Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for a day stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: The layaway charge is not necessary or they can be honest to say they don't do layaway.
The hotel is located close to free way, shopping, restaurants and banks. Room was clean and service was good, however, they asked to pay $5 for a layaway bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants in Bothell

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The hotel was clean, comfortable and up to date. The hotel has a nice pool facility and workout room. Staff was friendly. Will stay at the Hilton on my next trip to Bothell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Canada

A little difficult to locate. Clean+nice staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Keurig coffee makers, clean, nice staff.
Cons: The pool was a little shallow.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
It was an enjoyable stay. Clean rooms. Staff were all pleasant. Good parking options. Lots of near by places to eat. Located right next to the 405 - this was convenient. Only difficulty was access - you have to drive through the strip mall parking lot to access the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent. Many stores and eating places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The room was clean...beds were a bit too firm for both our liking and the kids. The service was very good, especially the dining staff in the. The bathtub could use some new caulking-but it was still a clean room. A bit overpriced as compared to the other mainstream hotels but it was all that was available for our last minute trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Bend OR

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and fresh!
Cons: Slightly earlier check-in time
Location: Close to places to eat and shop and easy to find from highway.
It was easy to find, close to highway but not noisy! Plenty of parking, staff was very accommodating and let us check in a couple hours early to help us out with our plans. Great breakfast the next morning - yes, you have to pay for it but our omelet was well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Houston, TX

Nice, quiet, easy access.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, amenities, large room, quiet, easy access to 405, easy access to Woodinville, shopping plaza
Cons: Make the spa hotter, fix the jets. Warm up the pool!
Location: Outback, Bonefish Grill, Fusion Hot Yoga, near Woodinville, Many convenient restaurants/shops
I stayed at HGI-Bothell while I attended a seminar in Woodinville. It's convenient to everything. The staff was excellent, the room was immaculate, and the food in the lobby bar/restaurant was quite good. The breakfast is worth it. Free coffee in the lobby was also good. I liked the little Pavillion Pantry in the lobby as well for late night cravings so you're not running out to the gas station. Underground parking was convenient. The elevators are fast and efficient. There are restaurants everywhere and a grocery store across the street. Be aware that you need a room key to access the building from the underground parking. I unpacked all of my luggage and hauled it back up the hill through the lobby at checkin. No big deal, but it's a good tip. Fitness center is so-so. The only minor complaint I could have: Pool and spa are sub-par in my opinion, only because they're tiny. Hot tub jets didn't function. Pool was frigid. But it wasn't an issue. There were no towels in the pool area when I went. The rooms have adjustable firmness beds. I didn't notice a huge difference. Beds are comfortable and the pillows are great. Micro/coffee/minifridge in my room. Substantial water pressure in the shower, too. Great place for business or family vacation. I had an "accessible" room and it was cavernous. I'm a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power Shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and great staff
Location: Great location to shopping
Hotel was excellent with clean room and a great staff.
2 out of 5
by Glen

One nights stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
thank god it was just 1 night no one in the family got any rest due to the uncomfortable beds and the people in the halls carrying on at 1am! the staff did nothing it was as if they just thought no big deal of it. i travel a lot for work fun and kids sporting events i would say we spend 12 weekends per year in hotels and HGI will not be one of them!