Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Squamish

Stay Again, You Betcha!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent place to stay at more then a reasonable price. Would stay there again without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Working better with business travelers.
Clean nice room. Front desk needs to be more helpful for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Whether our guests visit for business or leisure, we hope that all enjoy a completely fulfilling experience. Your review is important to us and we want to thank you for sharing your appreciation for our location as well as your guest room. While it is not completely clear in this forum, we must apologize if you found any of our business services lacking or if our associates were not able to assist with your needs. We do hope that you will consider another stay so that we can fully impress you in all ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but a bit dated, in a pretty good spot

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and renovated and the service was very good.
Cons: The renovations missed a couple things in the rooms (e.g. bathrooms doors and shower fixtures). The hotel charges for in-room internet.
Location: Pretty good location - near freeways - too far to walk to downtown Bellevue though.
The rooms were nice, very clean and mostly renovated as bathroom doors and shower fixtures seemed to have been missed. The lobby was a bit dated. The hotel service was excellent. The restaurant was good and the restaurant service was excellent. The location was pretty good being close to downtown Bellevue although not walking distance but it was near to the freeway exits. Overall, it was a good hotel in a market that seems to have a lot of demand. I would recommend the hotel depending on rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the rooms, the staff.
Location: We loved Whole Foods, Lakeshore Learning (I'm a teacher), Lincoln Square Theater, the mall, shops, dozens of restaurants.
We had a great night in our new favorite hotel! It has movie theaters, malls, restaurants and even a Whole Foods close! The beds are comfortable and the room is roomy! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel where my event was held

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Front desk staff upon arrival not that friendly. Confused by parking lot It was under construction Need lights at parking lot gates where u have to insert room key to open. Room was very nice. Had to fix toilet when chain fell off plunger in tank. Cleaning staff did excellent job. Upon checkout the lady was much friendlier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

windows were very dirty and hotel room dusty.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: front desk staff were pleasant when we checked in
Cons: see experience
Location: close to Bellevue square and Factoria
This was my birthday getaway with my husband and it turned out to not be a romantic hotel by any means. The Pool & hot tub which we thought we would come and enjoy in the afternoon is in the shade after 3 pm - and sits beside a very noisy freeway. Not the place to relax. I don't know why this hotel has the stars it does - I would rather have paid $50 more and stayed at the Hyatt Bellevue. Everything felt dowdy in this hotel. The buffet which we had tried a few years ago (before the recent reno) was lovely - this visit slightly better than a holiday inn - Overpriced for what you get for everything in all. Would not give it another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice renovations, but beware of parking surcharge

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice renovations to the rooms
Cons: Get rid of unnecessary charge on parking. It's Bellevue for heaven's sake and parking is not exactly scarce there.
Location: Bellevue is nice
I've stayed here a few times before for business trips. They've since renovated the rooms nicely, but one thing that really caught me off guard was the new $20/night surcharge for parking! I realize downtown Bellevue is charging for parking these days, but let's get real. $20/night in Bellevue? You feel a little scammed by this because the hotel is actually just outside the downtown area. Parking is not exactly scarce there. The neighboring hotels do not charge for parking, and it's an annoyance to go through the gate. Next time I'll just stay at a hotel in Seattle instead. What's the point. Oh, and don't forget that tax on the $20 surcharge. Yup, almost another $4 for that. Ah Seattle. I'm guessing management thought they were being clever with this, but this is definitely the last time I'm staying there and I'll be spreading the word to warn other of the new changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we are glad to know you enjoyed the refreshing changes we made to our property, we regret if you found any of our fees to be inconvenient. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking during your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope you will reconsider another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean with close proximity to shopping and freeways.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. The freeway system is very close. The hotel restaurant is also excellent.
We stayed here for our 50th anniversary night and were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more pleased that you had such a great experience celebrating your special occasion at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel. Providing our guests with exceptional service is of utmost importance to us and we are grateful your stay was a memorable one. On behalf of everyone here, we wish you a very Happy Anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We like it. Very good hotel.thanks a lot ...............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great option outside of Seattle

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Location: Close to Bellevue. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Bellevue. There are plenty of shopping and dining choices in Bellevue.
The hotel has been recently renovated with traveler conveniences in mind. There are plenty of outlets, large rooms, spacious bathrooms and very comfortable beds. It is nicely located between the airport and Seattle, close to everything in Bellevue. The price is good and overall, is a very good value. We would recommend.