Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel with excellent employees.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our room was very clean and the bed was excellent. Even better than at home. The staff was always helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and we extended our stay one more night because we were so comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Its a nice hotel and the price is reasonable. Its in downtown, close to everywhere. About 10min by walk to the space needle. 20mins by car to the pike market. It offers free breakfast. The hotel is kinda old but it still good. I would definitely recommend this to my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: So many little 'extras' like handing out little packs of mints after the included full breakfast (the kids loved this!). And really soft pillows!!
Cons: A few more dishes perhaps (no frying pan or wooden spoons) but I'm sure if I'd bothered to ask the front desk they would have brought them to us.
Location: Downtown Seattle, walking distance to the space needle, glass museum, childrens museum, music museum and the monorail to take you to the downtown core
We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two young children for three nights. We've been to Seattle before but this was the first time taking our young children to explore Seattle. All of the staff were genuinely happy and friendly, and really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. This is our second time staying here and can't imagine going anywhere else. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Angeles, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for one night. Very nice place! Staff was super friendly, the room was clean and spacious (super comfy bed and really nice shower especially). We could hear the people above us walk around but that's pretty easy to tune out. The breakfast buffet was tasty and had a nice, large dining area. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and modern bathroom at a budget price
Cons: ceramic plates rather than polystyrene and paper plates and cups.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Seattle (about 10-15 mins) and a couple of blocks from the viewing tower.
I didn't expect a great deal from this hotel with it being more of a budget place and I've stayed in this chain in other parts of the country before. However, I was really pleasantly surprised that this wasn't budget quality at all. In fact staying at this Hampton was like staying one of it's sister's Hilton hotel: modern bathroom, quality furnishings, good selection of buffet breakfast and most of all the incredibly friendly reception staff. I would without doubt stay at this hotel again. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Clean, good location, nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom renton

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: convenience to everything
Location: Seattle center, shopping downtown restaurants
all employees were so nice and helpful with directions and finding times of events . Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, and staff were great
Cons: It could use a little updating, but as with everything, hotels age
Location: Great location, near Seattle Center and the Space Needle
The breakfast here was excellent, and the hotel is three short blocks from the Seattle Center. Great location. Best housekeeping service I have ever received at a hotel (Veronica, you were awesome!) Parking was $15 a night, but they did let us continue to park on Sunday after we had checked out, which I greatly appreciated! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic. The hotel itself was excellent and clean. I would definitely choose this Hampton Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015