Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Loved the parking , it was a very safe area.. room was spacious and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Juneau

Where's the shuttle

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was alittle deceiving in that there was no shuttle to the airport, which required a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that our lack of an airport shuttle was an inconvenience for you. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly communicating our amenities upon booking to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

simple but effective hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty basic but offers easy access to freeway. Nice to be close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheridanfrom Yakima

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok sometimes and really good sometimes. They wo not like that they should clean the room as much as you want it cleaned not clean you room unless your stay has been 8 days. Did Not like that they should clean the room as much as you want it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Hillsboro, Oregon

Great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get away with friends. Room was clean, bed was a little uncomfortable, but for the location and price, it was great. Staff was really nice. Would totally book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

The room has cigarette smell despite room changed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Separate out smoking and non-smoking customers, replace the carpet minimally
Location: South center mall, shopping, close to I-5 and 405, easy to get on highway
The hotel is very close to south center mall and airport which is a plus but the room is awful. When we first walk in, there is a strong cigarette smell, so we went back to the front desk and asked then to give us a different room. The 2nd room is the same but is not as strong as the first one. We ended up staying. The hotel also provide continental breakfast. The coffee is very light as if it is just brown water. There is no taste of coffee. I think they try to save money. The whole place is very noisy. People talking, walking, baby crying at night. You can't get a good night rest. I would not go back to this hotel. However the staff are nice and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Not the best

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was okay. it took 10 minutes for my room information to show up on the computer and for me to pay the $100 fee, so the guy at the front desk said to just go to my room and come back which I thought was nice. I came back and it still took way too long so he just said I can skip the fee so that was nice. Other wise the room was on the bottom floor so there was a draft from the door and it basically felt like the door was wide open. The cover on the bed smelled like pee so I went to go buy my own blanket and stuff for the night. The bed was really loud with every little toss and turn. It was annoying. The floor had stains on it and the tv was really low to the ground so it was hard to watch from the bed. Not the best stay, wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about my staff; however, we apologize that your bed was noisy and had an odor, and that your carpet was stained. I am also sorry to read that there was a draft coming in from your closed door. In response to your feedback, I am having my maintenance man seal the door to prevent drafts as well as look into the noise issue with the bed. I will also be reviewing our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandyfrom Oregon

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice kitchen in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling w omanfrom tukwila

Not even a water glass?

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this online, based on past memory of the Southcenter area. Apparently, this was now a more crime filled area, and the hotel was hard to find. As a single woman arriving late, the lobby was locked and parking was around the corner in the dark from my room. All doors were to the outside and I could see the outside through the cracks. The best was okay but as an extended stay hotel with a minor kitchen, I would at least expect a glass to have a drink of water. No glasses at all. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel safe at our hotel, and that you were disappointed with your in-room amenities. We do offer kitchen equipment at the front desk at no charge upon request. We remove the dishware from our rooms to ensure that they are properly sanitized. In response to your review, I will be working with front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this request policy. As well, I will be sharing your comments about the outdoor lighting with upper management so that we can work to make our parking lot safer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seanfrom Seattle

Crack Den

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you had such a terrible stay with us. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be sharing your concerns with my security staff so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.