Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle River, Alaska

alittle dissapointed with room for money

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: coffee service
Location: Great for sympony, art museum, shopping and running down to water along Elliott Bay.
Gave me a very samll room this time. Closet space was cramped and only one sitting chair (for 2 people). Hotel has replaced real coffee urns in fitness center with Jeurig maker and very small disposal cups. Not as nice! Pool is still great and Shuckers is a good restaurant. Great location near shopping and sympony and art museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia

Elegance, sophistication in downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: All amenities and the experience gained from a first class hotel.
Location: Pike's Market, Seattle Center monorail, theaters, shopping are all nearby.
This hotel is first class from the doorman to the lobby. The accommodating staff are gracious and eager to please. Our room was a one bedroom suite with partial Puget Sound views. The windows open so you can let some fresh air into the room. There were plush bathrobes, clean/fresh towels, and the bath products were exceptional. There is a small refrigerator in the room, and snacks are available for purchase at a nominal fee. Despite the fact that the hotel is downtown, there is very little noise, and there was no detectable noise coming from other rooms. That in itself is another plus. The comforter is white and all linens are crisp and fresh. The hotel is located 1/2 block from the 5th Avenue theater, and is centrally located near Pike's Market and other Seattle treats. There is a cozy bar downstairs, a wonderful French bakery at the back of the hotel, and a dining room that serves delectable food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R.

Very happy with hotel, would stay again

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Easy to walk to lots of places; hilly of course! Went to pikes market almost every day. Beds crazy comfortable, our room was small but very nice. Room service was excellent, try the burger, amazing. Georgian restaurant was so pretty. Only con toilet was way low to ground!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet uninspired luxury

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet spacious comfortable room, central location
Cons: Room lighting, staff demeanor, Wi-Fi surcharge
Location: So much... shopping, Seattle Art Museum, Symphony performance, dining, ferries, walking...
First impressions matter. The person who checked me in was very short with me and didn't give me the sense I was welcome. What I valued most during my stay was having a quiet room and a place to sit down and write. Turns out the room I stayed in at the end of the hallway was very quiet considering the overall noisiness of downtown. The separate desk facing a window with its own lamp worked well for writing. So for these two criteria, the Fairmont delivered. Also important to me was a tub. Although the summary on Expedia doesn't mention it, the room has a shower/tub combo. The Le Labo beauty products were a welcome touch. The bed was reasonably comfortable. I found the room d├ęcor uninspiring and inconsistent with the high cost of my stay. I also didn't appreciate the irritating pink CFL bulbs that were too bright for nighttime use, not dimmable, mixed with other types of lighting. The charging stations were useful. The wi-fi surcharge is irksome and anachronistic. I wish the hotel includes this cost in the room price. The room service was just right. Seems the staff paid attention to small details. Overall, I'd stay at the Fairmont again and next time be prepared to bring a wireless router with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great hotel close to Link Light Rail to SeaTac

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location, service, and accommodations.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was impressed with the spacious room and the amenities. The room had a Keurig coffee maker, which was very nice, and it was otherwise beautifully appointed. Some earlier reviews described the carpet and upholstery as old and worn, but it was obvious that they replaced the carpet in the lobby very recently and the chairs in our room may have also recently been re-upholstered. This hotel is walking distance to most of downtown Seattle's attractions, and to public transportation. Would recommend this hotel to others, without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good experience, hotel clean, staff attentive, rooms a little outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

40th anniversary

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Amazing staff. Husband developed bone spur and we needed a wheel chair so he could get around. Schuckers was awesome. We will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

In the centre of town, walking distance to all.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Superb service. The oysters at Shuckers were incredible.
Cons: A morning paper for the executive suite would have been nice.
Very enjoyable stay. Fabulous service from arrival to departure. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the photos on the web

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: None, quiet at night.
Old building with tacky ambience, sagging bed and toilet room without ventilations. Extortive overnight parking of 41 per night. Dining room not open on Sunday and Monday evening. Piano lounge has a piano but not vibrant--very quiet on a Sunday evening. Worst Fairmont I've ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
fantastic! Best hotel in Seattle.This htel is beautiful with the best staff and a a great location a short walk from airport light rail.