Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel close to Seattle and shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I don't have anything bad to say about my stay! The beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast in the morning was great! I will stay here again next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen Park, Mi

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our family of four stayed there for four nights. It was about a 15 min drive to downtown Seattle. Everything was fairly close and we had no problems getting around. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, I am so very glad to hear you had a fabulous stay with us! I hope you enjoyed the sights in downtown Seattle, and I'm happy to hear you had no issues finding anything. Thank you for leaving us this feedback, and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hoquiam, WA

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad your family enjoyed their time here. I hope it was a relaxing trip, and we'll look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice and convenient, friendly stuff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly. It is also pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast buffet...
Location: A few blocks away from highway. Easy to access. Alderwood mall is close by.
We visited on July 4, and was wondering what to do. The front desk stuff already prepared. She made a recommendation for fireworks watching, and gave us a printed map. We are impressed by how thoughtful and friendly she was. The room was clean and comfortable. We are happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear DCOne, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy your July 4 weekend, and that our staff was able to help you out. I hope you enjoyed the fireworks, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location was okay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Location: Location was okay. There are 2 places that I like to shop at that were just behind the hotel.
Hotel was very clean, breakfast was very good. Location was okay. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. We were in an adjacent room so having the door there you could hear the people next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear LD, Thank you for leaving us this review. I am so glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. I would like to apologize, however, for the noise from the people next door. I do hope everything was else was fantastic with your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel for families.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights, but, originally booked for 3 nights. We unfortunately had our flight cancelled due to stormy weather conditions & therefore couldn't make it to the hotel for our 1st night stay. Expedia tried to discuss my concerns with hotel management to see if the 1st night can be waived due to unforeseen circumstances, however, management wasn't able to accommodate same. This was disappointing, but, at least the rest of our stay was a pleasant one. The room was a good size for a family w/ 2 small kids. The pool was a little cold...but, warm enough for the kids to have fun in. They had a good assortment of cold & hot breakfast choices...I'm a big fan of rice as a side dish, so, it was nice to have that as a breakfast item. It's close to many stores & restaurants & about 10 min drive to the Seattle outlet. Overall,I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Doreen, Thank you for leaving us this helpful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our new breakfast offering of rice. I do apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for a refund, however. Unfortunately, third party reservations are non-refundable. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused, and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was given an early check in...staff also got us extra towels for the pool. Clean hotel with free breakfast. We will be back. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. I am so glad our staff was able to help you out with an early check-in and with any other requests you had. We always strive to create a friendly atmosphere here! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you when you return to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our room was clean and comfortable. Location was great too! Would definitely use their services again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and thank you for letting us know we are exceeding expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
convenient location. Helpful staff. Great Breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for leaving us this review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our complimentary breakfast. I do hope we'll see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

I can't believe there are no newspapers

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice size and check in was easy.
Cons: They need to provide newspapers for guests or at least a stand to purchase one. The breakfast was only average. OJ was watery.
Location: We were visiting people who lived in Edmonds and the Edmonds hotels were sold out. It was about 15 minutes from where we wanted to be.
We recently went to Seattle to visit our grandkids and stayed in Lynnwood because the hotels in Edmonds were sold out. The Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood is only average. I think there must have been some sports event in the area as it was very difficult to find a hotel for the one night we needed. When we checked in we were given the last handicapped room, which was fine, however the shower had one of those hand held shower heads and the clip that it clips on to stay in one place was broken. We asked the hotel to repair it and they commented that they already had fixed it. So anyway we had a tricky situation showering and holding the showerhead with one hand. No biggie but still they lost a star for that. Also, we are early risers and got up about 5:30 am and went to the lobby to find a newspaper to have with coffee and we were told by the staff that they don't have any newspapers and that we could walk a mile down the road to the 7/11 to get one. We have never run across a hotel that doesn't have any newspapers. I understand that maybe the papers are provided for free by some hotels, but we were happy to pay for one and think they should get a newspaper stand in their lobby. Again, lost another star for this. We come to Seattle several times a year and will not come back to this Lynwood Holiday Inn express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear GrammatIc, Thank you for leaving us this incredibly helpful review. I am sorry that your stay was not everything you had expected. Rest assured, I have passed your comments about the shower head on to our maintenance manager so that will be taken care of, and I'm sorry that was not handled better during your stay. As far as the newspaper situation goes, we do offer complimentary USA Todays during the weekdays, but since it is not published during the weekends, we do not receive fresh stock on Saturday and Sunday. We try to order extra supply on Friday for our weekend guests, but as you commented, we had an incredibly busy week and unfortunately didn't order enough for the demand. I do apologize for this inconvenience, and we have learned from your comments to order more papers in the future. I thank you again for your informative review, and I do hope you'll give us a second chance when you come back to visit your grandkids. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager