Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent hotel but be cautious of freeway noise

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the "free" breakfast featuring custom made omelets. The suite rooms are well designed with full refrigerators, dish washers, and nice dishes.
Cons: staff needs to accommodate room requests a bit more conveniently. Our reservation had been made months ahead, so I know the hotel was not full.
We were originally assigned to a 2nd floor room which we discovered was really a ground level room once we saw it. We do not like ground level rooms, so the front desk staff assigned us the farthest away room on a higher floor that faced the I-90 freeway and bus terminal. This was a very noisy room and we felt the staff just "stuck" us in this room. Other than a poor room assignment, the rest of the hotel is very nice and conveniently located for Seattle/Bellevue activities. The best part is an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel. Very clean and close to I-90

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean the room was. It was really nice to have a suite.
Cons: I don't think I would improve anything. This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at.
Location: Close to I-90, a grocery store, and many restuaurants
Nice Hotel. Very clean and close to I-90. The breakfast was good and the selection of the breakfast food was abundant. I would have like to pay a little less, but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice place, kind of odd location for a holiday place but easy access to freeways etc. Great breakfast- nothing like your usual complimentary hotel breakfast. Clean, well looked after place, pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima Wa

Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The special price
Close to both Bellevue andSeattle for shopping and visiting relatives in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The hotel staff at the front desk was terrible when I first arrived. No greeting, no acknowledgement for 5 min evevn with someone at the desk.
Location: Great access to the freeway; Seattle; Bellevue Square
Great accommodations. Surprised by how nice the room looked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF California

NONEXISTENT FREE WIFI

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff well trained in customer service, from front desk to cook to cleaning staff. Kudos great job. Free parking, great breakfast, clean
Cons: Fix elevator!!! Fix WIFI connectivity- I find it hard to believe you could do any business at this "business" hotel . Clear glass windows please!
Location: Good location but too far from Seattle. We used it as a base to see San Juan Islands and Rainier Mountains.
We stayed on the second floor, all windows were clouded white.(very strange) No existing view. We organize our trip but depend on internet access to book events, look up direction and make restaurant reservations.etc...We felt frustrated and helpless when dealing with wifi connectivity issues. Staff was excellent in every way. Breakfast was very good. Free parking was a big plus also, Room was very good size as well a well stocked kitchen. We will probably not stay again due to our inability to manage our affairs via the internet while away. We were unable to retrieve emails at the business center from our comcast account. Elevator was out so we used the stairs a lot of the 4th of July weekend. Paid too much for no elevator or lack of clear windows or non existent wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Good breakfast as my usual experience about Hyatt House. However, my room is a bit smaller than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Tami, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. My apologies your room was on the smaller side. We have larger suites, so please don't hesitate to see if one is available the next time you visit. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Pasco Wa

SUPREME REST

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: central location. easy access to freeway. resteraunts nearby. close to waterfront, Safeco field, and other scenic areas.
Cons: I don't need an alarm clock/radio in room. light from it bothers me at night. too bright. people usually have cell phones with them.
Location: went to see seattle mariners. ten minute drive. also transit bus one block away. close to factoria mall. and resteraunts...
Room was very very clean. smelled of flowers in bloom. could not hear kids in room next door. Very peaceful, and very comfortable. this is where we will make it "our home away from home"!! all our future stays will be here. Front desk clerks very helpful, and went beyond the call of duty getting me directions from internet, so that I could find points of interest during our stay. Definitly a ten (10) star hotel for me. and price was under a hundred dollars a nite.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Tami, Hotel Management
Dear Val, We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue. It was so nice to hear that the Front Desk Staff were very helpful to you during your stay and that you consider the Hyatt house to be your home away from home. We truly enjoy making our guests feel at home while they are away from theirs. We hope to be of service to you the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola

Great place

Posted May 26, 2014
Great stay. Exceeded expectations! Room is large and cosy. Not a far drive into town. Nice area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Tami, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel! We are thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to serving up another great stay the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from chicago

Easy access, great value

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Efficiency and good food.
Beautiful setting so near to highway. Great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Tami, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of our hotel! We are happy to know you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue! Sincerely, General Manager - Hyatt house Seattle/Bellevue