Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Beds were small and very hard.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and willing to please. Very friendly. The room was very clean
Cons: Better beds
The beds were very uncomfortable and were listed as a Queen but were really just a full size bed. Linens were only a sheet and bedspread, got kind of chilly during the night. The heat was either on or off. Had to get up in the middle of the night to turn down the heat but by morning it was chilly in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our beds did not meet your expectations. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback on room temperature as we are always looking to enhance our room accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Dirty bathroom, dirty wash cloth left hanging from shower curtain rod
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, we will be improving our approach to overall room cleanliness and focusing on training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel close to Microsoft.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very clean. I like that it had a couch and a coffee table in front of the TV. One of the blankets had a few small holes torn or burnt in it by the dryer, or so I would guess. Breakfast here would consist of oat meal and coffee. I have to admit that they have good coffee here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay and for sharing your experience with us. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback about the clean rooms. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Outside appearance was kept up.
Cons: BEDS!
The bed was extremely hard & the springs were very annoying - the bed squeaked & creaked with EVERY movement. Made for an impossible night of sleep. There was also mold in the tile grout of the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you described with the firmness of the bed and the mold in the shower. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is going through every room and making a note which rooms have issues with mold in the shower and getting them re-caulked. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver wa

needed a place to sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room comfort extras breakfast
nothing in room ,not even Kleenex soap and towel is about it kitchenette but had to ask for silverware breakfast offered , sparse , grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your in-room amenities and our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please note that we do offer additional amenities, including kitchenware, at the front desk upon request at no charge. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are communicating this properly during check-in. As well, your comments regarding our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Close to work

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close to work and great rooms
Location: It is walking distance to Microsoft and close to many restaurants
I enjoyed my stay, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are all updated and very nice. I will continue to use this site in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us and the convenience of the location fit your needs. I am proud of our team for providing excellent customer service during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WEIYI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Good location, relaxed pet policy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxed pet policy
Cons: Check the cabinets while cleaning!
Location: Right next to Microsoft, close to the interstate. About 20-30 minutes from just about everywhere.
Everything about this stay was... fine. Nothing special, but that's what we expected from the price. We had to travel with our 70-pound German Shepherd, and this was one of the only hotels near Seattle that allowed large pets with a small daily fee and waiver. That alone made this hotel a good fit for us, plus a nicely central location. Our only complaint is that the cabinet above the microwave had spices spilled all over the inside from a previous occupant, making the whole room smell vaguely like curry. The breakfast is minimal, but again they make no claims to offer anything other than what we got - coffee, muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal packets. As of late December they are redoing the roof on the main building 8am-5pm, 7 days a week. It didn't bother us, but might bother you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found the location convenient and that you appreciated our pet policy. We appreciate you letting us know about the spices in the cabinet. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are performing thorough inspections so that your experience with the cabinet is not repeated. Thank you for being patient and understanding with the construction workers while they were working on our building. They are now complete with this project, and in the future I will work to minimize noise from construction work for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom ks

LOVED IT!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT, huge room! Full size fridge, micro, stove, table, everything. Great bed! Breakfast was in lobby, which is tiny, a 10x20 ft area, but some good oatmeal, granola bars, decent. Just very surprised at how small it was. Nice area, close to grocery stores, everything else. LOVED it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parks and Recreationfrom Spokane, Wa

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfy. The location was great and the trails nearby were wonderful. The room had a small kitchen and full size fridge, which was awesome and at a good price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the kitchenette in the room and the value of the room was at a good price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.​