Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: My only complaint was that my room was a bit dusty, most particularly the headboard of the bed and here and there on the textured wall covering.
Location: Great restaurants, Pike Place Market, shopping all within easy walking distance
Stayed for 2 nights for a belated birthday weekend and was very happy. I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt before and loved it. Good size room, excellent amenities, friendly staff all added to my time there. I am already booked again in a few weeks for another stay. Became a Gold Passport Member and now I am earning credits towards a free stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was good size and very clean. The only drawback for my stay was there was no noise isolation to the hallway. Whenever other doors opened or closed by our room, it was like our own door was slamming shut. Not so good when trying to get a sound sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Federal Way, WA

Beautiful Hotel and Room!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great stay! Will stay here again! The rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Excellent comfort and location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to public parking, location, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Pike place market is excellent
Room was super clean and very very comfortable. Public parking is attached to hotel so that is a major plus. Also there is a starbucks, small grocery store, and sushi restaurant attached. On the cold, windy, and wet weekend I was there, this was MUCH appreciated. Location is excellent for downtown area. Lots of stuff to do nearby and safe to walk around, though I had a buddy with me at all times. Hotel staff is first rate. Can't say much about the view, as I never did look outside, though they have a black out curtain that completely darkens the room, which is very helpful for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, WA

Our favorite Seattle hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness, staff - everything!
Cons: For some reason on this most recent trip our bed was like a brick! Never experienced that before...
Location: Within walking distance of almost all of the downtown Seattle attractions.
We always stay at this hotel when we're in Seattle. It's really close to all the shopping, some great restaurants (Ruth's Chris in the hotel). The staff are always very helpful and friendly. When we've been there for special occasions, they've gone out of their way to make it special, sending a complimentary bottle of champagne to the room, etc. One time, when we didn't get the exact room we requested (it has a fabulous view of Elliott Bay) they upgraded us to what I've been jokingly calling the Oprah Suite. Can't remember what it's called, but a dining room, bar, multiple bathrooms. They really didn't have to do that, but like I've said, they really always make us feel special. We go back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great staff, Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
First, I was thrilled with how close we were to everything we would want to do. Admittedly there to check out some tourist traps, see downtown, and check out a Seahawks game, the location was about as good as it could be. Since other reviewers had mentioned the high cost of parking, we opted against renting a car and used Uber to get everywhere. Lots of available cabs and an Uber car is always within a few blocks. It may have cost us a little more than renting a car, but it saved us parking, parking fees, and a lot of difficulty. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I needed to print tickets for the game one of the employees invited me to use the hotel computer to speed up the printing. The room was comfortable. While the room was not exceptional in any particular way, it was everything you would expect from a hotel of this caliber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley BC

In town for Seahawks game

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: nice bathrooms with large soaker tub
Location: within a short walk to some great shopping
Good hotel and just a short cab ride to Century Link. Gotta try their spicy wings for a late night snack after the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Close to downtown... Lovely hotel... Comfy and excellent service... Parking expensive but standard for Seattle downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great service, upscale hotel, friendly staff, comfy room, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location. Close to great shopping and love the Starbucks, NYC Deli-market, and Sushi restaurant inside the hotel. Only complaints would be the horribly flat pillows and the plumbing noises from our neighbors inside our walls. The room is clean but small, and the bathrooms are beautiful, clean, and huge.