Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Washington

Great location

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: The phone did not work so we could not call for a wake up call.
Location: There is a shopping area in the same block with a Denny's Restaurant close to the hotel.
We were in the area for a wedding and found the location near to the wedding site. The hotel was very quiet even though there was a full house. We slept well without noise from other rooms, It totally fit our needs and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your great experience with us. It is our goal to create great hotels guests love. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Very nice hotel - clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable mattresses, clean linens, good water pressure, TV with great reception, and nice staff. Also, the WiFi worked very well.
Cons: The toilet seat in our room was a bit loose - should be fixed or replaced. Not a big deal.
Location: Starbucks and a full grocery store were useful. Restaurants close by, too.
My friend and I were very pleasantly surprised with our clean, comfortable room. The beds were excellent, and the linens seemed fresh and new. The shower's water pressure was great, and the TV worked well! There was a Starbucks close by plus a grocery store which was very convenient. Overall, a great experience. We will definitely go there again when visiting our friend who lives in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate our guests feedback and we love to hear the experiences. The beds and pillows are a great option that we have with different selections of soft/firm. Our property is very nicely located in a nice area with near by stores and restaurants. We will see you on your next trip to Bothell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great hotel with awesome amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, beds, pillows, they allowed us to check in early, large comfortable rooms, warm pool, friendly staff.
Cons: Larger breakfast dining room
Location: Lots of restaurant options close by - within walking distance, felt safe,
We really enjoyed our stay here. We chose it because it was only a few bucks more expensive than the other surrounding hotels but it included a full breakfast and an indoor pool. Nice staff, clean facilities, yummy breakfast, awesome room. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc which actually surprised me. Comfortable beds, much better pillows than the last several hotels we've stayed at. They were laying down new carpet on our floor but it posed no problem and there wasn't any noise the night we stayed. Off the beaten path - away from all the crazy Seattle traffic but still close enough. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We are really happy to hear about your experience here in Holiday Inn Express-Bothell. Our branch has a great selection of soft/firm pillows and very comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Thank you for recommending our property, we hope to see you again soon when you are in the Bothell area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating at best

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Install managers with compassion for the customer, they need to realize we pay their salary.
Due to an illness, I attempted to change or cancel my reservation. Let's just way hotel management could have cared less. While Expedia was willing to assist, the hotel was not, despite the urgings of their corporate guest relations team. It appears their only interest was getting their money. I was told by the hotel management that I should have only used their booking system to reserve a room, not the lower cost providers such as Expedia. As I said Expedia did everything possible to assist, which I will continue to use. In the future, I will choose to vote with my pocket book and go else where. Also the hotel website does not mention they are under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide the best guest satisfaction and comfort for a great experience. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your needs for the change you required, per the policy of the booking you made on Expedia we were unable to cancel without a penalty. We hope we can serve you in the future and meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenmore

Nice lodging for an out of town guest

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel gave privacy and amenities for an out of town guest working at my home. The accommodations were quiet and clean.; the breakfast convenient and adequate. the location is ideal with easy freeway access, and proximity to local business parks and residential neighborhoods Hotel addition is under construction, yet the current property is quiet and undisturbed. The community will welcome more rooms at reasonable prices for a clean, convenient stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell, WA. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities and that we had just what you needed for a great stay. We are very excited for the addition and we hope you come see us again soon when it is finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marciafrom Arlington WA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was upgraded to a King Suite on my second night of stay. Clerk actually remembered me from a previous stay. Love that stores and restaurants are just a walk away from the hotel. Can't wait for the next getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, I enjoyed reading your review, thank you so much for staying with us. The area in which we are located is very convenient. We can't wait to see you again for another great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very up to date fresh decorating. Beds were very comfortable, with a choice of soft or medium pillows. Room had great drawer storage and supplies. Had a DVD player.! Clean. Very clean. Pool was warm and hot tub was clear and fresh. Breakfast was nice. Much to choose from. I loved the newspaper. It was quiet . And the room had air, with 6 levels of comfort, including just air. Just overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, Ca

Great place!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was excellent! It was clean and quiet and breakfast was delicious!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding Reception

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Close to everything and staff very helpful. Will return.