Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great Location! Beautiful and clean Hotel. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
From the staff to the room to the location this is an excellent hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hershey, pa

Where the fire started

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More privacy in the bathroom, everything is glass!!!
Location: Great. Underground tour, trolley tour, ferry boat across to the islands.
In the heart of Seattle close to almost everything of interest. We walked to most of our dinners and tours. If you do the Underground tour you will find out that Seattle burned down in the late 1800's and the location is approximately where this hotel is located. However, the hotel is fire-proof, so don't worry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service and views

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Can't wait to come back to Seattle and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Great Seahawks game hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
An excellent hotel. Great staff, beautiful rooms, and walking distance to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is located between 1st and Madison which is about 5 blocks from Pike Street and 1 block from the waterfront. It will take you a little less then 10 minutes walkt to Pike Market. I would recommend that you walk across to the waterfront then walk down toward the Seattle Aquarium. Then cross the street to the parking lot. Take the elevator in the parking lot and it will take you right into Pike Market. Otherwise you will be walking 5 blocks up a hill. The staff was great and they surprise me by giving me a bottle of their local wine brewery since they forgot to have a crib in my room. As for the room, my wife and I was WoW. It's very nice and we had partial bay view so that was difinitly worth the extra money. The bathroom was spacious with a standing shower and seperate bathtube. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice modern rooms, with a great view of the sound.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to waterfront and market with easy valet in/out access
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was modern with a genuinely likeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

It's a gem

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Arrived real late. They were waiting for us and at that hour a lot friendlier than us. The room was the nicest of all the 4.5 to 5 star hotels we stayed at during our ten day trip. Every time we asked a question the answer was can do with a genuine smile. Great location. Looking forward to coming back and spending more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely property

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff are awesome. Genuinely friendly, no plastic smiles here.
Location: five minute walk from the waterfront, five minute walk from light rail, which is a 30 minute ride from Seattle airport
I had a great room with a bay view. The bathrooms were huge and the floating tub filled from the ceiling! Very cool taking a bath at night and looking out at the city lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, TN

Awesome staff. Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was top notch. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. The location is outstanding...close to pikes place market and the ferry. The room was comfortable and clean. The only complaint was that the shower wall had a decent leak so every time we took showers the floor were soaked. Otherwise everything worked great and we would definitely stay in this hotel again