Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very good location close to shopping and a 5 minute walk to pike place market. Good happy hour deals at the hotel bar. Work out area excellent including headphones, sauna, steam room (very hot) and hot tub. Only thing missing was a swim suit drying machine. Beds comfortable and quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR

Seattle weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Room had a fair view, staff was very helpful and informative. Parked car in valle and had a flat the next morning probably due to the rock we hit on the freeway but all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to visit tour

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It's very near to tourism, but some expensive. I've been supprised cause get parking fee...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel convenient to all major sites

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Rooms were not as clean as I expected. Towels had brown stains and walls had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful bathrooms!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Parking is expensive! We parked in a parking garage next to the hotel for less than half the price.
The soaker tub in the humongous bathroom was spa-like and luxurious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

In downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: classie
Cons: alot
Location: spent our time looking for a new hotel
my reservation got messed up I paid 600 to stay one night and was really to be there for 2nights but there was room only for that night as they were over booked so my next day was spent looking for a hotel room not cool at all. as will as bath tub plunger was not able to lift with out breaking a nail and bedroom tv would not turn on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo.

Beautiful room and view

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The bathroom was spacious and luxurious. I took a relaxing bath in the evening and an invigorating shower the next morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I stayed one night at the Grand Hyatt and it definitely exceeded my expectations. The room was excellent and the beds very comfy. The bathroom was very well appointed and extremely well cleaned and prepped. It is walking distance to Pike Place market and there is an abundance of shopping and good restaurants and pubs nearby. Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It was ok...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The bathroom made me feel like I was in a Vegas hotel. Ruth Chris Steakhouse was a nice experience.
Cons: Based on this room's 'regular' price of $600, TV could've been bigger, pillows were just ok, and someone from maintenance woke me up @ 7 am by mistake
Location: Lots of shopping. Perfect for an evening at the Paramount Theater. Wished I had tickets to the show that was playing.
When I was shopping for rooms, the price I was quoted was $219 for the night. It said the original price for this room was $627, a savings of over $400. This room was no $627! The reason why I am bringing this up is I was expecting a very nice room. If Expedia was saving me over $400 and I was STILL paying $219, the room should've been special. It was just nice. So, I started my stay with disappointment. Otherwise, it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Noisy and impersonal hotel with limited resources......and the bar part of the Ruth Crist chain was awful.