Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel, very close to shopping and Light Rail.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient to shopping and use of the Light Rail system to/from SEA-TAC airport.
Cons: Accuracy of billing. $40/day charge for valet parking seemed excessive.
Location: Walking distance to Nordstrom's, Tiffany's, Macy's, Nike, Brooks Brothers, other prime shopping.
Booked thru Expedia. Reservation was non-refundable. Hotel tried to charge an additional $15/day for an "upgrade" to 2 queen beds in the room vs 1 king, despite the fact that the reservation stipulated 2 queen beds. Charge was only reversed when I challenged the charge upon checkout. Front desk personnel never apologized for the overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were invited to a wedding at the Four Seasons in Seattle and decided to stay in Seattle overnight. The Four Seasons was way too expensive so we chose the Grand Hyatt. It was a great choice. The location is perfect, close to everything in downtown Seattle. A cab picked us from our hotel and dropped us off at the Four Seasons in less than 5 minutes. The room was very nice and clean, and the bathroom was amazing. Loved the big bath tub. The front desk people were very helpful, they called the cab for us and had one straight away. Very smooth check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beautifull hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Everything was perfect. Great location excellent steam room. Nice gym. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Nice Hotel and quiet enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent I will be. Back cam to watch a. Football game and stayed one night at your nice hotel.i love Seattle and the pike place market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The staff were incredible and friendly. Service was prompt. Room service was delicious. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to major sites. Excellent beds.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cons: Towels need replaced. Toilet ran after flushing.
Only complaint was the bath towels were very thin. Need to update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Although downtown and close to everything, there were many vagrants around the area
It was what you should expect from a hotel of that chain in the centre of a big city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for staying downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I booked very last minute but was accommodated by Expedia and everything was taken care of , no hassles . Hotel was very nice , relaxing atmosphere and close to all attractions . Parking was easy also , a little expensive but considering it was downtown , not too bad I guess . I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and were very happy. Hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the little deli and Starbucks attached to hotel. Excellent location, walking distance to resturants, shopping and pike place market. Only a short cab ride to stadiums and space needle. We would definitely stay here again