Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Kids running up and down the halls

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Stayed at the hotel December 10 to 14, 2014. The first 2 nights were ok, but over the last 3 nights (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) there were kids running up and down the halls and yelling. The walls between the hallway and the room interior are so thin that I could hear the conversations at normal speaking level of people in the hall passing my room. My problem was that I had to get up at 5 am each morning and do 10-12 hour workouts each day and I needed to go to sleep early each night. But I was not able to on the weekend nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great service and a clean hotel. Very close to a large shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

Shop 'til you Drop

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were a group of 4 Christmas shoppers and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel, location and services. The room had 2 king size beds plus a seating area and was an unbelievable value. We were impressed with the variety at the breakfast, which was included. We didn't get to take advantage of the shuttle service to Alderwood Mall or the hospitality happy hour in the lobby, but certainly will next time. There were many popular stores within easy walking distance. There was a funky drip substance on the inside of the room door, and a curiously odd sticky note on the headboard that indicated that the the duvet was clean, but most of all, we couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Girls shopping weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, food was good, staff super-friendly.
Cons: Not much. Heating in our room was a bit warm and we couldn't find stat, but windows opened so no problems.
Location: Central Lynwood, right next to Nordstrom Rack if that floats your boat.
Great hotel. Have stayed at several hotels in Lynwood and this was definitely the best stay. Two king size beds in the room, perfect for a cheap girls shopping weekend. Room was immaculately clean (my lysol wipes hardly utilized, except for peace-of-mind). Staff extremely friendly. Lobby area all new and clean. Didn't check out pool but it looked nice. Breakfasts were excellent. Made it to one happy hour in the lobby for last 10 minutes, but it looked like everyone was having fun when we hauled our shopping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dh

The staff was outstanding.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening snacks were a great touch. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the breakfast and the evening snacks were a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Blaine, WA

Wonderful service!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the customer service. They called to make sure our room was to our liking and paid special attention to our children.
Location: We went to eat the night we were there, things were very close by. And I liked that there was a whole food just down the street.
We have a family of 6 and were going to stay in a room with 2 queen beds. Not a big deal to us...we can make squish :) But the hotel staff found out and made sure to upgrade us to a room with 2 king beds at no extra cost just to make us more comfortable! Every time we were in the lobby with our 4 kids (7,5,3 &1) they gave them food to feed the fish. This made our kids feel so special! The pool was great and the hot tub was wonderful. The breakfast and happy hour were such nice treats! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we have already decided to stay here again in February when our youngest son has his second surgery in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Mal shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2014
My elderly mother and I stayed in this hotel in mid November. We found shopping, retardants easy to find. Staff was very helpful, from giving directions to bringing a corkscrew and wine glasses to our room. Was nice to have the opportunity to speak to the general manager who was circulating in the lobby during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall we liked it.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: 24h free coffee, swimming pool 6am-10pm
Cons: Some parts in our room were very old so they need to fix them.
Location: Close to Whole Foods, gas station, Barns and Noble.
The staff in the evening was so friendly and great when we checked in as someone already mentioned in this review, but the staff in the morning when we checked out was below average. Breakfast was ok, we stayed in the different hotel at same quality before but the breakfast at this hotel was better. Room was little old. Swimming pool is available 6am-10pm. Ok for just sleeping and having breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I had reserved a room with 2 king beds but when I got to the hotel room it had only one king bed. I called down to the office and they said I had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge and that the couch was a pull out bed. I told them I was unhappy with this "upgrade" and after the discussion the room ended up being comped. It was not the room we wanted, but overall it was a decent stay and we made do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Amenities, Great Service, Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: - Complimentary breakfast - Complimentary dinner snacks (salad, nachos), beer and wine - Complimentary laundry room - Complimentary WiFi
Cons: The WiFi could be a bit faster. It seemed the download speed was 100KB. It's sufficient for emails and light web browsing.
Location: A good location -- across the street from Best Buy, Barnes & Noble, DSW Shoes. A little farther is a mall and a Target. Easy access to I-5 highway.
We liked everything about the hotel. It was in a good location. and very clean. The manager (Nancy) was very friendly and the hotel offered a very nice free continental breakfast. In the evenings (5:00-7:00) was a complimentary "snacks and drinks" time. The snacks were either nacho chips with the canned cheese (so-so) and salsa or a salad. In either case, you get complimentary beer and wine. Fortunately, all the guests behaved in a very civilized manner. No one had more then 2 drinks. The staff is extremely friendly. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette which we got an upgrade. It had an electric range and full refrigerator and dishwasher. It also had pots, pans and dishes. This was a great experience. How many places provide free beer and wine in the evenings?