Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Stripped down

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No amenities. No shuttle. The room had nothing in the room but the beds. Had to harass staff to get anything. Garbage piled outside of room from beginning to end of stay. Not close to anything. The price I paid was double what it was worth. Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over booked

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The location I booked was over sold and had to drive to a different Extended Stay late at night. The second location did not have nonsmoking rooms so I was stuck with a smoking room. The smell was terrible. The room was not the cleanest with hair in the bathtub drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Bad experience but Expedia helped so much!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
The photo of this hotel on the internet didn't show that it had outdoor hallways. When we arrived, there were notes all over saying that the water was going to be shut down from 11:00-6:00 the next day. This was not helpful, since our son was playing in a basketball tournament that didn't start until the following evening. Then we got to the room...I turned on the air conditioner and it literally sounded like someone was hitting a frying pan with a metal spoon! So we got to endure this every 20 minutes. The kitchen was fine until I found out that there is absolutely nothing in it - you have to rent a spoon, fork, cup, plate, or anything else that you would obviously need if you want to use the kitchen. When I rolled out the hide-a-bed, it was dirty. It was a VERY long night with very little sleep. However, after this experience, my husband called Expedia. Someone answered right away and helped us not only get a refund for the night we had endured but for the next two night that we had booked. I had an email confirmation of the transaction within a couple of hours, and my money was refunded the next day. We were VERY impressed with Expedia's customer service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by susan from woodinville, washington

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The first room they 'sent' me too didn't have a tv or a hairdryer. When the 'sent' me to another room (after handing me a hairdryer from the front desk)I got to the room underwhelmed. The tile in the shower had black mold, I was in the back of the hotel, didn't really feel very safe, the bed was hard. The only positive thing I can say about it was it was quiet. I couldn't take advantage of the 'free' breakfast as it was from 6-8 or something and I had to be at work at 6am. All in all I would never ever stay in that chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize you experienced cleanliness and housekeeping issues during your stay. There is never an excuse send a guest to a room that is not clean or is missing important items. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will better communicate our breakfast and room amenities at check-in to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This place is under heavy construction and they have no regard for the guests. The workers smoking in the hallway next to my room so it came inside. Rooms old and dated bed like a rock. Out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that the construction workers were smoking right outside your room. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be addressing this situation with the construction crew to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Over all it was good. Next time I will visit when there not remodeling got wake up to early from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the construction noise. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Vancouver, Canada

Find another hotel chain

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing renovations (I wish someone had mentioned THAT)!!! The room stunk of mold (thinly masked with cheap room deodorizer) and the only person working the front desk could not give us directions to ANYWHERE !!! Really lousy start to our vacation..... I will NEVER patronize this hotel chain again!!! THANKS FOR NOTHING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, Ca

Convenient :-)

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Most of the staff esp. Cora were very helpful. Wish this place had a gym. Breakfast was repetitive but ok. Location was great. Safe and not too crowded by surrounding businesses. Could use a little more cleaning but overall convenient. Ty Extended Stay for having us. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you were not entirely pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from usa

a good hard/firm bed that we liked

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
the room was nice. it was just a very dirty and smelly assortment of hall ways to get there. the elevator is very very small, So try your best to stay on the ground floor and in the front. do not expect much from the breakfast provided. the mall is close by and there are some good places to eat there. If you like a nice clean place that you feel safe at? Do Not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you liked your room and that you found your bed to be comfortable; however, it was disheartening to read that you did not feel safe and that our hotel was not clean. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I will be sharing your concerns with my security staff, as providing a safe environment for guests is very important to us. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.