Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Top Flight Service in Every Regard

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Service was warm friendly and prompt. Elegant appointments abound. Attention to cleanliness was excellent in every regard.
Cons: Pillows were too soft - flattened out completely under any weight.
Location: We enjoyed dinner on waterfront at Aqua restaurant and a date at Ballard Locks where we saw a fuschia show, salmon at fish ladders, and free concert
The hotel staff took great care of us form the momen we arrived until we left the property. Rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The only thing that wasn;t excellent about the experience is that the pillows on the bed were so soft as to render them essentially flat once we put our heads upon them. It also happened to be the weekend of the Torch Light parade so entry and egress was challenging during the evening hours. Of course, that had nothing to do with the hotel itself. Enjoyed a fine breakfast and outstanding service at the Georgian Room on the morning of our departure. We recommend this hotel enthusiastically!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel clean and comfortsble

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Think for the cost of s room Internet could be free especially when you can walk around the corner and get it free. Also most hotels have z courtesy tetras portaging between hotel and airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to offer complimentary Wi-Fi to all of our Fairmont President Club members while on-property, and would be happy to take a moment to assist you in setting up your complimentary profile the next time that you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Jon Mathews Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Only issue was upon check in where the lady couldn't find my presidents club membership number and insinuated I didn't have one. After 15 minutes she finally found it. No apology. Whatever. Normally check in is much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for once again being our guest and for taking the time to share your review. I am very glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, though please accept my apologies for the delay and any disappointment you experienced at check-in. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and assure you that I will follow up with my team at reception. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Jon Mathews Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nicest hotel in Downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We loved staying at the Fairmont. Location is perfect...within walking distance to the piers, Pikes Place Market, shopping, water and land tours, Pioneer Square, and train station. Hotel is beautiful and quiet for being in the middle of the city. Staff is helpful and nice. Bakery downstairs isn't part of the hotel, but it's delicious. Enjoyed the lobby bar; bartenders are friendly and efficient. Rooms are very spacious, especially for a downtown location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not 5 stars and not romantic.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The valet was very pleasant and sent us with snacks for our long drive.
Cons: If they had a competent staff who listened and followed through with their commitments. A dress code would be a good idea too.
Location: We didn't leave our hotel because we ran out of time and then just wanted to leave. It's down town and near I-5. Lots of shopping around.
We were very disappointed with our stay. First let me start with, this was our honeymoon and the day of our wedding. We arrived at 3 pm and our room wasn't ready. We were asked to wait in the lounge (given two $10 vouchers), and told we would be notified once our room was ready. We waited two hours! During this time other people were getting their rooms. We asked and they had only waited 20 minutes. We ordered drinks and were asked three different times from three different servers what we ordered (Morgan on the rocks nothing fancy). We were told we would have a surprise in our room for our wedding night, nothing arrived. We requested the paper for the day, nothing arrived. We were so disappointed we left the next morning, not spending any time in Seattle because we had such a horrible experience. Oh and we paid $50 for parking! The only person who asked how our stay was and actually listened was the valet. Staff was the true disappointment here. The décor was dated in the room but the facility at one time was grand. The cruise ship people were rude, load, and gave a hotel 6 feel. The bathroom was nice, the wet bar was stocked and tidy. I called today and spoke with the manager. To my disappointment she offered us another stay where she would cover the upgrade cost from a standard room and offered a gift upon arrival. I declined not wanting to spend another $200 plus for a potential bad night. My wedding night was already ruined enough which cost $500!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir NC

Wedding Trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: See above The elevators were really good.
Cons: Yes they need to rehab the floor we were on. The hallway rugs need a good cleaning.
Location: The hotel is only about 4 blocks from the pier area but I wouldn't suggest walking unless the are experienced hikers. The hills are equal to Frisco.
We were here for a wedding and the location was good. I chose this because of the indoor pool. and their facility was the best we have been in, The staff was more than helpful with my wife and her physical problems. I do have some problems with their billing. I can't understand how they are doing this. To begin with I thought I had reserved and paid you for their best room and it was going to be handicapped. They said I had to upgrade. Then they didn't have a handicapped room and we had a big to-do to get something adequate. I have a copy of the bill I got at checkout and it reads Epedia.dot com Sir Ronald J Carney, Sr United States, Total 991.41 no balance due. This hasn't appeared on my AMEX card as yet, but it shows several other charges from the hotel that I can't reconcile. I hope it doesn't cause a big problem. (The room was not the cleanest, the furniture was outdated, but the service and the Spa area was absolutely tops).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fairmont Seattle

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: This is an elegant, comfortable hotel with courteous and considerate staff and excellent amenities.
Cons: Some of the furnishings are a bit dated but remain elegant overall. It is great that the windows open but at the same time, the morning traffic is lou
The Fairmont is a beautiful place and we enjoy staying there immnesely. The staff is superb, the amenities excellent and the location central to most of th einteresting places in the Seattle downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Fairmont quality, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful. Favorite place to stay in Seattle. Have stayed at the W and the edge water as well, but there is something special about the way staff are trained and the overall quality of a fairmont property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The staff is what makes this Addy I nice place to stay. The hotel is beautiful, but a little dated. It's clean, comfortable and had no issues bringing our kids. They even gave our kids complimentary milk and cookies delivered by room service. The hotel location is great, we walked to pike place and took tram to stopped needle. The valet attendant was incredibly nice and went out of their way to assist us. There restaurant Shuckers was great too! We will be back and highly recommend if you are staying in downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

So wonderful

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Beds
Cons: My view was not the best, but that's ok. The carpet in the hallway on Level 6 should be exchanged. My room was well kept however, free internet slow
Location: Right down town, everything within walking distance. The best place....
The hotel is beautiful and I love the decor and the Tea Time, everything is perfect. Get the 1907 Tea Blend. Also the Beds are so fantastic. Everyone was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by fairmontolympic, Hotel Management
Hello Christian, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that during your stay in Seattle, not only did you choose us, but that you so enjoyed your stay. And thanks for mentioning our 1907 tea blend! This is a very special tea to Fairmont so we are glad you enjoyed it. Best, Casey Barks Marketing & PR Manager