Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient to North Seattle

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: There were some water pressure issues in our bathroom.
Location: The location was not great if you didn't have a car. Not many restaurants or entertainment options in walking distance.
We stayed here to be close to people we were visiting in northern Seattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Water issue

Posted Jul 18, 2014
When we arrived we were told that the plumber was working on the boiler and that there was NO WATER. I pushed and finally received a firm commitment that we would have cold water by 6:00 pm and hot by 7:00 and that proved to be true. The next morning there was a notice under our door that the water would again be off all afternoon. Of course, there was no discount for the room and it would have been very difficult if not impossible to find another room at that late date. However, the staff was helpful in providing us with much needed extra towels and the room was quite nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, We sincerely apologize for the trouble you encountered with the water during your time. Our hotel was in the process of having the boiler changed out. The plumber originally told us that everything would be taken care of in one day, which is why we did put out the letter explaining the situation. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, the plumbers had to return the second day to finish up. Again, we understand how frustrating this can be and do apologize for the inconvenience it caused. As noted, our Front Desk did their best to help guests by providing anything extra needed as well as water bottles and guest passes to the gym down the street in case showers were needed. We are happy that you found your room to be enjoyable and hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time here in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean except the spa at the end of the day (available 24/7) it gets dirty. I hope they should pay extra attention to cleanliness in the pool/spa since it's open 24/7. Over all, its a great hotel to stay in. My family loved the few days stay in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear yvon89fromLA, Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the spa was not kept clean and we have spoken to our Maintenance department on keeping a better routine eye on both it and our pool. Being open 24/7, you are correct in that it is crucial it is kept in pristine conditions for our guests. However, we are happy to hear that overall you found your stay to be enjoyable and that your family had a great time as well! We look forward to hopefully having you stay again with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Seattle Summer Visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was very good. Quiet neighborhood and a short drive to downtown Seattle. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: We had a difficult time with the WIFI in our room.
Location: Grocery store and Walgreens nearby as well as fast food. Downtown Seattle is a short drive away so the location worked out great for us.
We spent the first night relaxing and then experienced the Pike area and downtown Seattle. Very cool! We also went to the Seattle Aquarium and enjoyed that and the view from that area as the sun sets is very camera friendly :} I would not want to be downtown too late at night but the daytime and early evening was a lot of fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience during your time in Seattle. As you have found out first hand, Seattle is a beautiful city with lots to do and see. Pikes Place is a very popular destination for guests and is a perfect place if you are looking for a nice stroll through the many vendors or if you just want to get down and see the waterfront and the magnificent views it provides. One of our newest attractions that is highly recommended is the Seattle Great Wheel, of which is also very camera friendly and provides spectacular views of the water and the downtown Seattle area. We hope you get a chance to visit us again soon!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Only thing not so good is the air conditioner. It is too old and weak. Overall it is a good hotel, and i would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and letting us know about your stay with our property. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your air conditioning unit in your room and apologize for any discomfort it may have caused you during your stay. We will be sure to have our maintenance team look into this issue so we can resolve it and make sure other air conditioners don't cause the same problem. However, it is great to hear that you found everything else to your liking and thank you again for the recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was plus, and a microwave and fridge made leftovers a benefit instead of a waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are excited to know you enjoyed our mini fridge and microwave in the guest rooms and were able to take advantage of them. We are also pleased that our staff was friendly and able to assist you with any concerns or questions. We welcome you back to our hotel at any time and look forward to that return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oregon

Nice Clean hotel with a great breakfast

Posted May 9, 2014
Clean,and tidy with a nice breakfast and good exercise room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and our breakfast satisfying. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Seattle, WA

Just what I had expected, no surprises.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was great at check in and for other needs during stay. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Location: We were there for a quick trip to the Woodland Park Zoo. It was about a 10 minute drive, easy to get to from hotel.
I booked this hotel for a quick overnight trip to the zoo. I wanted an indoor pool so kids could swim. Pool was great and open 24 hours, hot tub was even better! Had a king room with sitting area. It was nice and clean. The only thing missing was bedding for the pull out bed in sofa. Housekeeping quickly brought linens after a phone call. Staff was great and very helpful. I will use them again for similar family outings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Seattle-Shoreline. We hope you enjoyed our hotels proximity to the Woodland Park Zoo and Greenlake neighborhood. We are glad you found the room nice and clean and were able to use our 24 hour indoor pool. We apologize that the sofa pull out did not already have linens. Either our front desk staff or housekeeping staff are always available to provide linens or other amenities for your stay. We appreciate your kind 4 star review and do look forward to your future stays with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bridget from CDA, ID

Comfort with Ammendities

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the room size was good
Cons: the comfort of the beds and pillows. pillows too soft while mattress was a bit stiff for us
Location: far away from downtown!!! that was not explained in the main review.
This hotel is a little out of the way but on a main busline that made up for its location. Also, free parking, a pool, and a good breakfast line made it worth the drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for your great 4 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and found our breakfast was good. We hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
For a change, we tried staying in Seattle because we usually stay in Bellevue (by Bellevue Square). This hotel is pretty average. The breakfast was OK but didn't have much of a selection. Rooms are a little small for a family with 2 small kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We value your feedback and use it to better our hotels service and quality. We are constantly working to expand our breakfast choices to provide guests with more options and have recently added more fruit, juice, and yogurt options. We hope that our hotels commitment to exceptional service will bring you back to our location in the future.