Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

The room has cigarette smell despite room changed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Separate out smoking and non-smoking customers, replace the carpet minimally
Location: South center mall, shopping, close to I-5 and 405, easy to get on highway
The hotel is very close to south center mall and airport which is a plus but the room is awful. When we first walk in, there is a strong cigarette smell, so we went back to the front desk and asked then to give us a different room. The 2nd room is the same but is not as strong as the first one. We ended up staying. The hotel also provide continental breakfast. The coffee is very light as if it is just brown water. There is no taste of coffee. I think they try to save money. The whole place is very noisy. People talking, walking, baby crying at night. You can't get a good night rest. I would not go back to this hotel. However the staff are nice and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Not the best

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was okay. it took 10 minutes for my room information to show up on the computer and for me to pay the $100 fee, so the guy at the front desk said to just go to my room and come back which I thought was nice. I came back and it still took way too long so he just said I can skip the fee so that was nice. Other wise the room was on the bottom floor so there was a draft from the door and it basically felt like the door was wide open. The cover on the bed smelled like pee so I went to go buy my own blanket and stuff for the night. The bed was really loud with every little toss and turn. It was annoying. The floor had stains on it and the tv was really low to the ground so it was hard to watch from the bed. Not the best stay, wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about my staff; however, we apologize that your bed was noisy and had an odor, and that your carpet was stained. I am also sorry to read that there was a draft coming in from your closed door. In response to your feedback, I am having my maintenance man seal the door to prevent drafts as well as look into the noise issue with the bed. I will also be reviewing our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fla

good location, close by car at any point

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: we liked it
Cons: the cleanliness
Location: the location is perfect because you can take all the freeways by there and is vry close to the airport
good hotel to stay for a few days in the city, next to the airport, and the freeways to go anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Silvia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel had everything you needed and that it was close to all freeways and they airport. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good location, access to highway and shopping very

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Staff warmness !
Location: Airport, highway entrance and the largest Shopping Mall in Seattle!
Good room but noisy outside due to highway! Sound insulation okay. Quick and easy access to shopping malls, highway entrance and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance due to the nearby highway. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodifrom Gresam, OR

Not that great but decent price in a pinch

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, no ice machine, the vending machine was out of water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that we do not have an ice machine on property and that the soda machine was out of water when you were here. In response to your feedback, I am ensuring that our vending machine is properly re-stocked. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scott prouty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unconfortable beds

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has old uncomfortable beds. I lifted the bed liner to check for bed bugs and found a stained mattress, the rooms smell like pet urine and the bathroom had hairs left all over. the staff informed me that because the room was booked through Hotels.com there would be no room service and if I needed clean linen I would have to take it to the lobby and get it swapped. all three towels in bathroom were dirty or stained, I asked for a replacement at lobby, what I got was just as bad, had to go down to a Walmart and purchase my own towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our housekeeping policy was not explained correctly to you. For all guests, regardless of where they booked, we offer one housekeeping service for guests staying over 7 nights. We offer daily housekeeping service for a nominal fee. We do have additional linens available should you need them through our guest service agents at the front desk. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that this is conveyed upon check-in. As well, I am sorry to read that your bed, bathroom, and towels had cleanliness issues and that your room had an odor. In response to your review, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that this is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We do sincerely hope that should you be back in our area, that you give us another opportunity to serve you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Gainesville

overnight stay prior to returning home

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
only thing that could be better was the tv needs to be raised, difficult to see from bed as it was too low
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. Thank you for letting us know about your television being too low, we will have our maintenance engineer address the issue. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport and all highways

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a comfortable week in your hotel, it was clean and everything worked. The staff were very helpful and friendly, (over and above), we will certainly stay there again on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is so wonderful to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you and to make sure you had a great experience with us. We're also glad to hear that your room was clean and fresh. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cheap hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stayed here for a single night. The only thing we didn't like was how much you could hear from the outside as well from other rooms. This made sleeping at night a little uneasy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so please to here that you had a good stay with us overall; however, we do apologize for the noise issues. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel, so thank you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.