Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save money and get a Super 8.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Maybe a remodel? And the breakfast could be improved (sugary breakfast bars and rotten oranges?A bowl of cereal and a banana would be fine.
Kind of low-quality motel feel, but a good $40 more/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John F. from San Jose, CA

Close to the Southcenter Mall

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was good.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by plb from Monroe, WA

1 nighter

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was in good order except the bed was hard and noisy, could not turnover in the night without making lots o noise and waking yourself up so not a restful night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Nj

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs updating, rugs dirty mold in bath tub. No hair dryer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a non smoking room, they assigned a smoking

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Booked it because it was close to starfire
Smoking room for a non smoker is horrific! Mold on tub and tiles in bathroom Staff were nice enough, but hotel was full first night so accommodations could not be changed and no discount offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becks from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good for a weekend.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioner noise
Checking in was easy. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but the bed was good. The breakfast wasn't big but it was a good start to the day. They had a shuttle to take you to the train which was convenient. And checking out was easier than checking in.
2 out of 5
by Robin from Scramento,CA

stinky room

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Too much
Location: Location was good
The room had a terrible smell, the bed were like sleeping on wood, the shower curtain wasn't wide enough so water was always on the floor, people were always smoking 10 fet outside the front entrance. Would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Extended Stay America Seattle SouthCenter

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although we requested a non smoking room, the room smelled of cigarettes and there were smokers on the balcony outside. The carpet was pretty grimy and the heating/cooling unit was the old school motel style...loud. The bed spread appeared unclean and the pillows were small. It seemed like an old hotel which had undergone some cosmetic changes at one time but not maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from New York, NY

best location to explore entire Seattle area

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: see above
nice hotel, convenient parking spots, very nice and clean rooms (including kitchen section), best location (near interstates 5 and 405) to explore Seattle city and the entire Seattle area
1 out of 5
by martin from miami, fl

Cheap hotel. Only if you are short of budget...

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, overnight staff
Location: Ok, near the airport.
we arrived late in the night, and our room had only a king bed when we reserved a room for two adults and two kids. There were not rollaway beds available. They moved to another room with two double beds but the smell and cleanliness was very bad. They sayed "breakfast included" but it was a coffee thermo at reception with a basket of muffins and cereal bars to grab....