Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This place is under heavy construction and they have no regard for the guests. The workers smoking in the hallway next to my room so it came inside. Rooms old and dated bed like a rock. Out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that the construction workers were smoking right outside your room. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be addressing this situation with the construction crew to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, Ca

Convenient :-)

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Most of the staff esp. Cora were very helpful. Wish this place had a gym. Breakfast was repetitive but ok. Location was great. Safe and not too crowded by surrounding businesses. Could use a little more cleaning but overall convenient. Ty Extended Stay for having us. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you were not entirely pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesfrom usa

a good hard/firm bed that we liked

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice. it was just a very dirty and smelly assortment of hall ways to get there. the elevator is very very small, So try your best to stay on the ground floor and in the front. do not expect much from the breakfast provided. the mall is close by and there are some good places to eat there. If you like a nice clean place that you feel safe at? Do Not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you liked your room and that you found your bed to be comfortable; however, it was disheartening to read that you did not feel safe and that our hotel was not clean. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I will be sharing your concerns with my security staff, as providing a safe environment for guests is very important to us. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elainefrom Hawaii

Shuttle issues

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called the hotel two days early to find out shuttle hours, letting them no I would be in late. No problem. When I arrived in Seattle, I called the hotel for the shuttle and found out the driver had decided to go home early. When I finally got to the hotel, i ask the clerk about the shuttle for the next day. He put me on the list for the next day, after waiting 45 minutes, the desk clerk called me a cab, which they paid for. The desks clerks were pretty nice. The room was old, smelly, and the beds were very hard. Not comfortable at all. The location was good, close to southcenter and the freeway. Would not stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worse $100 spent on a hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel a lot--six months out of the year. We have stayed at hotels for $100/night with no problems, but this was the worse place I've ever spent any money! We asked for a non-smoking room because I am extremely allergic to cigarette smoke. The sign by the door said no smoking, but the room reeked of cigarette smoke. I immediately complained (even before we unpacked our car), and the clerk just looked at me and said there wasn't anything else. We had to go buy heavy-duty spray just for cigarette odors just to be able to stay in the room. Even the bathroom smelled of cigarettes. The noise from upstairs began about 2 a.m. and didn't stop (stomping around, banging doors) until time for us to get up at 6. We were miserable! No hairdryer in the room; no ice bucket; no ice machine. I asked at the desk about hairdryers and I was loaned one to use. Was told that there were stolen from the rooms. That told me a lot. I wish we would have spent $30 more and stayed down the road at a hotel where we stayed three months ago, but I wanted to save a little money. Big mistake. I really wish I could have gotten my money back within the 5 minutes of opening the door of the room and smelling the horrible smoke and my complaint to the desk clerk, but no way would she give me a refund. Terrible place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor, and that my staff was unable to relocate you. My staff and I will be working to better enforce our non-smoking policy in our non-smoking rooms so that this does not happen again. As well, I am so sorry that you received such poor service from my staff. I will be working with them directly to ensure that we are better assisting guests with problems and requests in the future. We will also be monitoring our hotel for noise issues at night so that your late-night disturbance is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cannon beach, or

not so great

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: i could have my dog there.
Cons: as indicated above.
Location: location and things to do is the reason we stayed there.
dirty sidewalks up and down from spills that had never been cleaned up. hard rock bed - difficult to sleep. dead plants in pots along sidewalks from lack of care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Margo - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our grounds were not up to standard and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will work with the construction company to ensure all areas of our hotel are being cleaned properly. We will also inspect all of our mattresses to make sure they are meeting our standards for comfort. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Niels Nielsenfrom Southcenter

Smoking Rm For non smoking rm not happy

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our res was for a non smoking room But the only room that they had was a smoking room. Not happy about that, wouldn't even take our cloths out of our suit case because of the odor. Not happy about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only positive was the location close to Starfire and Mall. Construction going on so parking lot was limited. Booked a double room and they were out so gave us two rooms instead, splitting the family up. Dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. Book super uncomfortable and squeaky. Called to ask for a new blanket as ours was clearly not clean and they never brought it. Breakfast was a joke. I've spent half as much and got a nicer room. Never again will I stay here.