Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Spokane, Wa.

Great hotel and close to the freeway.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We found nothing to find fault with about this wonderful hotel!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close top anything anyone would want to do or see in Seattle.
We went to Seattle to see a Mariner's game. This hotel worked out very well. It has great access to I-90, into Seattle and had great places to eat near the hotel. It took 25 minutes to reach Safeco Field on a Friday afternoon, during rush hour, and only 10 minutes back to hotel after the night game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Tacoma, WA

The cleanest hotel ever! Lovely

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel was great, the staff was friendly, the hot continental breakfast was delicious! I was amazed by the fact that everything was super clean... Love it. Was a great stay
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Ruben, Thank you for posting such a positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast too! Thank you also for acknowledging the friendliness of our team. They work hard to ensure each guest feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! We'll stay here again!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, room, breakfast!
Great room! Warm Pool! Great breakfast! Wonderful staff!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of our hotel. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay; from the room and pool to our great breakfast and staff. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OutofStater from King County, WA.

Great hotel providing all my expectations.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The food. The poo and especially the Staff.
Cons: Could provide better TV options. Only 50 channels and none of them were FOX News.
Location: 10-15 minutes east of Seattle. ie. The Needle and Center, CenturyLink, Safeco, the Big Wheel, etc. etc. 5 mins to Bellevue 10 to Redmond Microsoft.
Enjoyed nearly every aspect of my stay. Food was excellent. Pool was great. Staff was accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Staff handled difficult situation with tremendous poise.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear OutofStater, Thank you so much for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Buffalo, NY

Best Hotel EVER

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Parking, Check-in, Staff, Accommodations, Breakfast, Everything!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Right off of 90,,Close to Bellevue and telecoms there,,,not that far from Downtown Seattle.
On a recent Business trip to Bellevue Washington, I reserved a ONE NIGHT Stay at the Hyatt Hotel. After a very long East-West Flight, I checked in around Midnight. I asked the receptionist if I could Check out Late after my Morning meeting, and they gave me 2:00 PM. Went up to the room,,,,,and was really surprised at the View. Everything was perfect,,,and I got my needed rest and felt right at home there. I travel a lot and this I believe was the best Hotel I have ever stayed with.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Bruce, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We were so happy to learn this may have been your best hotel stay yet! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue. Safe travels! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel horrible breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The overall hotel was great but breakfast was horrible. The pancakes were hard everything else was cold and the milk was warm. The best thing I ate was the buttered toast I made myself and the yogurt. I would recommend going to eat somewhere else for breakfast. But other than that everything else was amazing.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to know that your overall experience was amazing. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue. We take all feedback seriously and truly appreciate receiving it as it is essential to the success of our business. I do apologize about your experience with our breakfast. I have worked with the breakfast team to ensure this doesn't happen again for our future guests. Thank you again for your comments as they help us with our ongoing efforts to provide the best service possible for our guests. We sincerely hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue. Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Tacoma WA

Anniversary/Valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Only complaint is thermostat kept turning off due to no motion while we slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Was a great experience. Clean room and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Eugene, Oregon

Very nice and also quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room was very quiet, Hot breakfast with a lot of choices, Complimentary Parking under the hotel. A small complete kitchen in the room.
Cons: Heating / Air is noisy when it cycles on and off.
Location: The hotel is located about 4 miles from Bellevue Square. Also, easy access on and off the freeway, but no freeway noise.
This hotel is very nice, close to Bellevue Square for shopping, has an exceptionally nice breakfast and also parking under the hotel. The room has a full kitchen! I will plan on staying again when I'm visiting Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reid from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: The breakfast was missing the made-to-order omelettes, I think this is because it was under renovation at the time.
Location: Not much to do nearby but it only takes 2-5 minutes to get to downtown Bellevue.
Everything about this hotel was great for the trip. I went with my girlfriend and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The room was exceptionally comfortable, especially the bed. The little kitchen was a good surprise and helped us for one night. The TV even swiveled which made watching the Olympics in the room easy. The hotel is located a few minutes outside of Bellevue and was really easy to get in and out of. The free parking definitely helped since we had a lot of things to do throughout the day.