Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Vancouver

Perfect Seattle getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, design, everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to everything
If you're looking for a great place to stay while visiting Seattle you've found the perfect place! The staff were attentive to our every need and took great care of us. This dog friendly hotel is right in the middle of everything (close to SAM, Market, stadiums, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from portland

Recent travel experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: All of Seattle has to offer
Great hotel, excellent, lovely, comfortable. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from GA

Great staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Free wine hour.
Cons: Provide free wi fi to guests.
Comfortable beds. Friendly, accommodating staff. Within walking distance of the Fish Market and the pier.
3 out of 5
by Bunz from Houston

Not worth the money...

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros- Location, friendly housekeeping staff, valet. Cons- Stone-like mattress, small bathroom, no bathroom fan, low-flow shower with horrible temperature control, awful room service. Minimal staffing late night/early morning. Decor was cold and uninviting. Perhaps I expected more based on other reviews, but the best thing about the hotel is the location...and given the sheer number of hotels near this location, one could definitely do better for similar cost. A small step up from a Holiday Inn...maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Canada

great location-walking distance to everything

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was small but clean. I liked the yoga mat & yoga channel so i could keep my routine. The proximity to downtown was excellent.
We booked at the last minute, not really knowing where we were going, but it was a quick exit off the I-5. We arrived in time for happy hour & met some great folks who shared their Seattle experiences with us. We walked everywhere, we went to a Mariners game one day, walked around Pike Place another day & did some shopping downtown. Staff were great- and the concierge recommended a play for us to see. Valet were great guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean and Lisa from seattle, washington

Romantic weekend away!!!

Posted May 11, 2014
My husband and I wanted to get away for the kids and dog. A friend recommended Hotel Monaco to us, and I am so happy the did! We had a relaxing wonderful stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself was so beautiful, warm and cozy. Hope to see you all soon Thanks again, Dean and Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: We ordered sandwiches from room service. They were soggy, but to be fair we didn't say anything to the hotel or I am sure they would have fixed it.
Gorgeous hotel within walking distance of downtown attractions. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Sacramento

I love this hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
The king suite was spacious and comfy. I loved the funky decor and the complimentary wine hour in the lobby from 5-6! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kourtni from San Diego

Close to all things Seattle has to offer

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Have rooms cleaned in a timely manner.
Location: Seattle Aquarium, Pike Place Market, Gum Wall, Original Starbucks, Westlake Plaze, Top Pot Donuts, Space Needle.
Hotel Monaco lives up to the Kimpton Hotel standards. We stayed in the Monte Carlo Suite which was nice and spacious. It was easy to get there with a cheap fare on the light link train from SEA airport to University St with an easy 2 block walk. Hotel Staff are nice and helpful with suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Calgary, AB

Great Location, Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very unique hotel in the heart of Seattle. we enjoyed the friendly staff, happy hour & the resident fish called Fred. extremely pet friendly hotel, with dogs invited for happy hour added to the ambiance. A must stay when in Seattle.