Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was our first visit to Seattle, so we had no idea where to stay as far as location. We LOVED the location. Just a few blocks to Pikes, and a couple blocks from the mall. We also took the Link Light Rail in from the airport, which was only a couple blocks from the hotel. Super convenient, friendly staff, Starbucks...my only complaint is that we had a room on a corner near the elevators, so we heard some foot traffic late at night. Mostly because they were slightly intoxicated. Over all, fantastic hotel. We will be staying here next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed from Thursday through Friday I was traveling alone and felt very comfortable and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma

Great hotel for Xmas shopping in downtown Seattle

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location for shopping & restaurants - the contemporary decor & the staff
I've stayed at several other hotels in the area. This was a 1 night stay & I look forward to returning. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings MT

Perfectly located in downtown.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Perfect location in downtown Seattle. We were within walking distance of everything. The downtown and the hotel were beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff were super friendly and they were able to accommodate us and get us in a room when we flew in at 7:30 am. Granted this was on a Thursday morning so thank goodness it wasn't an issue on that day. The Ruth's Chris restaurant on site was great for dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Elevators...

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Upon arrival we waited and waited for an elevator. Needed to wait too long. There were 14 people in front of us...that was the beginning... Disappointed to start a holiday stay that way. Thankfully, we timed our elevator trips so we wouldn't be delayed with our plans for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
great experience at Hyatt. renovation modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Most comfortable bed, fantastic pillows - overall excellent hotel
Great hotel, very nice staff and excellent room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to attractions like Pike Place

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Awesome staff very friendly and professional and the Grand Hyatt downtown Seattle is a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Comfy bed; excellent customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Can't rave enough about the Grand Hyatt Seattle. Genuinely friendly staff and top quality facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Awesome Location!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This was my first trip to Seattle. The hotel was in a nice area, very close to Pike's Market. About a 10 minute walk. Shopping and restaurants right outside the front door. Room was very clean. Bathroom was gorgeous! Staff was nice and helpful. Taxi's were there within a few minutes when needed. Only negative was the distance from the airport. Taxi ride was $43 each way, not including tip. But, not much to be done about that unless you rent a car. I would highly recommend this hotel.