Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from B.

Seattle staycation

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great hotel in central location with top notch amenities. It is always a pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They need to ensure their parking charges match the rates that are advertised on expedia
Lovely renovated older hotel. Rooms were on the smallish side however the bathroom was large and comfortable. Staff was excellent and made the whole experience an absolute pleasure. I was charged $5.00 more per night than the advertised expedia rate for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor

All was just fine.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It is a great location and a great experience. Staff is professional and rooms are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference surprise

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I attended a conference in this hotel and was in for a treat. This is a lovely hotel with beautiful facilities. The conference was well staffed and the food was delicious. The business facilities were great and the access to wifi in my room and around the hotel was outstanding. The hotel has a beautiful historic look to it and is just a treat to wander around in. Close to the waterfront and shopping. The hotel staff had great recommendations for local food and drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a cleaner look in the rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi access for this level hotel and price should be complimentary.
Housekeeping was very disappointing. Needed to follow up to get room cleaned for two if three night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie from Leicester UK

A brief stay in Seattle

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The charm of an older hotel but with up to date facilities.
Cons: Provision of free wifi.
Location: In easy walking distance of Columbia Center, Pike Place Market and Bainbridge Ferry.
We found this downtown hotel met all our requirements for a 3 night holiday stay in Seattle. The staff were all very courteous and the concierge staff were most helpful on dining places and how to get around Seattle. A very comfortable room in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel in Seattle

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: History and graciousness
Service is always timely and courteous. This is a wonderful historic old hotel in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Calgary, Ab

Grandest of Grand, Ooh la-la

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything; specially the gym, the food and any other services provided.
Cons: Thankfully we didn't drive or need to park a rental overnight, but can appreciate what we read in others reviews re: parking.
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, PikesPlace market and a good stretch of the harbour all w/in easy walking distance. Jump on an Argosy tour of the Locks.
Stayed for 5 days; spent most of our time outside of our suite in the oyster bar, gym and pool facilities when we weren't out shopping and enjoying Seattle. Although the staff was very approachable and went out of their way to accommodate our every need the atmosphere of the hotel was kinda stuffy. I.E. Unless heading to the gym you'll likely feel out of place in anything other than a suit even downstairs in the oyster bar. Overall the service, food and accommodations were all first rate and the concierges are more than happy to make recommendations and reservations for anything of interest outside of the hotel. Definitely take advantage of this for excursions - we were treated like royalty at any and all of the visits arranged for by the Fairmont concierges. Wouldn't necessarily recommend for families vacationing as the pool facility is designed for laps more so than splashing around and unless you've got several Sunday's best for the kids they aren't likely going to blend into the landscape too well. Despite this we can't imagine more elegant accommodations or better service and do plan to bring my 12yo son there next visit. Prior to booking we did our research into every thing else in the area, reading others testimonials and while there even looked into some of the other finer accommodations Downtown. Left Seattle validated we made the right choice; there just isn't anything more luxurious than a Fairmont and the Olympic is no exception. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seann from Denver

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great hotel, close to market, restaurants, pier, public transportation, and grocery store, very easy to get anywhere in the city from this location. High end hotel, great amenities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TomT from WA State

Comfortable, great location, great service.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: The decor is getting rather dated and used. Needs updating but still nice.
We stayed three nights just to hang downtown. Did some tourist things, had good eats, nice place to stay.