Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good place for a short stay .

Posted May 26, 2015
I used the hotel for a one night stay before taking a cruise to Alaska. It is not the best location in the downtown area , but it is close to the cruise terminals. It is also at walking distance from the Seattle Center and Seattle needle area .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location close to the cruise terminals. We greatly appreciate your comments! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Good location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noises from the room next door at 2:30 am. Not the hotel fault.
Location: The science museum, the Glass and Garden Museum, and the Space Needle.
Convenient location for what we needed. Many options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif.

Walking distance to space needle.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Space needle, city tour, and Pikes
The free breakfast was great, more than any regular continental breakfast. We opened our window and the space needle was there. The city tour excursion was very entertaining. The rooms were very clean, staff was very courteous, and helpful. Great place to stay before we left on our Alaskan cruise 2 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes great pride in their duties, we greatly appreciate you acknowledging them. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, our guest comments mean a great deal to us. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything that could make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
centrally located - good clean hotel, reasonable rate. breakfast included with lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to provide a breakfast that everyone will enjoy, we are happy to hear you enjoyed all of the options. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, our guest comments mean a great deal to us. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything that could make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, CA

Great deal for the price!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The view of the Seattle Needle was spectacular, right out of a post card. Their breakfast was ok too, nice surprise. Also, the shower head was great
Location: In walking distance from most attractions, if not, there are taxi's.
My daughter and I came up from Portland to watch a Mariner Game... we were going to take a cab to the stadium but low and behold there was a shuttle company that provided a ride to the game for $6.00, round trip! Right out side the door of the hotel.. they were friendly and made the trip even more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We are always excited to tell our guests about the Mariners shuttle that the city provides, we are glad you utilized it. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Bed was cozy and room was functional for us as a couple. We spent most of our time outside the hotel so we werent expecting anything fancy.
Cons: there was a leak from the light in the bathroom probably the tub upstairs
it was easy to find and walkable to most downtown sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We love to hear that our guests enjoy our awesome location within the downtown area as much as we do! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Could have been better!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Arrived a day early and was soaked with a $300 charge for the worst room in the hotel. Manager was not concerned!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you were charged a higher rate than what you expected. Our hotel's rates do fluctuate based off of demand and one night to the next can be quite different at times. We hope that you still enjoyed our awesome location and amenities. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom okanogan, wa

Very nice...friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, close to all attractions, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The pool could have been bigger, microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Seattle center, space needle, duck tours, waterfront, aquarium and more!
This hotel was perfect for our needs...close to all Seattle attractions...we parked our car and walked the whole four days. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need. I can't say enough about the full breakfast, anything you could want and it was there! Saved us a ton of money on food...we left every morning with full kids! I will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such an awesome stay! We will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff, thank you again for acknowledging all of their hard work. We hope that you continue to choose our brand and location when you travel to Seattle in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact our Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Would have been nice if they had a hot tub.
Very good breakfast each morning. Walking distance to space needle and museums. Walking distance to grocery store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Wisconsin Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our awesome location within walking distance of the Space Needle and Seattle Center. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Kids loved the pool and the complementary buffet breakfasts.
Cons: There's no hot tub. :( Found the wifi slow and intermittent.
Location: Quick & easy walk to the Space Needle, EMP Museum, the Armory and the Monorail that connects you to shopping, the waterfront and Pike Place Market.
Overall we were very comfortable.. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able leave the car parked our entire visit and explore the city on foot because we were so close to many Seattle attractions within a couple of blocks and the monorail which takes you right downtown to great shopping and access to Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay! Our staff works incredibly hard to please every guest that they encounter, thank you for acknowledging their hard work. Our guest comments and ratings mean a great deal to us and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management