Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great
Cons: None
Location: Great
Great really staff.....location.... everything. Adding characters Adding lines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxus in der Stadt

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: alles perfekt
sehr freundliches und professionelles Personal, sehr netter Empfang mit einem Glas Sekt sehr gute Restaurant-Empfehlungen Chauffeur-Service statt eines Taxis zum Flughafen sofort verfügbar (gleicher Preis) gute Lage zur Erkundung der Sehenswürdigkeiten großes, komfortables Zimmer mit großem Bad (Dusche und Wanne, WC abgetrennt) sehr leise Klimaanlage, die man auch über Nacht angeschaltet lassen konnte Sehr luxuriöser Abschluß unserer Rundreise!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service & View

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Upon checkin, received 2 glasses of champagne and complimentary drink at their restaurant. Upgrade to room with a view. Definitely recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate but overpriced

Posted Jun 8, 2015
overpriced for what it is. rooms need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

champagne at the desk

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: very convenient, walkable location. we walked to pike market and all the way to the space needle with little effort for a couple of old ladies.
Cons: see above complaint about the stoli
easy check in process, followed by a lovely glass of sparkling wine. front desk personnel, concierges & valets were all friendly and offered prompt service, including the valets opening car doors & handing us our seatbelts. nice service. my only complaint was that when I ordered a stoli rocks at the bar it was $19.50. When I questioned this price I was told that it was a special premium stoli, I feel I should've been told prior to it having been served. Frankly, it was a ridiculous price, hey, they didn't even have any bar kibble to go with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Our favorite hotel in seattle

Posted Jun 6, 2015
After living in Seattle for nearly a decade, we love to come back and visit friends as much as possible. We've stayed in all the high endo hotels in the city and Hotel 1000 is the only one we keep coming back to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice location and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, large room.
Cons: Little rusting and peeling paint around the shower floor. Few scratches and stains on furniture. Not major problems but should be addressed.
Location: Few blocks from pike market, aquarium, Ferris wheel.
lovely room, staff, location. Room furniture is starting to show wear and tear. But this is minor. Nice room service (breakfast). Good coffee. They gave each of my kids a little toy at check in, which was sweet. Valet leave complimentary water in your car. No pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Highly recommend Hotel 1000 when staying in Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful hotel - best staff, perfect location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The way every staff member seemed to go out of their way to make us feel welcome. As well, the great location was perfect for sightseeing.
Cons: Nothing - we loved our stay and are completely satisfied with the hotel and their staff!
Location: Close to everything. Walking distance to many attractions like Pike Place Market, the ferry, other shops & places to eat.
We just came back from our first family vacation in Seattle and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We decided to stay at Hotel 1000 after coming across it on Expedia and reading such great reviews about it. It ended up being one of the best decisions we made for our trip! The hotel is located right downtown, close to many attractions. It's just a few blocks from Pike Place Market, the ferry, lots of restaurants and shops. We even walked to Westlake Center and Pacific Place to shop as well. The price for parking is not cheap, but that's expected for a hotel downtown, and it didn't matter as we had in/out privileges and the valet guys were so friendly and helpful and we never had to wait long for our car. They even provided us with free bottles of water every time they brought the car around which was a really nice touch. The staff is one of the main reasons our hotel stay was amazing. From the very start, they were extremely welcoming and hospitable. Customer service is very important to us, and each staff member we had an encounter with proved to excel at that. They offered us free champagne upon check in and our daughter got a little toy sailboat which was sweet. They brought up a crib & microwave as well which was very helpful. We had room service one night and got the burgers. Delicious and bigger portions than expected! The room was big, very clean, comfortable and the bathroom was incredible. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Pike Place Market

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff welcomed us with sparkling wine. They offered two free cocktails. Our room did not have a nice view that the website had. We looked at roof
Cons: Better communication between the concierge and staff. We asked for something and we were supplied with something else - multiple times.
Location: Very good. Parking fee was a bit too pricy.
Very kind staff and accommodating to the needs. We had a car but driving and parking in downtown was not practical and the Hotel 1000 provided their own Lexus car and a driver to take us up to 2 miles radius. That service was very nice because it helped that we didn't have to walk so far to tour the city.