Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too close to city center

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel was nice .. It was advertised with breakfast included but unfortunately that was not complimentary ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Sacramento, California

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This hotel is right in the heart of downtown, halfway between Seattle Center (Space Needle) and Pike's. Plus just a few blocks from Westlake center, which is the mall and main hub for public transportation. Super trendy and cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: colors, fun
it was good - and i would recommend it. i like the colors and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Calgary, AB

Would Stay Again.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Contemporary atmosphere and friendly staff. Good location. Bike rental.
Cons: I would, if possible add some sort of a convenience-type store that has chips, candy, pop as it's a little bit of a walk to the nearest 7-11
Location: Great shopping in walking distance, pubs and the like near by, Pike Market and the Space Needle.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy and quick. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Space Needle, EMP Museum and Pike Market. Weather permitting it's about a 30-40 minute walk to the baseball and football fields as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Atlanta, Ga

My kind of hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We loved Hotel Five. The decor and graphics were hip and sophisticated. Much nicer than the promo pictures. Very centrally located. The rooms although a bit small, were very comfy and perfectly clean. Whoever designed and decorated this place was very talented. Every thing about it was relaxed and easy, including the staff, who were pros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wg from mobile, al

Second stay as good as the first

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very convenient hotel and helpful staff. The room was well priced, comfortable and had a Keurig coffee maker. My only complaint: they need a better light source in the bathroom and shower area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in down town seattle

Posted Apr 11, 2014
As far as decor goes this hotel is awesome, never stayed anywhere like it. The staff was super friendly, but the breakfast that I bought was terrible. Another reason why I didn't give this hotel five stars was you had to pay 15 dollars a night for parking and the parking situation was not the greatest. Note I was driving a small SUV. I imagine that if I had a compact car I wouldn't have nearly as many 5 point turns. But other than that this hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from seattle, wa

Nice little belltown hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel experience was great! As soon as we got to the room the hardwood floors were nice. Room very clean with a modern funk style. Brennan at the front desk was very polite and eager to help when we had an issue with our coffee maker. He took care of it right away and even left us a nice hand written note in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Sound proofing of windows facing 5th avenue. That side of the hotel is next to the metro train.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby for every cuisine.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean with a modern design.I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from NYC

Great Way to Discover Seattle

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I was in Seattle for a conference. This hotel was six blocks away from the main hotel and I was very happy to be at Hotel 5.