Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

tiring and disappointing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the outside grounds, green and clean!
Cons: The staff could appear interested in the customer
My nighbors were up until 2:30 am. The walls are thin. Heard luggage rolling across the sidewalk outside my room. No ironing board, the bathroom sink and the blow dryer needed repair. It offers a free breakfast but that includes coffee with a variety of fixings, pre bought muffins, granola bars, and fresh apples, oranges and bananas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not up to standard. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with great customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Noisy, moldy

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect but not work the convenience as it turns out.
Cons: Condition of the facilities on the inside, at least the room I stayed was just poor. Mold in bath, and no sound insulation.
Location: Redmond, Bellevue - restaurants, Microsoft
Not Good. Could hear other guest in the share wall rooms talking on their phones... every word. Also bathtub has mold growing around all the caulk joints. Room was cramped and smelled damp. Bed was poorly made and I'm not certain they changed the linens... for real. Outside of complex looked normal, but as soon as I made my way into the room, I realized I made a mistake. Upon check-in, a couple was trying to check out and was struggling due to using booking service and had to contact them to cancel. I suffered the same hoop jump the next morning, as I switch hotels. Took 90 to cancel rest of the reservation. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the condition of the room was not up to par, and that you had issues during check-out. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting each room to verify its condition and will provide additional training to both our front desk and housekeeping staff members to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Beds were small and very hard.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and willing to please. Very friendly. The room was very clean
Cons: Better beds
The beds were very uncomfortable and were listed as a Queen but were really just a full size bed. Linens were only a sheet and bedspread, got kind of chilly during the night. The heat was either on or off. Had to get up in the middle of the night to turn down the heat but by morning it was chilly in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our beds did not meet your expectations. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback on room temperature as we are always looking to enhance our room accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Dirty bathroom, dirty wash cloth left hanging from shower curtain rod
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, we will be improving our approach to overall room cleanliness and focusing on training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel close to Microsoft.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very clean. I like that it had a couch and a coffee table in front of the TV. One of the blankets had a few small holes torn or burnt in it by the dryer, or so I would guess. Breakfast here would consist of oat meal and coffee. I have to admit that they have good coffee here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay and for sharing your experience with us. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback about the clean rooms. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Lake Forest , Calif

overall

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed on the some of the front desk staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Outside appearance was kept up.
Cons: BEDS!
The bed was extremely hard & the springs were very annoying - the bed squeaked & creaked with EVERY movement. Made for an impossible night of sleep. There was also mold in the tile grout of the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you described with the firmness of the bed and the mold in the shower. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is going through every room and making a note which rooms have issues with mold in the shower and getting them re-caulked. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver wa

needed a place to sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room comfort extras breakfast
nothing in room ,not even Kleenex soap and towel is about it kitchenette but had to ask for silverware breakfast offered , sparse , grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your in-room amenities and our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please note that we do offer additional amenities, including kitchenware, at the front desk upon request at no charge. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are communicating this properly during check-in. As well, your comments regarding our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.