Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great place to stay- excellent location, nice staff, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

DT Seattle, close to everything.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Prompt courteous staff, champagne while checking in. Was the perfect hotel for my fiancé's birthday celebrations. Staff made our stay easy and comfortable. Knowledgeable concierge had is pointed in all the right directions for things to do, sights to see and places to eat. Overall a very great and memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, beautiful, high-quality room and amenities. Fantastic high-service staff,
Cons: Less expensive is always better.
Location: Downtown Seattle, blocks from the waterfront, blocks from the train station, beautiful views.
Beautiful hotel, fantastic service. Grant the concierge was exceptional. I can't wait to go back to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

High quality.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms, size of the hotel, staff, restaurant, location.
Cons: They are currently on top of their game.
A beautiful hotel with lovely views. The rooms are very nice and for the first time in years, I actually took a bath in the over-sized tub. The hotel very much caters to the business traveler but I wouldn't hesitate to bring my family here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable rooms; thoughtful, friendly staff. No detail overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great place and fantastic staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. modern rooms and decor throughout.
Cons: fitness equipment is dated and cardio equipment rickety. didn't fit the rest of the experience.
Location: Central location to Pike Place Market, stadium,docks and shopping. Great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.
When we booked we didn't consider that our arrival time would be before 10am local time the DAY AFTER a Seahawks playoff game!! Entered the hotel fully expecting to drop our luggage and return after 3pm. The front desk host greeted us by name and had our room ready for us which caught my wife and I completely by surprise! The entire stay was 1st class; great bartenders, very enthusiastic spa staff and knowledgable concierge all made for a memorable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Or

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This was our first time staying at Hotel 1000. It won't be our last. The room was very modern and comfortable with amenities I appreciate like coat hooks, a real alarm clock, and high end toiletries in non-disposable dispensers. The location is excellent near many restaurants and attractions such as the art museum. Above all, the staff was wonderful. We frequently stay at Four Seasons hotels because we appreciate their great customer service and found that we were treated as well or better by the staff at Hotel 1000.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing honeymoon getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon and we loved everything about it. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff were so catering to us. When we arrived they handed me a long stem red rose and offered their congratulations. When we arrived to our beautiful room there was champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting. The room was so romantic and had a outstanding view of the water and ferris wheel. We loved this place and will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bend oregon

Amazing stay!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Spa was amazing, awesome staff... Along with hotel staff, they helped my husband plan a special night for our anniversary . We will be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Go with Fairmont

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Not sure how this hotel got such glowing reviews -- it's no Fairmont. Everything was OK but at least one of the staff answering the phone and the heavier set girl at the front desk don't enjoy their jobs enough. Their service was very forced and insincere. When I called a week later to simply ask about a charge on my credit card, the girl on the phone immediately became combative and rude, raising her voice and talking at me. If you want world-class service that is tried and tested and consistently top-notch, why would you take Hotel 1000 over the Fairmont? For these prices?? Come on.