Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Beds were small and very hard.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and willing to please. Very friendly. The room was very clean
Cons: Better beds
The beds were very uncomfortable and were listed as a Queen but were really just a full size bed. Linens were only a sheet and bedspread, got kind of chilly during the night. The heat was either on or off. Had to get up in the middle of the night to turn down the heat but by morning it was chilly in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Dirty bathroom, dirty wash cloth left hanging from shower curtain rod
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel close to Microsoft.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very clean. I like that it had a couch and a coffee table in front of the TV. One of the blankets had a few small holes torn or burnt in it by the dryer, or so I would guess. Breakfast here would consist of oat meal and coffee. I have to admit that they have good coffee here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Outside appearance was kept up.
Cons: BEDS!
The bed was extremely hard & the springs were very annoying - the bed squeaked & creaked with EVERY movement. Made for an impossible night of sleep. There was also mold in the tile grout of the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver wa

needed a place to sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room comfort extras breakfast
nothing in room ,not even Kleenex soap and towel is about it kitchenette but had to ask for silverware breakfast offered , sparse , grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your in-room amenities and our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please note that we do offer additional amenities, including kitchenware, at the front desk upon request at no charge. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are communicating this properly during check-in. As well, your comments regarding our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Close to work

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Close to work and great rooms
Location: It is walking distance to Microsoft and close to many restaurants
I enjoyed my stay, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are all updated and very nice. I will continue to use this site in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us and the convenience of the location fit your needs. I am proud of our team for providing excellent customer service during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, OR

Good location, relaxed pet policy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxed pet policy
Cons: Check the cabinets while cleaning!
Location: Right next to Microsoft, close to the interstate. About 20-30 minutes from just about everywhere.
Everything about this stay was... fine. Nothing special, but that's what we expected from the price. We had to travel with our 70-pound German Shepherd, and this was one of the only hotels near Seattle that allowed large pets with a small daily fee and waiver. That alone made this hotel a good fit for us, plus a nicely central location. Our only complaint is that the cabinet above the microwave had spices spilled all over the inside from a previous occupant, making the whole room smell vaguely like curry. The breakfast is minimal, but again they make no claims to offer anything other than what we got - coffee, muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal packets. As of late December they are redoing the roof on the main building 8am-5pm, 7 days a week. It didn't bother us, but might bother you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you found the location convenient and that you appreciated our pet policy. We appreciate you letting us know about the spices in the cabinet. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are performing thorough inspections so that your experience with the cabinet is not repeated. Thank you for being patient and understanding with the construction workers while they were working on our building. They are now complete with this project, and in the future I will work to minimize noise from construction work for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nothern Calif

expected better for an extended stay facility

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location to our sons school, and dog friendly
Cons: NEW BEDS!!!!!!!!
Location: Microsoft jogging trail made for a beautiful walk every morning
Location was great, 1st staff person was wonderful, second one didn't have a clue. The bed was as hard as sleeping on the ground, after 3 nights I had more aches and pains then when camping out of doors. The linens and bedspread were cheap, and we found someone else s trash under the chair. Other then the black mold growing in the bathroom shower tile, the bathroom was clean enough. We won't be staying there again!!!!!!! The good part was that are dog was welcome although it cost $25 per night which is pretty steep price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The trash and mold you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be triple checking rooms moving forward. We will also have our maintenance engineers re-caulk the bathrooms and chemically treat the bathrooms to help prevent the mold from coming back. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you the positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.​
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

You need to request all comforts of this hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location to the work location.
Cons: Always make up the rooms if client request, instead of having to request it every day. Also, a Hampton Inn style breakfast would be nice...eggs etc.
Location: Near by Dennys for breakfast.
Be prepared to talk to the front desk every day to ask for someone to make up your room, or to bring you more shampoo. They don't have the regular services of a hotel that are automatically done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had to request everything for your stay, and that our amenities did not meet your expectations. Our hotel chain caters to guest staying for a long term stay. All extra amenities are available at the front desk. I will be talking to my front desk staff and make sure they are informing guest about the amenities available during check-in. As well, our grab-and-go breakfast was designed for guest heading out the door to work or for leisure, to grab something easy, quick and portable. Still, your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet location...that's it!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: it was relatively quiet
Cons: Pretty much everything as mentioned above. Also they only have one person working and that is a huge problem if anything needs attention.
This was THE worst hotel experience I've ever had. When I arrived I was given a room that was not clean. Food left by another person in the refrig and lots of mold around the shower/bathtub tiles...disgusting. Also, the linens were worn thin and only one light weight blanket on the bed besides the bedspread which I so not like to use b/c I'm never sure they are washed. I brought in a blanket from my car to use to keep warm. The towels felt like sand paper and were very small. I asked for another room and after MUCH hesitation was given 'a bigger room' which was a bit better but still the same linens etc. In addition, the TV did not work and I had to call down to have someone address that problem.There was still mold around the shower/tub area. I will NEVER stay in this hotel or any other Extended Stay America again!! I have stayed in two so far and both were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the original room you were put in was not cleaned and that there was food left behind from a previous guest in the fridge. As this hotel’s assistant general manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my staff to make sure they double check rooms before renting them to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.