Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, BC
Room on the sixth floor was amazing.Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean, quiet.
Cons: I would have liked a hot tub.
Location: Space needle, EMP, waterfront, Key Arena.
They didn't have our room available for us, but we were early and they took our bags for us. When we checked in again, the room I booked and paid for still wasn't ready, so the gave us a different room with a king sized bed. It worked out great for us. Nice room, at the end of a hallway with nobody on either side of us. Great view of the space needle. The free breakfast was great. Lots of variety and we took some fruit and yogurt with us for a snack. Location is great. Safeco field offers a shuttle service and this hotel is one they service. 6.00 per person, round trip. Overall, I will stay here again and will be requesting the same room I had this trip.
for Familiesby A verified traveler from Saskatchewan
We'll be backPosted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were so comfy and location was great
Great hotel with great location downtown. We are a young active family. For us this hotel was an easy walk to the space needle and we walked from Pike Market as well. We were in town to watch a couple of MLB games at Safeco field and the hotel has a very convenient shuttle to the games. Pool is a bit small but was never very busy and my kids did not mind at all. Breakfast was very good, crowded at times so go early. Amazing helpful staff at check in who recommended 13 coins for our first Seattle meal. It was the perfect way to start our Seattle holiday.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Langley BC
nice hotel with a great complimentary breakfastPosted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: slow elevators
Great stay, 10 minute drive to Safeco, elevators were slow in the hotel and it was very busy. I would stay there again when I return to Seattle as it was pretty close to all the attractions
by A verified traveler from Alberta
Blue Jays in SeattlePosted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front were all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room cleaning earlier.
Location: Location is good, we walked to the Space Needle. Also walked to Pikes Market as well as to the ball diamond.
For the cost of an average of $300.00 per night we were very disappointed in the size of the room. It was very small with a bathroom that you had to squeeze in and out of. It was clean, although we didn't get it cleaned one day as they showed up at 4:30 to clean and we were getting ready for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with the price and size of the room. Our prices are competitive with all other hotels in the Seattle area during the busy summer season. I'm glad that your room was neat and clean up to your standards. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome the opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely,
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Milwaukee
ConvenientPosted Aug 10, 2014
About a 35 min train and 5 min bus ride from SeaTac. Stayed here for 1 night before Alaskan cruise. 10 min walk to space needle. Great breakfast offering. Took transfer offered by hotel to Pier 66, only took about 5 mins
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from New Jersey
Front desk great helpPosted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Near Space Needle. Can take mono rail and close to Pike's Marketplace.
Front desk was extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay! Rooms above average. Breakfast average. In good location.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from california
Great location, helpful staff.Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff.
Cons: I didn't realize there were smoking rooms, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Check the expedia booking!
Location: Near the space needle and EMP museum.
I mistakenly got a smoking room when I booked on Expedia. Unfortunately the hotel was full, and I couldn't find another available room anywhere nearby . The staff was very helpful, opened and aired out the room, used a lot of air freshener. We bought some Febreze and it turned out okay. The hotel has a great location, and a very good free breakfast. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We got lots of good recommendations on restaurants and transportation. Glad we stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Portland OR
Close to the attractionsPosted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We thought the location was perfect. We were also happy with the breakfast and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The 'policy' regarding Expedia bookings needs to be improved. Also, they way the staff presented the policy to us could be improved, less rude.
Location: Great location. We didn't have a car but we were able to walk to the Olympic Sculpture Park, the waterfront, Lake Union, and the Space Needle.
Because we booked through Expedia they would not honor our room request to have two beds. Instead they gave us one king bed with a couch in the room. The bed inside the couch was totally uncomfortable and did not compare to a bed. I ended up folding it up and sleeping on the short couch for two nights. The breakfast was nice and the hotel provided several options. There were lots of people there so we had to eat in our room because there weren't enough tables. The hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle, Lake Union, the waterfront, and the Olympic Sculpture Park.
for Familiesby A verified traveler from Melbourne
Nice hotel close to space needle and EMPPosted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff
Good hotel close to attractions with good rooms, breakfast and friendly staff. Would stay there again
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Wisconsin
Great hotel.Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Currently, the construction is a big problem...very inconvenient. Not the hotel's choice, however.
Checked us in early and into an upgraded room! The room ws a suite. It was large and very comfortable. We loved it!