Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great neighborhood.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Ballard is a great area close enough to downtown Seattle, but far enough not to be caught in the congestion. Hotel Ballard is perfect, comfy, with friendly, helpful staff. Loved that you could walk any direction and find good food. Especially liked "Blend", the juice bar down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Bellingham WA

We love it.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Being recognized when you return is always nice! Room and beds very comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and specialty shopping in Ballard within walking distance.
Have stayed here before but this time had dinner at the Stoneburner restaurant with our son and teen granddaughters - it was convenient, and all excellent both food and service. Would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leah from Sydney Australia

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I was able to stay just 2 nights in this beautiful hotel in one of their suites. It was just beautiful, the staff were kind and helpful and even delivered a congrats card, chocolates and a bottle of whine when they heard we'd been engaged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Vancouver BC

Fabulous Hotel in Ballard

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Our only negative was the climate control, as we were unable to turn off the fan. The constant 'white noise' was frustrating.
Location: Perfect location right on Ballard Street. So many great restaurants to choose from, so the hard part is not having enough time for them all!
Absolutely loved our stay at The Hotel Ballard! Perfect in every way, and the shower was magnificent. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Ballard

Posted Feb 12, 2014
This is an excellent hotel! 'Nuf said. Now I have to add more characters to escape the review widget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Splendid !

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Entrance should be upgraded to mirror the elegance of the hotel!
A breath of fresh air , not one of those faceless downtown bed factories! Travis and the team make you feel at home , and Ballard is a charming neighbourhood! Amazing Gym , and you must try Percy's across the road , great bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Albany, NY

Great except for noisy fan

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, convenient parking, and the gym was great. My only complaint is with the HVAC unit (room 202). The fan is very loud and runs continuously, even when the thermostat is set to "off," which is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com