Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great healthy environment, tasty food, comfortable room. Friendly staff and convierge service. Coffee in room would be a good addition.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Full Service Hotel in Downtown Bellevue

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Full-Service Hotel
Cons: This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel.
The Hotel Bellevue is a shadow of a once upscale hotel. The rooms have some luxury features, but are in desperate need of an remodel. Short List: - The bathrooms have green marble counter-tops; however, lye erosion from soap has ruined the surface. - The bathroom had an outline and nail holes; where a framed picture should be. - The jacuzzi/hot tub had deep scratches throughout from the use of bath salts. - The silver soap dishes are in terrible condition (i.e. chipped and cracked) - The bedroom had large patches of paint missing from the wall. - The bedroom was missing the knob/light switch from the bed light. Sadly, the cleanliness of the rooms was also somewhat questionable. For example, I had to request a change of sheets the second time I stayed. Also, the telephone and remote control were not properly cleaned. I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for a week in February and 2 days in April; each time having the same experience. That aside, the valet and concierge and other staff were very friendly. In fact, the staff were the only reason I returned for a second stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Best stay in Washington for sure

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Best stay in Washington for sure, nice staff, everything is so close, free taxi around the city, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Outstanding hotel, staff, service! Highly recommend and will definitely stay there during any traveling to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge Island

Great experience overall

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was great and very friendly, the room was very large, and the complementary towncar service was greatly appreciated. The only reason I didn't give the overall rating a full score was for these minor reasons: - All the facilities (pool, spa, cafe, basketball courts, etc are downstairs, but the building is very strange and it's literally a catacomb down there. narrow winding hallways, lots of turns, I felt like I should have left a breadcrumb trail to get back to my hotel (although there are decent enough arrows on the walls. Still though, would have appreciated a more open-area building structure. - I didn't have a refrigerator or coffee machine in my room, which really wasn't that big of a deal at all, except I had to navigate the catacomb to get coffee in the morning. - I chose this place mainly because I was looking for a relaxing spa weekend with my girlfriend, but I don't think this hotel is for such things. The massages were too booked in advance so we took a towncar to some other place in Bellevue to get a massage, and the pool has a very YMCA feel--most of the pool was for laps/swim lessons only, and the only section open when I went was the kiddie-area--a small, 4 ft wading area packed with little kids. So that was a little disappointing. Overall, had a great time, loved the staff, just not really the kind of place that feels like a weekend getaway for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Manila

My favorite hotel -

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love the Hotel Bellevue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A 10.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it! I just wish I'd had time to use their enormous gym/health club. I'll be back, though. This hotel was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allenfrom Calabasas, CA

Tried on a whim - Now it's the only place for me!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For 20 years of coming up to the Seattle-area on business, I always stayed at one of three hotels in another part of Bellevue...until one day earlier this year when they were all sold out! Hotels.com suggested I try the Hotel Bellevue, and I have been staying there ever since! Great location just south of the main part of downtown Bellevue - it's within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in the Northwest - plus the hotel is connected to the Bellevue Club fitness center and you get complimentary access to use the club. The hotel and rooms are very tastefully appointed, with very comfortable bed and strong shower. Moreover, the wireless internet is free in all rooms...IMHO, this should be a standard feature in all hotels that hold themselves out as "business-friendly". The valet parking is the most convenient way to park, and it always seems as though the valets retrieve your car in under a minute. No waiting at all. I always look forward to my frequent trips to the Seattle-area, but moreso now that I have found this gem!