Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Class and Charm in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We spent four delightful nights at the Fairmont, anchoring a very special anniversary trip to Seattle. The location was perfect for us, one or two blocks away from venues on our program: 5th Avenue Theater, Benaroya concert hall, Museum of art; just a little further to the Public Market, upscale shopping, St James cathedral; and a fun monorail ride to the Space Needle and the fabulous Chihuly glass museum and garden. When we needed a ride to the Opera on a rainy night, the hotel car was complimentary and right on time. Also note that the Link light rail stops just one block away, giving you fast and inexpensive transportation to and from the airport. Our "executive suite" was very comfortable and we even had a peek-a-boo view of Puget Sound. It truly felt like home away from home, including the complimentary newspapers of our choice at the door in the morning. In the evening, a pianist plays classic songs for those who enjoy a late cocktail or early night cap. We had a tasty and reasonably priced lunch at the informal Shuckers restaurant, but felt that prices at the Georgian restaurant were very high. Breakfast was in the gorgeous Garden room, but $80 for two?! Our recommendation: stay at this stylish and historic hotel, but have alternative dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singleton Australia

Room

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Hi, we had a great time and everyone needs to come and tick it off their bucket list. Staff where great, ice skating and the horse sled was great. The only thing is the shower was mouldy other then that great. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

HotelReviewText

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Good
Cons: Bad
Location: Beach
HotelReviewText
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Seattle

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Super comfortable bed and large room with a nice sitting area and big windows that opened.
Location: Monorail to the Space Needle and LRT to the airport are only a few blocks away as well as shopping and the harbour.
Took advantage of the winter discount rate for the Fairmont Olympic and enjoyed a visit to Seattle with all the comforts of a 5* hotel and 4* rates. All the sights were within walking distance or short transit rides and although the lobby was closed due to carpet replacement, the amenities were accessible and the staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Love the decor but the room was designed in such a odd way that a lot of space was not used efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Outstanding

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, so friendly, fitness room was incredible, lobby was magnificent. Available car and driver at no cost....
Cons: not much
Location: near everything you want...never used our car the entire time
From the staff, to the facility....top notch all the way around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Wonderful New Years' Evening

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Ambiance of hotel, courteous and friendly service.
Cons: Room was a bit cold when we arrived.
Location: New Year's eve at the Seattle Symphony. One block away.
We stayed at the Fairmont to ring in the New Year at the Seattle Symphony. Our meals and room were wonderful. We would return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna bc

Elegant and great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Our experience at this hotel exceeded our expectations! The attention to all of the little details make you feel welcome and special. The breakfast service, food and room are superb. Very close to Beneroyal hall for the Symphony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Very classy and perfectly located. The staff were fantastic and the amenities unbeatable. I recommend this hotel in Seattle. The parking is pricy.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel and the staff were wonderful. By the way it is an incredible city. Fully recommended.