Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I reserved this hotel because all the hotels in downtown Seattle area were too expensive so I got two nice comfortable rooms for us and kids separately at this hotel instead. Actually it worked out perfectly, driving to Seattle was quick and if you are planning to do the Boeing Factory Tour, it is 10 min away. Lynnwood is quiet and cleaner than downtown so after all the activities, we could come home to this nice quiet hotel which has Whole Food, drugstore, Fast foods in walking distance; there is a big nice mall in 3 min drive too. Parking is free and easy, I would stay at this hotel again when we go back to Seattle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear Hiroe, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love how convenient our location is, and we're glad you were able to get to the tourist attractions in both Seattle and Everett with ease. We'd love to see you back if you find yourself in need of a hotel in the area again! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very friendly front desk staff, but.....

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice, comfortable, spacious rooms
Cons: As noted in my reviewExcellent location, close to Alderwood mall, I-5 and Seattle proper.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff needs training and supervision. We had a burnt bathroom light bulb, kind of stained, which gave me the idea had been there for a while. I removed it and left it beside the sink. We came back that night and it was still there, after the room had been made up. The room was very nice with all the amenities. Internet, nice TV with a good selection of channels. Breakfast on the other hand was a disappointment. I had read the goods reviews. No such luck. Any ex military, at least of my generation, knows the taste of dehydrated eggs. Awful synthetic tasting bacon to go with the eggs, Fortunately Mc Donald's it's a few feet away and Starbucks pretty close, if you want a low carb quick breakfast. Our room was on the fourth floor, right beside the elevator, guest laundry room (2nd and 4th floor) and ice and pop machine. We had noise on Sat. and Sun. until well past midnight. I guess a lot of College kids were staying at the hotel for their graduation, which made it more noisy than usual. Mon. and Tue., after 10 PM was nice and quiet. The hotel has only one elevator, which sometimes translates into long waits. The elevator floor mat was just filthy, period. It definitely needs a lot of TLC. During our four day stay, the situation was never corrected. Underneath the mat you could see, grass dirt and dust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear Cesar, We're so sorry to hear of the disappointments experienced during your recent stay with us. We know how frustrating excessive noise can be when trying to rest, so please never hesitate to alert the front desk to the issue. We have someone available 24 hours a day, and will always do what we can to resolve any such issues. We appreciate the feedback on the housekeeping service in your room, and will be sure to use your experience as a training opportunity. We are so glad to hear, however, that you had a good experience with our front desk staff, and found the room comfortable and enjoyed the amenities we have available. We do hope we'll see you again next time you're in the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were given a room by the elevator. Soundproofing is an issue as we could hear it moving all night. Beds were uncomfortable with hard and lumpy mattresses. Obviously time to change these out. That particular night there was lots of noise from some of the guest with kids playing soccer in the hallway and being woken up at 3 AM by several drunk guests returning to their rooms from the bar. We've stayed at this hotel before and had good stays. Very disappointed this time. We will be looking at other hotel options next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, I'm very sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do understand that getting restful sleep is vital to our guests, and our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we do encourage you to bring any issues to our attention immediately. We are always happy to provide white noise machines and earplugs, and strive to accommodate requests for a room away from the elevator depending on availability. Again, I apologize for the disappointment, and I do hope you will give us another chance to show we can do better next time you are in the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver. BC

This hotel is very nice and a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were put in a handicap room. Big but not good. Shower temp was lukewarm at the max; fridge made noise all night and we were across from the pool, exercise room and side door. This room guarantees a noise sleepless night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, I am so sorry to hear you didn't have a restful night while you were here! Those first floor rooms really can be a challenge, and I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate you on a higher floor. We do try everything to make our ground floor rooms as comfortable as possible. We close our pool at 10 pm to make sure there aren't excessive noises from the pool in the evening, and we do offer complimentary ear plugs and white noise machines to try to minimize any other noises. We try to watch out for our lighter sleepers because we know sleep is absolutely vital. Please accept my sincere apologies that we could not make your stay restful for you, but I do hope you will give us another chance to show you all we can be if your travels bring you back to this area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to freeway.
Cons: acoustics, breakfast menu
Location: n/a
hotel was average, but Definitely need improvement in acoustics. We could hear snoring noise from the neighboring room through out the night disturbing our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Ganesh, I am so sorry to hear you were kept awake by your neighbors and didn't have a restful night while you were here! We do offer complimentary white noise machines, ear plugs, eye masks, lavender satchels, and tea to help our guests who sleep a little lighter if they are disturbed by any noise around them. We try our absolute best to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing; and I'm so sorry to hear we failed at our mission. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you all we can be, and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and provide us with your valuable feedback! Sincerely, Briannan Cohrs General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated at 4.5 Stars

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Tell your cleaners to identify tubs that don't drain and then call a plumber to remove the years of gunk and hair that is likely in the drain.
This hotel was ok, but there were a few very annoying quirks that I can't imagine most people seem to either overlook or don't think are important. The walls and ceilings are paper thin - I heard the people walking upstairs quite loudly, and when the baby across the hall woke up at 2AM, so did my wife and I. That's not good for a hotel. I had a poor sleep overall, and that's the most important thing I can ask for. The AC in the room was so ridiculously loud that it couldn't be used at night. The tub didn't drain properly, so you ended up showering in a half foot of slimy water. Little things, but added together don't earn this place 4.5 stars IMO. The staff were very pleasant and they seem to be trying hard to do a good job, but the better option is to stay a block away at the Hampton Inn, which we would have done if it wasn't fully booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by kathryn@abihotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations, but do very much appreciate the information regarding the drains and AC unit in your room. I will ensure your comments are passed along to the appropriate people in housekeeping and maintenance to get the issues resolved. I hope you will considering giving us another chance in the future to show we can do better. Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel north of Seattle

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Front desk, room
Cons: Breakfast. Was not upto the standards of other IHG hotels
Location: Ferry, Boeing Plant
Easy access to Kingston Ferry and Boeing Everett plant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and quiet stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
very nice and quiet stay with comfy beds :) , and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much your wonderful review! We strive to provide an excellent experience in all areas of our hotel, and are so glad to hear it showed both with our staff and with the comfort of your room. We hope to see you back next time you're in the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities and breakfast! Definitely good price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We're glad you felt you got a good value, and so glad to hear you loved the breakfast. We hope to see you back if you return to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Kathryn Glidewell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Near shopping areas, and food.
It was a nice place, clean, good breakfast, and cheap if you book ahead of time. It is close to everything in Lynnwood. The only thing I did not like was the pool closed at 10 pm.