Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

In the centre of town, walking distance to all.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Superb service. The oysters at Shuckers were incredible.
Cons: A morning paper for the executive suite would have been nice.
Very enjoyable stay. Fabulous service from arrival to departure. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the photos on the web

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: None, quiet at night.
Old building with tacky ambience, sagging bed and toilet room without ventilations. Extortive overnight parking of 41 per night. Dining room not open on Sunday and Monday evening. Piano lounge has a piano but not vibrant--very quiet on a Sunday evening. Worst Fairmont I've ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
fantastic! Best hotel in Seattle.This htel is beautiful with the best staff and a a great location a short walk from airport light rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Class and Charm in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We spent four delightful nights at the Fairmont, anchoring a very special anniversary trip to Seattle. The location was perfect for us, one or two blocks away from venues on our program: 5th Avenue Theater, Benaroya concert hall, Museum of art; just a little further to the Public Market, upscale shopping, St James cathedral; and a fun monorail ride to the Space Needle and the fabulous Chihuly glass museum and garden. When we needed a ride to the Opera on a rainy night, the hotel car was complimentary and right on time. Also note that the Link light rail stops just one block away, giving you fast and inexpensive transportation to and from the airport. Our "executive suite" was very comfortable and we even had a peek-a-boo view of Puget Sound. It truly felt like home away from home, including the complimentary newspapers of our choice at the door in the morning. In the evening, a pianist plays classic songs for those who enjoy a late cocktail or early night cap. We had a tasty and reasonably priced lunch at the informal Shuckers restaurant, but felt that prices at the Georgian restaurant were very high. Breakfast was in the gorgeous Garden room, but $80 for two?! Our recommendation: stay at this stylish and historic hotel, but have alternative dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singleton Australia

Room

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Hi, we had a great time and everyone needs to come and tick it off their bucket list. Staff where great, ice skating and the horse sled was great. The only thing is the shower was mouldy other then that great. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

HotelReviewText

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Good
Cons: Bad
Location: Beach
HotelReviewText
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Seattle

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Super comfortable bed and large room with a nice sitting area and big windows that opened.
Location: Monorail to the Space Needle and LRT to the airport are only a few blocks away as well as shopping and the harbour.
Took advantage of the winter discount rate for the Fairmont Olympic and enjoyed a visit to Seattle with all the comforts of a 5* hotel and 4* rates. All the sights were within walking distance or short transit rides and although the lobby was closed due to carpet replacement, the amenities were accessible and the staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Love the decor but the room was designed in such a odd way that a lot of space was not used efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Outstanding

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, so friendly, fitness room was incredible, lobby was magnificent. Available car and driver at no cost....
Cons: not much
Location: near everything you want...never used our car the entire time
From the staff, to the facility....top notch all the way around!