Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO CLOSE...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice room, but the close proximity to the interstate made a restful night all but impossible to achieve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our rooms being nice are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the noise issues you experienced. Still, we are glad to know that your stay with us was an overall positive one. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
was for a business trip. Hotel was okay for what it was worth. No issues. Was quiet. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the value of the room and that our staff was friendly. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Loved the parking , it was a very safe area.. room was spacious and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather Mfrom Madison, WI

Acceptable for price but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel staff were very helpful and organized, my room had an interesting smell to it and my comforter was stained. It's located at a convenient location (next to the interstate), but that also tends to make it noisy for rooms facing traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Heather - Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention regarding the smell in the room and the cleanliness of the comforter. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our staff to provide better service and a clean room in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Juneau

Where's the shuttle

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was alittle deceiving in that there was no shuttle to the airport, which required a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that our lack of an airport shuttle was an inconvenience for you. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly communicating our amenities upon booking to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

simple but effective hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty basic but offers easy access to freeway. Nice to be close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheridanfrom Yakima

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok sometimes and really good sometimes. They wo not like that they should clean the room as much as you want it cleaned not clean you room unless your stay has been 8 days. Did Not like that they should clean the room as much as you want it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Hillsboro, Oregon

Great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get away with friends. Room was clean, bed was a little uncomfortable, but for the location and price, it was great. Staff was really nice. Would totally book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

The room has cigarette smell despite room changed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Separate out smoking and non-smoking customers, replace the carpet minimally
Location: South center mall, shopping, close to I-5 and 405, easy to get on highway
The hotel is very close to south center mall and airport which is a plus but the room is awful. When we first walk in, there is a strong cigarette smell, so we went back to the front desk and asked then to give us a different room. The 2nd room is the same but is not as strong as the first one. We ended up staying. The hotel also provide continental breakfast. The coffee is very light as if it is just brown water. There is no taste of coffee. I think they try to save money. The whole place is very noisy. People talking, walking, baby crying at night. You can't get a good night rest. I would not go back to this hotel. However the staff are nice and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.