Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I have very high expectations of cleanliness and customer service and they passed my test in both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Pretty hotel, but in need of an update.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I stayed here years ago and loved it, but this time it look a bit shabby. Carpets throughout look like they need some love or replacement. The bones of the place are beautiful, but just in need of some maintenance. Just a personal annoyance- I hate being charged for in room Internet. Staff is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

nice hotel in a good place

Posted Nov 23, 2014
nice hotel in a good location, not far Pike market and all the shops. decent hotel bar too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best Hotel I ever stayed!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Super clean, great service, excellent food, and close to everything to see in Seattle. I didn't need UBER this time!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Tired, overpriced hotel and I do NOT recommend!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Remodel and review of services and charges.
Location: Downtown Seattle is great and lots to do nearby.
The rooms are shabby and dated and over priced for services such as car park! Who charges $13.00 a day for wireless internet in 2014? Wake up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: old time charm
Location: walking distance to everthing.
Girl weekend was great. Everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont Seattle

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent location. Elegant and comfortable. Wonderful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to my conference, good restaurants and

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Quiet and private. Staff very professional to personal requests and needs. Had umbrellas to loan for the rain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautifully maintained historic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at the Fairmont. Service is exceptional from the valet to concierge to room service and housekeeping staff. It is in close proximity to shopping and Pike Place market. I received an upgrade to a suite and it blew me away -- like living in a luxury apartment in Europe! I will definitely stay again during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Old world charm with all the modern amenities. A hidden gem tucked among Seattle's high rise hotels and condos. Very attentive staff.
Location: Walking distance to everything in downtown Seattle. Afternoon tea at the hotel.
I spent just one night (business trip) but will definitely return. I have stayed in several classy hotels in downtown Seattle, but this hotel is one of the best (even without the views). It reminds me of London hotels--understated elegance.