Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannon beach, or

not so great

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: i could have my dog there.
Cons: as indicated above.
Location: location and things to do is the reason we stayed there.
dirty sidewalks up and down from spills that had never been cleaned up. hard rock bed - difficult to sleep. dead plants in pots along sidewalks from lack of care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Margo - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our grounds were not up to standard and that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will work with the construction company to ensure all areas of our hotel are being cleaned properly. We will also inspect all of our mattresses to make sure they are meeting our standards for comfort. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Not for claustrophobics

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Another window would help.
Location: Nothing much in area except airport.
Room was small and slightly claustrophobic. Only windows open on landing so you need to keep the curtains closed. The information provided by the front desk about the wi-fi included the password but not the name of the hotel network. The continental breakfast was minimal, limited to coffee, juice, instant oatmeal, and small packaged muffins. There was mildew around the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed; yet, we were disheartened to read that you tub was not cleaned properly and that you were not able to connect to our free Wi-Fi. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our rooms are cleaned to our standards. We will also meet with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our amenities, like Wi-Fi, during check-in. We are also sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Cigarette smoke a problem

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I stay at Extended Stay America because of the cooking facilities
Cons: It should be obvious to hotel staff when a room is not fit for habitation because of smoken and effective cleaning is needed.
Rooms themselves are OK; typical of Extended Stay America. Rooms are advertised as non-smoking but I was knocked over by the stench of old cigarette smoke when I first entered the room. I was miserable for the two days I was there. I reported this to the desk clerk but she didn't seem concerned and I didn't press the issue. My clothes and personal items still stunk when I arrived back home, including a medical appliance I wear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis - Thank you for writing a review of your experience. The situation you described regarding the smoke odor is truly regrettable. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is clean and smells fresh prior to our guest's arrival. We will also be reviewing your feedback with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was very friendly and gave us our preference we had asked for on the location of room. It was a non smoking room and did not reek of smoke like I read in some reviews... We stayed two nights and were aware of no maid service if you stay less than one week and felt we had plenty of towels for myself and my husband.... We were pleasantly surprised considering some of the reviews we read
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from craig ak.

Avoid this hotel at all cost...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: expedia
The only reason I booked this hotel was the airport shuttle. But after a long day of flying I called the hotel they said no shuttle take a taxi very rude poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that our courtesy shuttle was not available when requested. I do apologize for the poor service. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be discussing how to better communicate our shuttle hours to prevent your experience from being repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that our courtesy shuttle was not available when requested. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be discussing ways to better communicate our shuttle hours and offering alternative options to guests to ensure your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize that you received poor service from our front desk staff. I will be meeting with my team to review customer service standards to prevent this from happening again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Bad idea

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Two young fully fabled adults put in the one handicap room (no tub) shuttle was a joke 2 hour plus wait and doesn't run as early or as late as they say. Have to request a coffee pot for your room. Also have to pay for daily service if you want your bed made daily and soaps coffee etc refreshed. What a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our shuttle was not able to accommodate you in a timely manner. We also apologize for the inconvenience of storing the coffee maker and other kitchenware at the front desk. We do this to ensure everything is cleaned to our standards and in working order for each guest. To prevent this from happening again, we will be working with our team to make sure that we are explaining all of our policies at check-in. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Canada

Disappointing hotel close to South Centre mall

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to South Centre mall, Seattle, WA
Cons: Everything for $160 per night. We will never go again.
Location: South Centre mall, Seattle, WA
Expensive, no cups, shampoo, blow dryer, coffee, broken springs in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our kitchenware is located at our front desk for each guest. This way we can make sure that each item is cleaned properly. We also have toiletries and hair dryers available at our front desk. In response to your feedback, we are going to work with our front desk staff to ensure that each guest is properly informed of our amenities during check-in. We apologize for your uncomfortable bed. We will be examining the beds to make sure they are all in working order. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future and allow us to provide you with a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stuffy room with noisy AC

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was clean and guests were quiet and service was courteous. However, the AC unit was horrendously noisy as was the bath vent fan. Overall unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and our courteous staff during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced from your air conditioner and bathroom fan. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for choosing extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel from Salem

Rooms need maintenance monitoring.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate and appropriate for venue. I had one recent Extended Stay nite in Bothell which a much better venue. The closet supports were installed directly into plaster which is not strong enough to support weight. Neat little unintended prank. The sink and toilet both were slow to drain. Minor issues now but connotes significant future trouble if maintenance is not QC'd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.