Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Blaine, WA

Wonderful service!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the customer service. They called to make sure our room was to our liking and paid special attention to our children.
Location: We went to eat the night we were there, things were very close by. And I liked that there was a whole food just down the street.
We have a family of 6 and were going to stay in a room with 2 queen beds. Not a big deal to us...we can make squish :) But the hotel staff found out and made sure to upgrade us to a room with 2 king beds at no extra cost just to make us more comfortable! Every time we were in the lobby with our 4 kids (7,5,3 &1) they gave them food to feed the fish. This made our kids feel so special! The pool was great and the hot tub was wonderful. The breakfast and happy hour were such nice treats! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we have already decided to stay here again in February when our youngest son has his second surgery in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Mal shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2014
My elderly mother and I stayed in this hotel in mid November. We found shopping, retardants easy to find. Staff was very helpful, from giving directions to bringing a corkscrew and wine glasses to our room. Was nice to have the opportunity to speak to the general manager who was circulating in the lobby during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall we liked it.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: 24h free coffee, swimming pool 6am-10pm
Cons: Some parts in our room were very old so they need to fix them.
Location: Close to Whole Foods, gas station, Barns and Noble.
The staff in the evening was so friendly and great when we checked in as someone already mentioned in this review, but the staff in the morning when we checked out was below average. Breakfast was ok, we stayed in the different hotel at same quality before but the breakfast at this hotel was better. Room was little old. Swimming pool is available 6am-10pm. Ok for just sleeping and having breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I had reserved a room with 2 king beds but when I got to the hotel room it had only one king bed. I called down to the office and they said I had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge and that the couch was a pull out bed. I told them I was unhappy with this "upgrade" and after the discussion the room ended up being comped. It was not the room we wanted, but overall it was a decent stay and we made do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Amenities, Great Service, Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: - Complimentary breakfast - Complimentary dinner snacks (salad, nachos), beer and wine - Complimentary laundry room - Complimentary WiFi
Cons: The WiFi could be a bit faster. It seemed the download speed was 100KB. It's sufficient for emails and light web browsing.
Location: A good location -- across the street from Best Buy, Barnes & Noble, DSW Shoes. A little farther is a mall and a Target. Easy access to I-5 highway.
We liked everything about the hotel. It was in a good location. and very clean. The manager (Nancy) was very friendly and the hotel offered a very nice free continental breakfast. In the evenings (5:00-7:00) was a complimentary "snacks and drinks" time. The snacks were either nacho chips with the canned cheese (so-so) and salsa or a salad. In either case, you get complimentary beer and wine. Fortunately, all the guests behaved in a very civilized manner. No one had more then 2 drinks. The staff is extremely friendly. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette which we got an upgrade. It had an electric range and full refrigerator and dishwasher. It also had pots, pans and dishes. This was a great experience. How many places provide free beer and wine in the evenings?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Friendly staff, free breakfast, and free happy hour - beer & wine!! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

love this hotel!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great hospitality, super friendly staff to both humans and dogs. Gives the heart a warm fuzzy feeling. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff. Hotel looks pretty new and is in great shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO SHOPPING

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO SHOPPING
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. VERY NICE BREAKFAST AND SNACK IN THE EVENING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great stay, love the happy hour for snacks and drinks. Unexpected nicety.