Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: They (without any hesitation) provided me with on-street alternative to (rather costly) valet parking.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Seattle is MARVELOUS and the hotel is close to many things, including Seattle Center.
Needed to get some horizontal bed time (between trains and planes) as well as some needed shower time so booked for a really short night. Bottom line -- my daughter LOVED the tub (and the rest of the bath experience as well) and I loved both the shower and the (completely) horizontal sleeping. The night was short, but well worth the stay. Needed to make certain that the room would still be available (1 am flight arrival) and that it would have the two beds that I required. Necessitated a call to the hotel staff. Totally excellent experience. Not only was the room available for (extremely) late check-in, but it did contain the two beds as required. Never had any difficulties with a Hyatt, but this added to my list of pleasurable experiences with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from w

Great anniversary get away

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This hotel way more than what my boyfriend and I expected. The bathroom was stunning, our view was great, and the bed was so comfy. We both absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Los Angeles, Ca

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Central location, accommodating staff
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms
Location: We enjoyed sung the transit system to get to the Space Needle and Pioneer Square. We also enjoyed being a short walk to Pike's Market and the ferries
We needed a centrally located hotel that would allow us ease of access to Seattle. We found it at the Grand Hyatt. We were walking distance to the transit stations that made getting to the variety of sites very easy. There were plenty of food options and th staff were extremely accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about the experience was great!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Everything about the experience was great! Hotel was nice and was in a good location. However when I booked it, I did not see anything stating that it was under renovation. I would like to know this before I go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with cool views of the city.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Not the cheapest but worth the price in my opinion. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms were stylish, clean and have amazing views of the city. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, room, and food.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Room was comfortable and the soaking tub fantastic. Best corned beef hash and poached eggs ever. Great views and convenient location; walked to Pikes Place Market. And the stores! Shop til you drop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Wanted a nice hotel in downtown where we could leave the car in the garage and walk everywhere. Issues trying to check in and even when I handed him my phone with the confirmation email opened, still took a while to resolve and attitude was given, hmmm. Beautiful room but really noisy. Could hear nbrs doing .... Construction in the am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edmonds Family from Eatonville, WA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the ease of parking, and the amenities.
Cons: Nothing!
The hotel and staff were amazing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was right down the street from the theater. There was a superb restaurant on site. We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knownothingmom from Cambridge, MA

Great stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, room amenities, gym, bathroom
Cons: Doorman service
Location: Walk to all. Westlake Center is 5 minutes walk, and Pike St Market is about 10 minutes walk, and Seattle's magnificent Public Library is 7 minutes
Very beautiful hotel and great location and facility! Got a corner suite and was very pleased with the amenities. Bathroom is top notch and view is unbelievable. No complaint about the room! The only thing strange is that the concept of doorman does not exist in this hotel. They stand next to the valet parking entrance and offer absolutely no help to carry your bag or open doors for you. I guess they only do valet parking, but no bell service?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knownothingmom from Cambridge, MA

Great stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, room amenities, gym, bathroom
Cons: Doorman service
Location: Walk to all. Westlake Center is 5 minutes walk, and Pike St Market is about 10 minutes walk, and Seattle's magnificent Public Library is 7 minutes
Very beautiful hotel and great location and facility! Got a corner suite and was very pleased with the amenities. Bathroom is top notch and view is unbelievable. No complaint about the room! The only thing strange is that the concept of doorman does not exist in this hotel. They stand next to the valet parking entrance and offer absolutely no help to carry your bag or open doors for you. I guess they only do valet parking, but no bell service?