Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Clean, convenient hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel Five was convenient and clean! The staff were friendly and accommodating, too. This hotel was just a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We loved all the location of this hotel. There were really wonderful restaurants nearby. It was easy to walk to Pike Place Market. It was easy to get in and out of our rental car. I will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location! Close to Pikes Market and the Space Needle. I would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was a great find! Great location, staff, and facilities. Will definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Would definitely stay at Hotel 5 again…..

Posted Jul 3, 2015
From the first person we saw upon arrival, we were treated very well. Patrick and the other staff members were very good at helping us figure out everything from tickets to Century Link Field to walking/biking distances to local attractions. It's great to have people who know the area help out. Competence is not lacking with this staff! The rooms were great. My three teenagers wanted to pack up the bedding and take it home with us. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is rare for many hotels. The rooms were very clean and modern. I especially like the hardwood flooring because it made the room seem so clean and new. The location was great as we visited all the local places like Pike Market, Seattle Center, downtown. The shuttle took us where we needed to go, but the best fun we had was using the yellow beach cruiser bikes- what a great surprise. We took them all the way to the bike trails near the water. What a treat for us as we didn't rent a car. The only suggestion would be to have more bikes available. There were a few times when we had to walk because the bikes were gone. What a great novelty for guests though. Thank you! We loved our stay at Hotel 5 and would recommend it to anyone we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gresham oregon

Cozy comfy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room is fantastic and clean. The bed is comfy and the personal comforter is an amazing amentity. The shower had good water pressure and the bathroom was well stocked with everything needed to enhance your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location was near the places I wanted to see.
Location: Seattle City Center, Pike Market Place and Seattle Art MUseum
A great hotel near all the sights, great staff who were freindly and the room clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Great hotel for our first visit to Seattle

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, and the distance to the local attractions.
Location: The Space Needle is a must. I recommend getting the 24 hour pass, that way you can see it during the daytime and nighttime.
We arrived in Seattle a few days early before an Alaskan cruise and decided to stay at this hotel. We actually booked the rooms using Expedia, a mistake I will never make again as Expedia messed up the reservations and then couldn't help fix it. When we arrived, the staff at the front desk was incredible and resolved our issue quickly. Although we arrived early and before check-in, they were able to get our group of eight into our rooms without any problems. The rooms were very clean and modern looking. The air conditioning was a big plus since we stayed in Seattle during record high temps. Our room was on the same side as the monorail; however, we could barely hear it. They even provide ear plugs in the event the noise bothers you. We had breakfast at the hotel cafe and the food was great for being hotel food. I would personally like to thank Maricruz for fixing the Expedia mix-up. Overall, if you're traveling to Seattle and looking to be near the attractions and cruise terminals, this is the hotel for you. Incredible staff, nice rooms with air conditioning, and great service in the cafe make this the perfect choice. When we return to Seattle, we will be staying at this hotel again without a doubt. Only complaint is with Expedia and I will never use this website again to book anything. They lost all my itineraries for eight people and the customer service is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Atlantic

Unique and Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Style, comfort, location.
Cons: I have no improvements to suggest.
Location: Within 1/2 mile of Washington Convention Center, Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and a number of shopping areas downtown.
The hotel décor is a little off-beat, but that gives it a unique style. The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and they didn't nickel-and-dime you for water, coffee, and Wi-Fi like many of the big name hotels. The location is very convenient to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and the Convention Center. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was different but in a good way.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Rooms, decors, service is all pleasant. So is the breakfast I had.