Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Close to our evening venue.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't do fumy maintenance with out proper ventilation.
Location: Lots of clubs and shows
Arrival and check in was perfect. When we got to our floor one of the rooms was being painted or something and left nauseating fumes throughout the floor and our room. Was better when we got back to the room and took the screws out of the windows for air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Really a nice place..

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was great!! Especially Angelina, Kelsey, Kylie.. Everyone was friendly and knowledgable about the area. Hotel in University area with cool shops and restaurants. Have to take bus or cab to major tourist spots but it's worth being at this hotel anyway. Great coffee shop and, what was to us, a top 10 hotel bar and grill.. The District Lounge is awesome!! Sean, Tony and all the staff were amazing! Good food and drinks with neighborhood atmosphere and prices.. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Not a bad place but not the best. For some odd reason parking is $20 a night for hotel guests. That seems ridiculous to me! Especially considering the amount of open spots in the parking lot! We had someone smoking on our same level in a nonsmoking room. It smelled strongly and the hotel only called the offending room a few times. We didn't feel their policy was strict enough for those who break the rules. They offered to send us to a different room, but why should we move when we have already brought in and unpacked our things? Other than that not a bad place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Internet is very slow unless you pay for an upgrade. No complaints other than that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island

convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
easy freeway access. easy university proximity. direct to shopping University Village. fast access to Windermere neighborhood. amazingly quiet on 4th floor. we will revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the college surroundings.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great location and facilities. Easy access to stores and entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had noise all night

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Didn't get much sleep as there was a party, called desk complained. Had breakfast it was terrible, they were out of most things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby appearance is deceiving!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel is old with a cosmetic makeover… parking is 20.00 and don’t think you’re going to get room service 24/7 as stated on their website! Not even a menu in room when we called down for breakfast a young kid answered and told us he was really busy and to call back in about 20 minutes. Waited the 20 minutes and he told us the same thing! When he realized we had already called he said he could take our order but had no idea when we would get our food! Needless to say we checked out early, the front desk did not take any responsibility for this & said that the restaurant was owned by another party! Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in University District

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Free wifi, parking $20/day, walkable neighborhood, car service to airport $50 each way (much cheaper than taxi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Heart of the U District Retreat

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Charming.
Cons: makeup mirror in bathroom!
Location: Quick 15 minute trip to downtown on nearby buses. U Village has nice restaurants and shops. Great for UWHusky Game Weekend as walking distance.
Restaurant has fabulous food and great service. Staff excellent and helpful. Location is convenient for all areas in Seattle and right off I-5.