Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Would Definitely Stay Again

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions. I found everything to be above average with the exception of the elevator (very, very slow). The staff (Brandi, Christelle, Brad and Zhanna were above and beyond. They reminded me of a time when the customer was pampered. Being in a large city for the first time they helped us with all of our issues and questions courteously and with a friendly attitude. Lastly the included breakfast was excellent, good variety and everything fresh and clean. If not for the elevator they would get a five from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk team as it is always wonderful for them to hear that they had an impact on our guests. We greatly appreciate your comments, we love to hear how our guest's overall stay was. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staff was nice and provided good information.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close to many attractions in the city.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: The space needle and the art museum, close to public transportation.
We enjoyed our stay the room was clean and the continental breackfast was a great treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome breakfast and clean rooms. I will be sure to share you comments with the staff as it is always wonderful for them to hear how we are doing as a team. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and close to Seattle center

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good for walk clean and nice person in the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff as it is always wonderful for them to hear how they are doing as a team. We greatly appreciate your comments, we love to hear how our guest's overall stay was. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place for a short stay .

Posted May 26, 2015
I used the hotel for a one night stay before taking a cruise to Alaska. It is not the best location in the downtown area , but it is close to the cruise terminals. It is also at walking distance from the Seattle Center and Seattle needle area .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our awesome location close to the cruise terminals. We greatly appreciate your comments! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noises from the room next door at 2:30 am. Not the hotel fault.
Location: The science museum, the Glass and Garden Museum, and the Space Needle.
Convenient location for what we needed. Many options for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

Walking distance to space needle.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Space needle, city tour, and Pikes
The free breakfast was great, more than any regular continental breakfast. We opened our window and the space needle was there. The city tour excursion was very entertaining. The rooms were very clean, staff was very courteous, and helpful. Great place to stay before we left on our Alaskan cruise 2 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes great pride in their duties, we greatly appreciate you acknowledging them. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, our guest comments mean a great deal to us. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything that could make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
centrally located - good clean hotel, reasonable rate. breakfast included with lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by behrends@hcbmi.net, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to provide a breakfast that everyone will enjoy, we are happy to hear you enjoyed all of the options. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, our guest comments mean a great deal to us. We hope that you continue to choose our location when travelling to the Seattle area. If there is anything that could make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Great deal for the price!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The view of the Seattle Needle was spectacular, right out of a post card. Their breakfast was ok too, nice surprise. Also, the shower head was great
Location: In walking distance from most attractions, if not, there are taxi's.
My daughter and I came up from Portland to watch a Mariner Game... we were going to take a cab to the stadium but low and behold there was a shuttle company that provided a ride to the game for $6.00, round trip! Right out side the door of the hotel.. they were friendly and made the trip even more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We are always excited to tell our guests about the Mariners shuttle that the city provides, we are glad you utilized it. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Bed was cozy and room was functional for us as a couple. We spent most of our time outside the hotel so we werent expecting anything fancy.
Cons: there was a leak from the light in the bathroom probably the tub upstairs
it was easy to find and walkable to most downtown sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We love to hear that our guests enjoy our awesome location within the downtown area as much as we do! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Could have been better!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Arrived a day early and was soaked with a $300 charge for the worst room in the hotel. Manager was not concerned!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you were charged a higher rate than what you expected. Our hotel's rates do fluctuate based off of demand and one night to the next can be quite different at times. We hope that you still enjoyed our awesome location and amenities. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Hotel Management