Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Victoria BC

Decent hotel close to Alderwood Mall.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Closeness to shopping, staff, happy hour and breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast could be hotter and fresher tasting but the norm for a self-serve buffet. Eating area & lobby could be improved, not very inviting.
Location: Alderwood mall, Nordstom Rack, DSW in walking distance.
Staff were excellent. Happy Hour, serving wine and beer was a nice addition with a light supper and generous with the wine. Breakfast was OK and in par with other hotels offering a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elena from BC

Wonderful stay close to all the shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel, super friendly staff and amazing value for the money. Loved the pool, free shuttle to the mall and not to forget - reception/happy hour was a nice touch. Will definitely be back to this hotel in the future. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Richard from Vancouver B.C.

close to shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Inform quests before booking that construction is going on.
Location: lots of places to eat and shop near by.
lobby under construction, should have been informed before booking. Between the noisy fridge in room,construction and kids running in hallway not a great rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from Bellingham WA

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We arrived at the hotel and found out it was undergoing renovation. The pool was closed. We were frustrated because the hotels website made NO mention of this. We wanted the pool--we were told the could shuttle is to a sister hotel in Everett if we wanted to swim. Uhm no thank you-- not riding in a van for an hour + rt to swim. Other than that it was fine. Would have just appreciated a notice on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Light Stop

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was welcomed
This hotel is typical, the plus is the breakfast, and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vogo from vancouver bc

Good experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The room is quite big and clean, however, the king size mattress is too soft for me. The breakfast is not too bad, a lot of choices. The staffs are nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CM from Idaho

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Only complaint was construction/remodel being done during stay that was noisy. Otherwise awesome hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Lake City, FL

Nice hotel in Lynnwood WA

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed - WiFi - free breakfast
Cons: breakfast bar more than sausage for meat every day
Didn't spend a lot of time in my room as I was sightseeing during most of the daylight hours. WiFi was good and I was able to be online. Breakfast was good except it was sausage 3 of the 4 mornings I was there - would have been nice to have bacon. When I returned early one day (4:30PM), my room was not done - I complained and housekeeping stopped and went immediately to clean my room - I appreciated that I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hockey madness

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Not much! There was major construction work ongoing throughout the lobby. We wished that we would have known before the stay.
Cons: Customer service was missing. The clerks at the desk were cold and non caring.
Location: Lots of shopping near by.
From the time that we arrived at the hotel on Thursday evening, it was total madness! There were young kids running up and down the halls at 1:00 am playing hockey, the lobby packed with kids running around while parents gathering in large groups with all of the tables pushed together, as they partied into the night, drinking bottles of beer and wine. We wanted to use the pool (to take our two year old granddaughter swimming) but it was out of the question, since the pool was continually full at all times of the day and night with these kids and their parents!! Needless to say, it was a very disappointing stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheri from Vancouver

Excellent Family hotel. Very Friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the pool, the location. We liked everything
Cons: They are under renovations right now. I wish I had of know that before hand.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Alderwood mall and many other shops and restaurants.
The staff was so pleasant the room was clean. My son was sick the first night and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to help us. The pool was great as we were stuck to the hotel with a sick kid. Thank goodness for the food (Breakfast and evening snacks) as we did not leave the hotel. Would not only recommend this hotel but we will definitely stay here again ourselves.