournament is.
Cons: beddings, sheets, bed skirt are quite old and dirty with cigarette burns on it, even curtains have cigarette burns as well.
Location: We didn't explore the activities/places to go near or around kent area because we were busy with the basketball tournament that we attended.
We just stayed for 2 nights. So far it is a quiet place and a good place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Judith - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our bedding and furnishings were not as you expected. In response to your feedback, we are inspecting our rooms and working to replace items that do not meet our standards. We have also been working on getting the older linens out of circulation and new linens in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in driving distance to Seattle, WA.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Had a great time during our recent visit to the Pacific Northwest. Hotel had easy access to local highway, and was within 10 minutes distance to grocery centers and less than 5 minutes to breakfast restaurants. Our family had a great time. No issues whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location fit so well to your needs while you were visiting the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Michigan

Low Cost Alternative

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was noisy due to location near i5, no shampoo in room and the fixtures and carpet are dated. Low cost alternative to the very expensive brand name hotels. No hotel staff at front counter in the morning both days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Doug - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet to your expectations and that we did not notify you that toiletries are available at the front desk. We will be reviewing your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to wait around 30 minutes to get me settled in my room. The person who was helping me had a friend that hung around in the lobby. The room was okay and clean. Location was right off the freeway w/ a couple fast food joints across the street. Worth staying over again for the price.