Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Downtown hotel asking for (urgent) renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very dated hotel,we felt like if we were in one of those Tarantino movies. The room looks as late 70's, without much cleaning since then.
We book a 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase through Expedia, very tight space for 2 beds. The price was equivalent to a 4-5 stars anywhere else in the world, but the overall experience was worse than a cheap 2 stars road motel. This hotel (maybe is the city) is way over priced. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in, even the free breakfast was disappointing. 1 of the 2 elevators was broken on Sunday morning when a lot of people was checking out, we were luck to get in the working elevator, but we saw fellow travellers getting their luggage through the staircase
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do offer rates that are comparable to the surrounding hotels and for the greater Seattle area. It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast as it is an amenity that we take great pride in. We did have an elevator technician fix our unfunctional elevator and it is now back in working order. We deeply apologize that you encountered aspects of our hotel that you didn't like and we hope that when you travel to the Seattle area again that you will consider giving us a second chance. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing after city strolling

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle, except for one thing. The blonde concierge must have been new, because she didn't seem to know much. Someone at the desk usually took over the questions and answered for her or she looked through maps very slowly and tried giving answers. The guy concierge was good and even offered suggestions for discounts and seemed able to find us the cheapest cab services to the places we wanted to go. The trip in all would have been better on a 4-5 day rather than a 7-8 day, but the hotel was wonderful. spacious, clean, good breakfast, mostly good service other than the new blonde concierge. It would have been prefect if it was right beside Ivar's fish and seafood restaurant. Ha! Too many hills for strolling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guest's opinions mean a great deal to us and we take them very seriously. I'm glad to hear that you received the assistance you were seeking at the front desk from the gentleman. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel's location, breakfast, and cleanliness. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was just okay...price was too much for what you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Our guest's opinion means a great deal to us and we always try to make things right when needed. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team to ensure your voice is heard about the rates our hotel offers. We hope that you continue to choose our hotel when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel for being close to dowmtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff on all shifts was awesome. Answered all our questions and needs quickly and with great enthusiasm. I would give this hotel except it's a bit dated and the elevator was very, very slow. The included breakfast was well stocked and very fresh, all extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a great (not 5 star hotel) clean hotel close to downtown with am awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Our guest's opinion means a great deal to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our awesome staff, breakfast, and cleanliness. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as it's always wonderful for our staff to receive the praise that they work hard for. Thank you again for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. We hope that you continue to choose our hotel when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Room is clean, have all the standard amenities.
Good location, within walking distance to Pike market, downtown and space needle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Our guest's opinion means a great deal to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed awesome location! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you continue to choose our hotel when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Would Definitely Stay Again

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions. I found everything to be above average with the exception of the elevator (very, very slow). The staff (Brandi, Christelle, Brad and Zhanna were above and beyond. They reminded me of a time when the customer was pampered. Being in a large city for the first time they helped us with all of our issues and questions courteously and with a friendly attitude. Lastly the included breakfast was excellent, good variety and everything fresh and clean. If not for the elevator they would get a five from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk team as it is always wonderful for them to hear that they had an impact on our guests. We greatly appreciate your comments, we love to hear how our guest's overall stay was. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staff was nice and provided good information.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close to many attractions in the city.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: The space needle and the art museum, close to public transportation.
We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the continental breackfast was a great treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome breakfast and clean rooms. I will be sure to share you comments with the staff as it is always wonderful for them to hear how we are doing as a team. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and close to Seattle center

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good for walk clean and nice person in the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff as it is always wonderful for them to hear how they are doing as a team. We greatly appreciate your comments, we love to hear how our guest's overall stay was. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place for a short stay .

Posted May 26, 2015
I used the hotel for a one night stay before taking a cruise to Alaska. It is not the best location in the downtown area , but it is close to the cruise terminals. It is also at walking distance from the Seattle Center and Seattle needle area .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location close to the cruise terminals. We greatly appreciate your comments! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noises from the room next door at 2:30 am. Not the hotel fault.
Location: The science museum, the Glass and Garden Museum, and the Space Needle.
Convenient location for what we needed. Many options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management