Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great Experience All Around at This Fun Hotel!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: They are also dog-friendly and don't charge extra for it (who does that?!)
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: So centrally located. Right in the heart of downtown. We walked to Pikes Market.
We moved to this hotel because it was centrally located and we had stayed one night in University area and didn't like the area at all. This hotel was fantastic. The room was colorfully decorated, bed was very comfy, and the restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. But I have to say the best part of our stay was our concierge experience. We wanted to do a restaurant hop at multiple restaurants and we wanted fun, innovative places with great food and cocktails. Jeffrey is the concierge and let me tell you, he knows his stuff. He listens and then makes suggestions. He hit our taste with all the places he recommended. We went to five!! We never would have found these on our own. It was a magical night full of fun and new discoveries. All the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and wonderful. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

Perfect Location for a Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Decor and location.
Cons: Make up rooms earlier in the day.
Location: Don't know where to start - lots to do and see in Seattle.
Wonderful room (10th Floor) with comfy beds and pillows (latter very important!). Loved the complimentary morning Starbucks coffee and nightly wine reception - both held in the beautifully decorated lobby. The hotel is well located in the downtown. The staff were polite and helpful. The attached Sazerac restaurant and bar were also very good. Our only complaint (and the reason for the 4-star) was that the room was not made up until late in the afternoon/early evening. - the maids were arriving just as we were returning from being on the go all day, and looking forward to a bit of relaxation and a shower! Otherwise, we had a great experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Perfect dowtown getaway.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything perfect except its bar closed at 12 on a Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated lobby and room; super nice staff; happy hour in the lobby.
Cons: The only small issue is the noise created by the AC - it was loud when it turned on and off.
Location: most Seattle attractions are in walking distance
We had a great stay at Hotel Monaco. Great location - you can walk to a lot of restaurants, the water front - including the ferries and the ferris wheel, shopping, Space Needle, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Internet was only included if you are apart of their rewards program. Room was small and tub was too small to bath in. I typically expect more for service for this price point. It is boutique like, but instead of paying for fancy wall paper you could probably go somewhere nicer for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Walking distance to waterpark, aquarium and famous pike market.
Perfect ........ good location, friendly staff and very clean. We absolutely love the interiors its beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We needed a place to stay in Seattle since we will be leaving the next day after. We also wanted to visit Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Hotel Monaco was the perfect place since it was close to the train station. The people there were nice too. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

WOW!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I emailed to say it was my daughters 21st and upon arrival there was bubbly, balloons and nibbles - a lovely touch! The staff were all friendly.
Cons: The room was not always thoroughly cleaned - eg bins not emptied, coffee/milk replaced.
Location: Within walking distance of all the main sights.
As it was my daughter's 21st I wanted to stay somewhere special and as we had stayed at a Kimpton in Washington last summer I knew how exceptional they are. Even though this Kimpton was slightly more pricey I decided to upgrade and it was so worth it. The room was spacious and the decor was breathtaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was fine- view of building next to it, clean, nice decor. The staff feels the need to point out that you "booked with a third party" and use that as a reason for anything they can't take care of. Maid service woke us up at 8am to clean the room. Unscheduled wake-up call at 9am. Tried to order room service for breakfast at 930 am- front desk told us the guy was busy and would call us back. Tried to order room service at 10 am -front desk told us the guy was busy and would call us back. He never called back. The room was fine, but at the rates this hotel charges - even on Expedia- you'd do better to choose a neighboring hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute place, nice staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cute, well maintained hotel. Staff were super friendly. There was a slight snafu in booking and the staff apologized and gave us free parking and an alternative comparable room without any problems. Walking distance to Pike Place market. I would recommend and stay here again. The wine reception was a nice welcoming touch.