Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to freeway.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: If you can a discounted price, good value. Spacious with room for luggage. Night stand on both sides of the bed. Motel room had desk with chair.
Cons: Check out time is 11:am, we were 20 minutes over & hotel staff loudly knocked on door. More appropriate would have been for staff to phone & inquire.
We used just for late night arrival, so no real motel-time experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us, but I would like to take a moment to apologize for housekeeping interrupting your stay. We are typically able to accommodate a later check-out for our late-night guests, so please feel free to ask front desk, so housekeeping doesn't disturb your morning. Again, please accept my apologies, and I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

awesome location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast buffet, the staff was very friendly, and the room was so nice and clean. Overall, was very happy with the hotel.
Location: There was a mall nearby, and a whole foods. I was happy that there was a gas station right across the street and the hotel sat on a hill, with a view.
We were originally going to stay in Seattle, but it was too expensive. We had never been to Lynwood, so we booked at the Holiday Inn and Express. The location was perfect and beautiful. Very easy to find, and we liked that it wasn't too far from Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you chose to stay with us and still found us convenient for all of your needs. I do hope we'll see you again when your travels bring you back to the greater Seattle area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Located right off I-5 and close to Alderwood Mall plus lots of restaurants. Short drive to Seattle and many other attractions. Rooms clean and beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the local attractions, like the Alderwood Mall and downtown Seattle, while you were here. I'm also happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Very clean hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, lots of parking
Cons: None
Location: Close to everything (Marshall, Ross, Nordstorm Rack, Costco, Fred Meyer, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant). Very close to I5 Highway
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is super clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is super convenient as it's closed by to everything and the I5 Highway is just minutes away. Marshall, Nordstorm Rack, Fred Meyer, Ross, Costco, Old Spaghetti Factory & Red Lobster Restaurant are just all within 10 minutes drive from the hotel. The continental breakfast adds a nice touch to start the day too. My 8 years old daughter especially likes the self-making pancake machine while my husband loves the hot rice! We will definately stay at this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay here, especially our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. I love the pancake machine too! I hope you found some great deals while you were out shopping, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Clean and friendly hotel, breakfast was delicious.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Pool, beds, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Starbucks is less than a block away, the mall is very close and many restaurants to choose from.
My family of four stayed in this hotel while on a road trip and enjoyed all the amenities. The pool and hot tub were clean and the boys thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast had biscuits and sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, cereals, oat meals, pancakes, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, tea, fruit and cinnamon buns. The beds were very comfortable, and pillows soft. I have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. We would recommend it and stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Dayyna, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad your entire family enjoyed their stay, particularly our complimentary breakfast! I hope you had a great road trip, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, clean, close to amenities & shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a great stay, clean hotel, staff helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was good, but would suggest more fruit offerings. Overall, would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear greg, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will definitely pass your suggestion for more fruit on the breakfast bar on to my property owner. We value guest feedback, and thank you for providing it. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Lynnwood. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliff

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a great location!
Cons: The elevator is a little slow.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Seattle. It is a nice hotel with comfortable bed and the rooms are clean. The breakfast was great, offering many different choices. We needed assistance one day with the pancake maker and we were immediately helped. The staff was always friendly. There is shopping and great restaurants near by which made it even better! Would stay here again if in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Loreen, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad you found our hotel to be so comfortable and clean, and particularly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We pride ourselves on our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to the greater Seattle area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

This hotel was very clean.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bigger breakfast room and pool
Location: Right next to the Alderwood mall and short drive to Edmond waterfront
We were looking for a hotel near the malls for back to school shopping. This hotel is right next to the Alderwood Mall, which was perfect. It also is a short drive to the Edmond waterfront which was a nice as well. The breakfast room was a little small, but we managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear Caterina, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We strive to keep a clean hotel, and I'm so glad you noticed. I hope you enjoyed exploring the Edmonds waterfront; it is such a gorgeous area! I do apologize for the size of our breakfast area. I have passed your review comments on to my owner, and I would like to thank you for your feedback. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Seattle area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location - the kids thought it was fun!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: free breakfast was a great bonus - especially for early rising kids
Location: easy access to shopping and highway
nice hotel - we wanted somewhere close to shopping, the zoo and the highway. This satisfied all of this. Not fancy but good for travelling w. kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for this lovely review. I am so glad your kids had a great trip, and I hope they especially enjoyed the Woodland Park Zoo. That's one of my favorite places to go! I do hope we'll see you and your family again soon, when your travels bring you back to the Lynnwood area. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

niceļ¼

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: iteveryting
Cons: swim pool
it's so good! i like it. ihope i could come back to live.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Briannan, Hotel Management
Dear george, Thank you for this wonderful review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. And, we would love for you to live here. Just let us know when to set up the reservation! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Briannan Cohrs Front Office Manager