Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Lovely!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Syle, service and professional
Cons: Coffee in lobby until 10am
Close to everything. Shopping, site seeing, dinning my dsughter an I had a great weekend at Hotel Monico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Seattle Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great Room, Great Staff, Great Location, Great Weekend! Highly Recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in was not good at all

Posted Jan 18, 2015
nice location and hardware but the front desk could have been warmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas, nv

Modern hotel located walking distance to the actio

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This hotel had great staff and great service. The Hotel Itself Was Very Clean and the amenities were exceptional. For instance, they list complimentary items they provide should you Forget them. One hidden 'amenity" you can get if you read the fine print is a complimentary goldfish in your room as a pet throughout your stay. They will feed it for you! I thought it was a joke and put it to the test and low and behold they said my fish would be up shortly. In addition, this hotel was walking distance to pike place market, the waterfront, aquarium, and great wheel. Several trendy restaurants around it as well that any foodie would enjoy. If you don't mind the 20 min or so walk, we walked to century link field. The only reason it didn't get an overall 5 star rating is for the daily $40 valet parking if you have a car. They have no other parking option..but I would imagine that's expected for downtown. At least our car was kept safe in contrast to the questionable parking services around the hotel. Very friendly staff. Lastly, during our stay they hosted a wine tasting every night from 5 to 6pm of local wine. Can't resist free wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom University Place, WA

Great downtown Seattle hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed here to attend a Seattle Seahawks football game at CenturyLink Stadium. The location, hotel and staff were outstanding. The stadium was in walking distance and it was very close to great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges of WiFi?

Posted Jan 12, 2015
There are many good things about this hotel. Rooms are very clean and the staff is great. After taxes and addition charges were applied to my room, the daily rate cost me over $400. I would think that a hotel would include free WiFi when claiming to be a luxury hotel but that was not the case. If I wanted internet I had to pay $12.99. I decided to go over to the nearest McDonald's. I bought a $1 cup of coffee and received free internet. I'm disappointed that this hotel can't provide free WiFi to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very good location
Wonderful place for holiday special chrismas good price not too many people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Gem in the middle of downtown Seattle

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Close to Seattle's sites including Pike Place, the Seattle Art Museum, Shopping and more.
Hotel Monaco delivered an exceptional experience from the moment we pulled up to the valet to the moment we checked out. Hotel Monaco's staff went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We arrived in the late afternoon on Christmas Day and were advised that the complimentary wine bar was open for another ten minutes. We were invited to sit and enjoy a drink while our bags were taken up to our room. When we arrived in our room, the bell boy had set up a dog bed, water bowl and food bowl for our puppy. (The hotel's own dog - Jenna - is absolutely gorgeous.) The staff also helped us find a great restaurant for dinner and pointed us in the right direction when searching for some green space to walk our dog. I strongly recommend the Hotel Monaco.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: comfortable, also two tv's in the room.
Cons: cleanliness!
Not very clean. missing essentials like microwave (You need this! especially if you have kids) you can have a common area microwave., coffee maker etc. beddings not changed even when they are visibly dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Peace of Mind

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Super Super Super Location Close to all the Seattle highlights Food and Atmosphere Comfy Beds
Cons: The pillows were not very comfortable Add a hot tub ?
Location: Pike Public Market Seattle Aquarium The Great Wheel CenturyLink Field Light Rail Train Shopping and Eating City Library The Gum Wall Alley
Not knowing exactly what a hotel will be like, I find it to be pretty stressful in choosing a hotel for a family vacation. My message to you is that Hotel Monoco was perfect for us. Yes I would stay there again - definitely !!! Our party of six - 2 adjoining rooms - made a long weekend out of a Sunday Seahawks football game. We were taking a family Chrismas vacation to the great Pacific Northwest - a getaway from the warm comfy southwest New Mexico. What were we thinking ? EVERYTHING was perfect !! Just BEWARE OF THE SEATTLE HILLS !!! lol