Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Nights stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was very nice. Original room was not ready, so they found another one and put us in that one instead. No issues or complaints, would stay again. Easy access to freeways, food and morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad the front desk was able to accommodate your check-in, and I apologize your original room wasn't ready for you. I'm happy to hear the rest of your stay met all of your expectations, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to freeway.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: If you can a discounted price, good value. Spacious with room for luggage. Night stand on both sides of the bed. Motel room had desk with chair.
Cons: Check out time is 11:am, we were 20 minutes over & hotel staff loudly knocked on door. More appropriate would have been for staff to phone & inquire.
We used just for late night arrival, so no real motel-time experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us, but I would like to take a moment to apologize for housekeeping interrupting your stay. We are typically able to accommodate a later check-out for our late-night guests, so please feel free to ask front desk, so housekeeping doesn't disturb your morning. Again, please accept my apologies, and I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

awesome location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast buffet, the staff was very friendly, and the room was so nice and clean. Overall, was very happy with the hotel.
Location: There was a mall nearby, and a whole foods. I was happy that there was a gas station right across the street and the hotel sat on a hill, with a view.
We were originally going to stay in Seattle, but it was too expensive. We had never been to Lynwood, so we booked at the Holiday Inn and Express. The location was perfect and beautiful. Very easy to find, and we liked that it wasn't too far from Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you chose to stay with us and still found us convenient for all of your needs. I do hope we'll see you again when your travels bring you back to the greater Seattle area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Located right off I-5 and close to Alderwood Mall plus lots of restaurants. Short drive to Seattle and many other attractions. Rooms clean and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the local attractions, like the Alderwood Mall and downtown Seattle, while you were here. I'm also happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

Very clean hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, lots of parking
Cons: None
Location: Close to everything (Marshall, Ross, Nordstorm Rack, Costco, Fred Meyer, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant). Very close to I5 Highway
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is super clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is super convenient as it's closed by to everything and the I5 Highway is just minutes away. Marshall, Nordstorm Rack, Fred Meyer, Ross, Costco, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant are just all within 10 minutes drive from the hotel. The continental breakfast adds a nice touch to start the day too. My 8 years old daughter especially likes the self-making pancake machine while my husband loves the hot rice! We will definately stay at this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay here, especially our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. I love the pancake machine too! I hope you found some great deals while you were out shopping, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Clean and friendly hotel, breakfast was delicious.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Pool, beds, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Starbucks is less than a block away, the mall is very close and many restaurants to choose from.
My family of four stayed in this hotel while on a road trip and enjoyed all the amenities. The pool and hot tub were clean and the boys thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast had biscuits and sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, cereals, oat meals, pancakes, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, tea, fruit and cinnamon buns. The beds were very comfortable, and pillows soft. I have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. We would recommend it and stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Dayyna, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay, particularly our complimentary breakfast! I hope you had a great road trip, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pfrom Surrey, BC

Good for what you get

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place for one night within driving distance to Seattle & this fit the bill. There aren't a lot of frills, but the basics were covered well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for this review! As a smaller hotel, we don't have the capability to offer the extra frills, such as a bellman or a restaurant on site, that larger hotels can provide, and I apologize for that. We pride ourselves on providing a positive guest experience with all that we have, though, and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Seattle area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinafrom Sigler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main purpose of our trip was to visit the American Girl Doll Store at the mall. The hotel is literally less than 10 minutes away from the mall and that includes time to park. The hotel was clean. Staff was very helpful and personable. Beds were made and new towels were provided every day during our three day stay. I would recommend this hotel even though it is quite a bit north of downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I also hope you had fun at the American Girl Doll store. Next time, I would definitely suggest inquiring about our American Girl Doll package we offer, so we can make your experience just that much more special. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K Grundinfrom Idaho

Standing in a foot of water in my bathtub room 222

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked good from the outside, someone else's hair in my shower, my tub did not drain so I had to stand in a foot of water while showering...gross. The elevator was filthy, handprints all over the doors and elevator carpeting was full of food and debris. The debris that was in the elevator at night when I checked in was still in the elevator in the morning with the addition of food! The front desk staff just said sorry about the shower in the morning. She couldn't have cared less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear K Grundin, Thank you for leaving this review for us. We take guest comments incredibly seriously, and I thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve. I apologize that nothing was done during your stay to improve your experience, and I have talked to the front desk staff to ensure they are more empathetic in the future. I have also taken this opportunity to discuss your cleanliness issues with our head housekeeper and maintenance manager, to ensure no one else experiences what you did. Please accept my sincere apologies, and I do hope you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Lynnwood. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Vancouver

will definitely come again!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After one night stay.....7 year old daughter asked:" Daddy can we stay one more night?" 3 year old son said:" yeah......." Wife said:" we should have stayed here right than downtown Seattle last December."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. I do hope we'll see you this December when your family returns to the greater Seattle area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager