Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: No information book in the room - a TV schedule would have been nice.
A bit difficult to find but had some help from a Seattle resident. Everything else about our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

an unexpected gem!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: value, very nice, liked the somewhat unique interior architecural styling.
Location: some shopping nearby
We booked our stay because of the high Expedia rating. We were not disappointed in this unexpected gem tucked in behind a Japanese restaurant. Very nice room, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was typical of what you get for free. We would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

A total dump

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, repair, smell, staff
This is not a hotel for a discriminating traveller. The staff take themselves very seriously, but the place is run down and dirty and it smells terrible. The lobby smells like a sour restaurant and the rooms smell like mould. This place is WAY over priced. This hotel charges Best Western prices for a truck stop. I have booked with Expedia many, many times and this is the first time I have felt totally duped by what was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable price.
Cons: Parking is awkward at best, and the breakfast could use more variety. The cleaning staff could be more observant when maintaining the room.
I stayed for a week while hunting for a care facility for my dad. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly while still being budget friendly. On the down side, a light burned out on one of the night stands that was not replaced by the cleaning staff even though the bulb was left on the night stand for them to replace. However the front desk gave me a replacement bulb when asked with no hassle.The cleaning staff also did not replace the toilet paper when it got low, only when it ran out. The breakfast could stand to have hot food available like eggs and breakfast meats, but I guess I might just be spoiled by other hotels I have stayed at in the general price point range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was nice.
Cons: Everything! Everything could be improved!
Location: The location is great. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
Terrible experience. First of all, the entire hotel needs to be renovated. Everything is old and old-Asian style - including the red carpeting found throughout the hotel. It's like staying at your Asian grandmother's house in 1986. Also, I was exhausted and asked for a late checkout (noon) 3 times. All 3 times I was told "no problem." Sure enough, at 11:05 there was housekeeping banging on my door yelling "time to check out." I tried explaining that I wasn't leaving until noon but the guy didn't speak English and kept saying "you time to check out." Then, they started testing the smoke alarms!!! Honestly, I couldn't wait to get out of there. I grabbed my stuff, and ran for the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ut

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Seattle, WA

Comfort and Quality

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a quick couples getaway for the night. Overall, a good hotel for the location - no frills but very comfortable hotel - clean room, very comfortable bed and friendly service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff made me put a "hold" on my money card for possible incidentals. Now $125 is not available to me and will not be credited back to my money card for 5-7 days. Seems a little fishy to me. Stupid rules and concerned I will never get the money back. Will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Edmonds

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet at night despite being close to a major road. The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The room was rather dark, and the light was not really adequate for reading.
Location: We weren't at the hotel very much, so I only noticed that there were some restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed at Hotel International while attending an event in Edmonds. It was easy to get there from the hotel, and it wasn't far from the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com