Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine WA

Memorable stay, amazing staff and great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special.
Location: Close to everything you want downtown...shopping, dining, the museum and Market.
We loved our mini getaway! The staff deserves 5 stars plus. It was my husband's 65th birthday which I mentioned to Emily at check in. She went above and beyond and upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. It was heavenly and made our stay memorable! A beautiful room! We have always loved Shuckers for their fresh oysters and visit everytime we are in Seattle. John is the best bartender in the city. As we toasted to the birthday, he topped it off with a complimentary crepe brûlée with berries that was to die for. Many thanks to a great staff who made this a special celebration. We will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fairmont Seattle

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very professional and warm. Their attention to detail and the beauty of the hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Very nice shops, Pike Place Market, Space Museum, CenturyLink Field, restaurants, public transportation, Whole Foods
My kids and I had a great time in Seattle. We stayed at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel. The hotel staff was top notch and any requests we had was immediately fulfilled. Our room was ideally laid out with a sitting area. The health club staff was very helpful and the health club facility is very nice. The hotel is beautifully maintained and is ideally located near shops, museums, and CenturyLink Field. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money spent

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff would go out of their way to help. Free news papers great gym and pool.
Cons: Free wfi I think would not be to much to ask as standard.
Location: Central to everywhere that you would need and great transportation links.
I booked this before going backpacking around Alaska. It was well worth every Penny spent. Top Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dated.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice hotel but it is very dated. Decor and interior need to be remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C.

Great location close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to arenas, shopping, pike street market.
We enjoyed meals at all the restaurants located in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Located within walking distance of everything
Excellent. Would stay there again in a heart beat, but will look for a cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Typical Fairmont Hotel - All Class

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Centrally Located Downtown... near the Pike Street Markets, Shopping, numerous Restuarants and just 20-25 minutes to Tacoma Airport.
Cons: Not much, it already has virtually all you could wish
Location: Boeing Factory, City Tours, Local Restuarants nearby, Pike Street Markets
Seattle was just a stopover in transit to Australia however, we crammed a lot in just 24 hours. Sunday (weather fantastic) must be the Pike Street Markets, numerous restuarants nearby and Monday we toured the Boeing (wide-body) jet construction facilties - simply amazing. We really needed another day or two at least. Next time we must include the museums for arts and music.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

outdated, noisy. not worth it.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: install double pane windows. This hotel is due for a major renovation.
Location: The downtown location of the hotel was good, but there are plenty of newer and better choices there.
We stayed 3 nights there. We booked two rooms, but one room was not yet available even though it was around 4 pm. They were supposed to call us when the room was ready but never did. The room we stayed the first night was very noisy with lots of street noise-- the hotel was very outdated, still using single pane windows. We could not sleep well even though we had the window completely shut, and with blinds and drapery completely covering the windows, considering that we were exhausted with travel during the day. We were very disappointed with the noise level in a 5 star hotel, and requested a room change, and was relocated to a room facing interior of the hotel, which is much better in the sense of noise level. But the room has only one small window and there was no view at all. The fixture in the bathroom was just plain, not up to our expectation of a 5 star, or even a 4 star hotel. The self parking was in a different building and very difficult to navigate up and down the parking structure. Valet was $10 extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location / nothings free

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My mother and I recently stayed at the Fairmont in Seattle during a Mother/Daughter US westcoast tour. The hotel was located perfectly - very central to the Pike Place Market, close to the piers, and nice restaurants. We paid over $350/night which is expected for a Fairmont but wireless internet is not included. They also place bottles of water in your room and expect you to pay $8 per bottle - like completely ridiculous! For that price it should be included. I really love Fairmont hotels but I have found better accommodations that provide better costumer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff was amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Very helpful and they went out of their way to assist us, all with a smile! The room was comfortable, plenty of sitting room and the view was great! Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice as well!