Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Love the staff. The text feature for concierge is amazing and convenient. Plus happy hour in the lounge at 5:30 everyday. LOVE the Max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Chelsea, Thank you for the rocking review! We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed our texting service and craft beer hour. More good things to come so hope to see you soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

The hotel's website exaggerated the accommodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location of hotel. Very, very cramped rooms and tiny, tiny washrooms. Not what was advertised on your website. Very disappointed with size of room. :-( Staff were not accommodating when I expressed my disappointment in our room. Will not be back and will not recommend favourably to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Barbara, Hello there and thank you for staying with us! Furthermore, thank you for taking the time so share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that we were misleading you. In no way was this our goal. On the contrary, we believe we do a good job at informing our guests of exactly what you will receive when staying with us. A funky room in an older Seattle hotel that celebrates local art, music, food and beer. Again, I'm sorry that this was not the experience that you had and thank you for your time. Regards, Kevin Scott General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to most things

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed for two nights and had a magnificent time. I was able to walk to all areas of the city that I wanted to. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to Pike St. Public Market. Its an easy walk down and only takes about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Youthful decor with staff who cater to all ages

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The fun decor and the great staff
Cons: A little pricey
Location: Close to downtown - everything is an easy walk.
Only stayed one night in this youthful and upbeat hotel centrally located to downtown Seattle. My only disappointment was that there was a private party taking place in the cafe/ bar and I was unable to go there for a glass of wine. However, one of the hotel staff walked with me to a nearby restaurant bar to check if they were serving. That was very much appreciated. All the staff was gracious in this way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not what was expected. Parking is $33 a day... Small rooms, older forniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hey there! Sorry to hear that we weren't what you had expected. We hate hearing that. Please know that we are changing up some things in the next month which should help future guests know exactly what to expect when they walk through our doors. Hope you stay tuned and check back soon. Regards, Kevin Scott General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Max hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add MyPillows to room.
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and 10 minute walk to concert hall and Pikes Market.
Very convenient location, clean, comfortable, good service and free beer happy hour 7 days a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean , comfortable ,overall very nice experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Comfortable bed , quite environment , I would agree with the 3.9 point rating. The restroom is a bite small not much room to move. I like everything else so I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trujillo Alto , PR

Location is excllent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Space Needle and other Seattle Atractions and point of interest.
Location: Space Needle Blow Cristal Garden and Exhibition
Is near everythig. Neigborhood is safe to walk, very clean city a lot of public art. Friendly city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Happy hour each evening.
Location: This hotel is in the center of everything, walking distance to Pike Place and the Needle area.
Location was great, room was great. The room was large, beds were comfy. The water was nice and hot and very good water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Tracie, Hey there! Thanks so much for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your Max experience, our location, the room and our amazing beds. Again, thank you for your time and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay hotel for the business traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was extremely small for the price, particularly in light of the many other hotels within the three block radius. The room I got was on the second floor corner, right above a small parking lot and alley way; at night, it was a bit loud but for the hum of the window a/c unit which helped drown out some noise. With respect to view, this room has two windows on two of the corners: one faced an office building (so you get to watch people work as you lie in bed, and I guess they can see you) and the other corner window faced a fire escape and the roof of a smaller building. As you can imagine the room was dark. Not the best choice for a family, for sure. Perhaps they have larger rooms. Nevertheless, the room has a bunch of small flies that bit me in the night--not pleasant. Luckily, I was attending a conference, so I didn't have to spend much time at the hotel. This is not a family friendly place, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hey there JMV, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to read that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We know our rooms are smaller than other branded hotels in the neighborhood but believe that is what makes us different and interesting. We have a lot of pride in the history of our building and look to offer our guests unique amenities that provide an overall value to their experience. Again, thank you for staying with us! Regards, Kevin Scott General Manager