Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Victoria BC

Second rate guest by using expedia

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great location and the staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: In a two bedroom suite there should be two washrooms. There was also only one couch to sit on so there wasn't room for all 4 of us to sit & visit.
Location: Was very close to popular attractions.
I wanted to treat my parents on our trip so booked a two room suite. Upon checking in I discovered there was only one washroom. I called to request a different room so that we would all be comfortable and my older parents didn't have to share the washroom. Four adults sharing one washroom was not what I was expecting for a two room suite. Although they had such rooms available they refused to accommodate my request because I was an expedia client. The service and the stay was very disappointing as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franck from Vancouver BC

Best hotel for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Well like any hotel they use room deodorizer and those things smell terrible in my opinion. Maybe some natural alternative?
Location: Right near the space needle so perfect for the world rhythm festival every year!
We love this place. Hotel staff are ALL extremely courteous and friendly. Happily make special allowances such as extend parking even after check out. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is wonderful! loads of choices and fresh fruit, great coffee and tasty water in the cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, fantastic and caring staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We came down for a convention. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the monorail, and got you right to the heart of downtown. The hotel was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated. The hot breakfasts in the morning were exceptional, but above all the staff were caring, kind, and very very accommodating! Excellent stay will definitely stay here next time in Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Abbotsford, British Columbia

Plan to stay there again next March!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Seattle at 5th & Roy St. - Seattle Ctr, Pacific N.W. Ballet, Pike's Market, Space Needle, Music Emporium....
The rooms are roomy! The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly... all of them. Lots of parking if you bring your vehicle. Close to a grocery store if you book one of the suites, and want to make your own meals, or just want a few things for snacks. Close to some very good restaurants. Within walking distance of Seattle Ctr/Space Needle/Monorail, which was important to me, as I was there for a dance convention being held in the Armory. I would not hesitate to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. They even provide breakfast and a bagged snack, with water, to take with you each day as you set out to do your activities. Just don't y'all bombard them at the end of March when I need to be there! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near space needle

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nice facility. Nice breakfast selections.
Cons: It would be nice if parking was free.
Location: Near space needle and Key Arena.
Comfortable hotel close to event we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is close to the Seattle Center, a large grocery store, and restaurants. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and modern. Breakfast was great, lots of choices! Fresh hot cookies every night. My family loved our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Cons: street noise on the 5th avenue side. Street cars go by frequently, and there is a lot of construction in the area that we could hear from the room. Turning on the room fan solved the problem. Also, the room has premium cable available, but no on demand movies. The one night we were in early, we weren't able to buy a movie to entertain ourselves. We just watched a movie on the iPad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Toronto

Close to the Space Needle

Posted Mar 30, 2014
What sold me was the free breakfast and wifi breakfast was really good there is a charge for parking but it's only $15 a day compared to some hotels which were $39
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from seoul

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2014
A fine hotel, very comfortable and clean with friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is excellent. About 25-30 min walk to downtown, but also close to space needle and monorail so still pretty convenient. Would stay again, although it's not cheap.
3 out of 5
by SP from Canada

Great location, but some issues

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location, near Seattle Center
Cons: comfort of sofabed! better window coverage to keep out lights from traffic... maybe blackout blinds?
The hotel had a hot water tank fail, so there was some confusion on check in. We were told the king suite we booked was not available as it had no water. Were then put in a double room, right beside reception which was very loud. After my wife spoke with staff, a suite with hot water was found. This room was much better and quieter, but the sofabed in the King Suite was pretty uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, central location too

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice large comfortable room at a descent price. Only complaint is the cable coverage by Comcast was out for a day when I was isolated to the room to take care of dad who just had surgery. And no pay per view