Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rates are very high for what you get

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Would not stay in this hotel again. Was very noisy as we woken at 5:00 am with construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It is a modern hotel, locates in the hotel area. Walking distance to everywhere, like Space Needle, Downtown, shopping area, and Pike Place. I will stay again next time I am in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ease, Comfort and Pleasure...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Coupons from local food (Top Pot Donuts, Whole Foods, etc...) and entertainment venues, Uber car gift certificates, weekly free breakfast at Max's).
Location: Easy access to public transportation (never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus) or walking (Whole Foods, Top Pot Donuts, The Space Needle.
The 5 Hotel is very well located for access to public transportation (never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus) or walking (Whole Foods, Top Pot Donuts, The Space Needle, EMP Museum, Pike Place Markets, etc...) distance. Our room was very clean and well appointed (free bottled water, fast wi-fi, coffee, Tommy Bahama lotion, shampoo/condition, liquid soap). I did have one of their free moist cupcakes offered in the 5 Hotel lobby. All of the 5 Hotel staff that I'd interacted with were very friendly, engaging, helpful (to include the Chamber personnel that maintained tour room daily) available and attentive. We didn't utilize the parking or the free bicycles (again, Seattle is very walkable and as a native New Yorker I walked it, used the accessible Bus system via Orca Card/$2.50 each way). Last autumn, we stayed at a "4 Star" hotel in downtown London. As this hotel did offer a very nice full free breakfast and happy hour daily for patrons, the room, wi-fi, staff were not as wonderful as our stay at the 5 Hotel. This is just my most recent comparison, as a veteran, I've travelled quite a bit. Good hotel, Excellent location, Exceptional staff! 4.5 Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great staff, cool modern hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff was wonderful, and helpful. Modern, comfortable rooms. Nice and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel, walking distance to downtown.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 3 night and have zero complaints. Our flight was very early in the morning and we were hoping to just have our bags held but there checked us into our room at 8 am which was great! The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions. This hotel is in a good location, we could walk downtown in 5 minutes and to the Pike Place Market in about 20 minutes. The Space Needle is also only a 15 minute walk from here. This hotel also has complimentary bikes if you feel like riding around. The hotel held our bags for us in a secure room the day we checked out because our flights were in the evening which was great. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Had fun with my teenage kids

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great staff and complimentary bikes! Unique rooms and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; loved the bikes!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had a brief and overall enjoyable stay at Hotel Five. A quick summary: Pros: - Good location (a 10min walk from Westlake Station) - Free bike rental (helmet and lock included)-- they were one-speed cruisers where you have to paddle backwards to brake though, so it took some getting used to, but overall it was handy! (Some areas of downtown can be a bit hilly though, so be careful) - Rooms were fairly clean modern lay decorated, and well-equipped Cons: - The AC was quite loud and kept turning itself on and off - No breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel convenient for pike market

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Offer breakfast in with the price
Very pleasant room although lacking a fridge. Staff very helpful. On site parking much appreciated. For the price we would have expected breakfast to be included. Our room overlooked the monorail but we weren't troubled by the noise. Around 15 min walk to pike market, 20 mins to piers, 10 mins to space needle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

South Bell Town, Heart of Good Food!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, personable, and accommodating. What else can you ask for?
Cons: Apparently, they were having troubles with the satellite connection for tv programming. Bummer, but gave me an excuse to visit the Cinerama - FUN!
Location: See above.
First time staying at Hotel 5, frequent traveler to Seattle. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel 5. Here are the highlights: 1. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. 2. Modern, clean rooms. This hotel recently underwent a refresh. They did a great job! The room felt spacious and friendly compared to many of the older hotels in the area. The shower was very nice comparatively. The overall aesthetic was fresh, upbeat and fun. 3. They have bicycles for use around town. How fun! 4. Location: Like good food? Most of my favorites are within walking distance. Serious Pie, Andaluca (best sangria in Seattle. Goes great at breakfast with their smoked salmon scramble!!!), Lola, Westlake Center assorted food trucks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were able to checkin early. It is located a few blocks from the space needle and the staff was superb