Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Very thin walls.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was very close to where I needed to go each day. It was very close to shopping, a grocery store, Starbucks.
Cons: More insulation or sound-proofing, cleaner rooms, supplies being there as promised. More blankets for the beds. Customer service lacked as well.
Location: 1 minute from Convention Center, close to Starbucks, the mall, grocery store, restaurants. Convenient location.
The walls were so thin, I could hear everything in every room around me, every door slamming, conversations, T.V.s, cabinets and cupboards opening/closing. I got there and the bed in my room had been clearly used, so I asked for another room, which I promptly received, but even though it was "clean", my shoes stuck to the floor with each step. I went to the store to get Clorox Wipes to wipe the floor and other surfaces. You have to request dishes to be brought to your room, but there was no dish soap. They said they were out, and it would be a few days before it came in, so I had to go get that as well. The coffee maker is really small. The room heater and refrigerator are so loud, thankfully they drowned out the sound of the neighbors. My stay was five long days with no sleep at all. The grab and go breakfast was not out at 6:00am the first morning. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very cold and then too hot. The linen was too thin. I didn't hardly sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your air conditioning unit was not functioning properly. We will have our maintenance engineer address this issue to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you stay with us again so we can provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but old and run down

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Would not recommend. Staff was not very friendly and the room was old and had a distinct smell. Also, This hotel should not claim they have breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, but service was mediocre.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and mostly comfortable. The lack of breakfast was not too big of a deal; the muffins, oatmeal, and coffee satisfied the early morning craving. The service was confusingly mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meat your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that my team is more thorough in providing information about our amenities at check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwardfrom Victoria

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute reservation as it had become very difficult to get what we wanted at a good price. In desperation, we asked for a two star at a lower price, and this is what we got. I guess it proves that you get what you pay for. The floors looked old and faded, the desk staff were not very helpful, but the room was a good size, the beds were comfortable and the location was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about the good location of the hotel as well as the comfort of the bed. However, I am very sorry that our front desk staff was not helpful nor was the room up to standard. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with the staff regarding their customer service skills as well as make sure that the rooms get checked properly as to ensure that the rooms are up to standard. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We have stayed here twice now and each time it has been nice. It is in a nice location. Just across Interstate 5 there is a mall. Then it is only 30 mins when there is no traffic to downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you've continued to enjoy staying with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay - no coffee maker, no water cups

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Room has no cups or coffee maker for overnight stay. Went down to Front Desk and had to request some plastic cups. Great laundry room open 24x7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeland, WA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very roomy and clean. There was a kitchen also, which I didn't make use of but could be very useful.
Cons: Both times I have stayed here there was no one at the desk to greet people when I arrived at 4 pm. They had to be hunted down. Gives a bad impression.
Location: Very convenient to I-5, Alderwood Mall and lots of shopping in Lynnwood. Many food choices available.
I needed a place for a quick overnight stay and this fit the bill perfectly. Clean and comfortable room, conveniently located to shopping, a variety of food options, and the I-5 freeway, without being subjected to freeway noise. I have stayed here before and liked it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you; however, I do apologize that my staff was difficult to find upon your arrival. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that someone is available at the front desk to greet guests during check-in times. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but it had a lingering smell of smoke maybe from a room on a lower floor? Also I sleep with a CPAP and there were no outlets by the bed so I had to pull out a end table and unplug something else. When I returned home the next night my CPAP smell like smoke.