Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Comfortable. Clean. Quiet.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great service! Friendly staff from the entrance to the lobby! Everything is near by so you just need a cab. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Downtown,

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Pike place, ferris wheel, downtown, restaurants, shopping, water front.
Very friendly hotel staff. Walking distance to all the places in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Nice location, friendly staff, noise night

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Windows
Location: Down the university street to the port you can have the best crab dinner in the crab pot,you can also find anything your need in the pike place
Walk distance to most popular points like pike place,space niddel, but the old windows are so bad,we can hear large noise from street traffic at eight floor!!! And the breakfast buffet are too simple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to everything
Just spent two nights at the Fairmont Olympic. Perfect hotel in every way. Pricey but worth every dime. I will be staying in Fairmont hotels, when available from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England.

Seattle visit.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The wine tour & Snoqualmie falls, the ferry to Bainbridge Island and the 'Chihuly Garden & Glass'.
The finest hotel in which I have ever staid. The building has great character and the service was flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Upscale in every way

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The history behind it and how beautiful it has been kept
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely go eat at a restaurant called Serious Pie; its within walking distance from the hotel
As soon as you enter the Lobby you see what a classy hotel it is. It has a lot of history behind it but it does not feel like a old hotel. Its in a great location; you can just walk straight down to the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

More than expected

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location afforded us many choices for activities and resaurants and bars.
Cons: They could leave tea K cups in the room with the coffee ones. Other than that no improvements necesary
Location: We were very close to the space needle, Pike Market, plus the hotel got us a tour to Chateau St Michelle and two other wineries.
I never have traveled to Seattle or stayed at a Fairmont hotel. This was a first but not the last . Very helpful and curteous employees, clean rooms, excellent restaurants, pool and workout area. We got in our room without a wait. The bed was comfortable the room was quiet. I would definately stay here again and look forward to adding The Fairmont Olympic hotel to our choices of hotels to stay at during our many travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo california

Perfect location in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I loved our beautiful room and very comfortable bathroom
Cons: The room service charges were way too much. 27$ for a glass of wine that I usually pay 20$ for the bottle. Coffee service in the morning, 25$
Location: One block from the art museum, so many fantastic restaurants within walking distance, pikes market a 5 minute walk. I will stay there again.
We walked to pikes market and the museum, the hotel was beautiful I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine WA

Memorable stay, amazing staff and great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special.
Location: Close to everything you want downtown...shopping, dining, the museum and Market.
We loved our mini getaway! The staff deserves 5 stars plus. It was my husband's 65th birthday which I mentioned to Emily at check in. She went above and beyond and upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. It was heavenly and made our stay memorable! A beautiful room! We have always loved Shuckers for their fresh oysters and visit everytime we are in Seattle. John is the best bartender in the city. As we toasted to the birthday, he topped it off with a complimentary crepe brûlée with berries that was to die for. Many thanks to a great staff who made this a special celebration. We will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fairmont Seattle

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very professional and warm. Their attention to detail and the beauty of the hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Very nice shops, Pike Place Market, Space Museum, CenturyLink Field, restaurants, public transportation, Whole Foods
My kids and I had a great time in Seattle. We stayed at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel. The hotel staff was top notch and any requests we had was immediately fulfilled. Our room was ideally laid out with a sitting area. The health club staff was very helpful and the health club facility is very nice. The hotel is beautifully maintained and is ideally located near shops, museums, and CenturyLink Field. We would stay at this hotel again.