Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Great location but that's about all it offers

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I booked this hotel because of strong ratings, so maybe I just had an usual experience. But there were cops in the parking lot (sometimes busting people) every night, reports of a "creepy guy listening at room doors" and desk staff that could barely manage a smile. The WiFi code was casually handed to me on a random sticky note from some other business and it didn't work. Plus they placed me right across from the elevators and where garbage trucks apparently came by to empty the dumpsters. Walls are fairly thin, so bring your earplugs. The location is great - within walking distance to shopping, Whole Foods, Barnes & Noble, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. While I appreciate your kind comments about our location; I sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not a comfortable one. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak to our front desk staff to ensure that they are providing guests with the best customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Close to Alderwood Mall.....

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, friendly staff.
Cons: Stock kitchen with supplies. Dishes, cutlery, a couple of pots and pans, coffee maker, toaster. You shouldn't have to ask.
Location: Alderwood Mall, 15 minute drive to Pike Place, 30 minute drive to Southcentre Mall.
This is a newer hotel, really close to Alderwood Mall, but that's about all it has going for it. It boasted a kitchenette, but there were no dishes, glasses, cups or cutlery in the place. All empty cupboards. Full size fridge was nice to have. We had to ask for a hairdryer as, again, it was a bare bones room. TV may be flat screen but feed or picture was awful and kept cutting out. Bed was comfortable, but bedding was old. Towels were like sandpaper. If you are looking for a reasonable price, with close proximity to the mall, then this is an alright place to stay. It suited our purpose but was a little disappointing. There is ample parking and it is easy access to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Not having all the smokers hang out at the front entrance talking and smoking at all hours.
The room smelled either of body odor or some one had cooked something in there prior to my stay. The bathroom has no fan, so it really fogs up with showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced odor issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to ensure that we check our rooms thoroughly to get any odors out of our rooms before check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Pretty nice

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Total experience was great except for breakfast was a to go kind of breakfast by the entrance. They could provide a sit down type of environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will make sure we better clarify our breakfast options in the future. However, I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly & Bad Shower

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby seemed welcoming. It was easy to get to off the freeway.
Cons: The smell and the water pressure.
The outside of the hotel and even the lobby appeared okay, but my room smelled like someone had lived in it and smoked for years. I'm not really a very picky person, but I didn't even leave my clothes in the room because I was worried they would smell like a smoker. The shower was finicky. I had a hard time getting the water warm, let alone hot, and at one point there wasn't enough pressure to even get the shower turned on...I just had a little dribble coming out of the bath faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your shower was not functioning as it should have been and that the room smelled of cigarette smoke. In response to your feedback, I am going to have the maintenance engineer go fix the shower and have the housekeepers deep clean the room you stayed in so that we can eliminate the smoke smell. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your shower was not functioning as it should have been and that the room smelled of cigarette smoke. In response to your feedback, I am going to have the maintenance engineer go fix the shower and have the housekeepers deep clean the room you stayed in so that we can eliminate the smoke smell. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2015
They provide everything but the food. I will bee staying at three hotels from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patty - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to having the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Very thin walls.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was very close to where I needed to go each day. It was very close to shopping, a grocery store, Starbucks.
Cons: More insulation or sound-proofing, cleaner rooms, supplies being there as promised. More blankets for the beds. Customer service lacked as well.
Location: 1 minute from Convention Center, close to Starbucks, the mall, grocery store, restaurants. Convenient location.
The walls were so thin, I could hear everything in every room around me, every door slamming, conversations, T.V.s, cabinets and cupboards opening/closing. I got there and the bed in my room had been clearly used, so I asked for another room, which I promptly received, but even though it was "clean", my shoes stuck to the floor with each step. I went to the store to get Clorox Wipes to wipe the floor and other surfaces. You have to request dishes to be brought to your room, but there was no dish soap. They said they were out, and it would be a few days before it came in, so I had to go get that as well. The coffee maker is really small. The room heater and refrigerator are so loud, thankfully they drowned out the sound of the neighbors. My stay was five long days with no sleep at all. The grab and go breakfast was not out at 6:00am the first morning. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered noise disturbances from neighboring guests. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SOYOUNGfrom kenmore WA

good

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipfrom Mount Vernon, WA

Continental Breakfast Needs some Attention.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental Breakfast was skimpy and not very nutritious... You guys can do better on this...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our free grab-and-go breakfast where not up to standards. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that my staff is clear at explaining what it entails. I will also be sharing your feedback with our upper management so that your comments will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our selection. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Oregon

Good value for extended stay use

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and location. Chose this hotel for recliner chair for spouse. King bed was comfortable. Nice little kitchenette but you need to get supplies from front desk. They supply a grab-n-go breakfast in the morning, but no coffee maker comes with room. The only complaint we had was the noise from wall heater and thermostat was way off the mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed that our coffee makers are available at the front desk and that your heater was not functioning properly; however, we are glad that your enjoyed your comfortable room and found us to be a good value. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also have our maintenance engineer address the issue in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.