Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah, WA

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel.
Spent the night during the Oprah weekend summit. Hotel was nice and there are a lot of places to walk to, shopping, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Excellent stay! Staff was great, hotel was great, room was great. Overall a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Great Hotel right downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location! Fancy, modern and BIG.
Stayed here when in town for a wedding. Huge bathroom-great for getting ready, with a nice tub & separate glass shower. All the staff were very professional and polite. Huge king bed and even had room for a little sitting area. Loved the stay here, so close to everything downtown and the hotel has separate entrances from the main floor to different restaurants so you don't even need to go outside. Great stay and would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Perfect location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great location super nice hotel! The staff was friendly and the location was close by everything we came to see in Seattle
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Nice hotel, very close to shopping and Light Rail.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient to shopping and use of the Light Rail system to/from SEA-TAC airport.
Cons: Accuracy of billing. $40/day charge for valet parking seemed excessive.
Location: Walking distance to Nordstrom's, Tiffany's, Macy's, Nike, Brooks Brothers, other prime shopping.
Booked thru Expedia. Reservation was non-refundable. Hotel tried to charge an additional $15/day for an "upgrade" to 2 queen beds in the room vs 1 king, despite the fact that the reservation stipulated 2 queen beds. Charge was only reversed when I challenged the charge upon checkout. Front desk personnel never apologized for the overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were invited to a wedding at the Four Seasons in Seattle and decided to stay in Seattle overnight. The Four Seasons was way too expensive so we chose the Grand Hyatt. It was a great choice. The location is perfect, close to everything in downtown Seattle. A cab picked us from our hotel and dropped us off at the Four Seasons in less than 5 minutes. The room was very nice and clean, and the bathroom was amazing. Loved the big bath tub. The front desk people were very helpful, they called the cab for us and had one straight away. Very smooth check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Beautifull hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Everything was perfect. Great location excellent steam room. Nice gym. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc canada

Nice Hotel and quiet enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent I will be. Back cam to watch a. Football game and stayed one night at your nice hotel.i love Seattle and the pike place market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The staff were incredible and friendly. Service was prompt. Room service was delicious. Thank you!