Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette CA

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Not all the staff was bad for the most part they were all pretty accommodating and welcoming
Cons: It's time for a Do Over on the Decor - we did laugh about how bad it was so that at least was entertaining. Food and Room Service needs improving.
Location: Location was perfect - close to shopping, Pike place Market, Right in the mix and convenient to visit all the tourist sites.
We expected the hotel to be eclectic - I'd more describe it as having furniture that doesn't match.. a new designer is in order. The worst part however was that our rent a car had scratches on it and they did not own up to it. I inspected the car when I got it from the rent a car, drove it straight to the hotel - it was in their valet parking for 3 days, and I drove it to a location for an event - when I got out, I noticed the scratch marks on the back so I know it was done under their watch. The management tried to offer something to us (I refused compensation) but that wasn't the issue - they would never have pointed it out if I hadn't noticed and the valet tried to say it was it was like that when we first dropped it off - since no one hit or rubbed on the way from the airport and I inspected it when I picked up the car, I know that wasn't the case. We had a decent breakfast there, but room service later that night consisted of greasy fries, an halfway decent burger - No table (they brought up dinner for two and we have to eat off the dresser on each side because they didn't even bring a table). The next day the bed was only partially made. Save yourself the aggravation - stay at the Fairmont across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayden Lake, ID

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Valet parking. The room had a very comfortable bed.
Location: We walked to century link field to go to a concert. Pike street was also a close walk.
Great hotel within walking distance to everything in downtown Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Big price tag, tiny room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, decor, location, staff.
Cons: Larger rooms, working AC.
Location: We were close enough (but not TOO close) to busy Pike/Pine streets, and within walking distance of all the places we love to eat.
My husband and I wanted a weekend trip away and we stay in Seattle a lot. I figured, why not try a new hotel - a little more expensive, new area, etc. I fell in love with the pictures of the hotel. It is BEAUTIFUL. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly, they were more than helpful in letting us know what was close/good eats. Unfortunately, I was super disappointed in the room... It was TINY. For the price, it was not what I was expecting. The shower/bath was also very small. And although this is the last thing I look for when booking a hotel, I was expecting SAMPLE sized travel toiletries, not large bottles (that other guests have no doubt also used) bolted into the shower. Also, the air conditioner never fully got our room cool. Needless to say, we didn't sleep with the blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Prime location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: good location. room was comfortable
Cons: housekeeping service, breakfast
Room was nice. Had to call the front desk 6 times one day to get maid service. The level of service lowered my overall rating. Breakfast was not good in the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite Seattle's iconic library

Posted Jul 9, 2015
A pleasant mid-range hotel in mid-town, a few blocks from Pike Market and downtown. Free wine 5-6pm each day can't be bad! We also enjoyed a free room upgrade. Bar/restaurant very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Everything good except nickel and dimeing for the wifi--everywhere else seems to be free these days.. Concierge is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Easy walk to downtown and waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mike Hill, Hotel Management
You are correct! We do have a great location and are a quick walk to the waterfront. Thank you for stay with us and we look forward to your next adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle

Posted May 19, 2015
I am a HUGE Kimpton fan! This is the second time I've stayed at a Kimpton property (first time was in SF) and I am a convert. There's such a cool vibe about their properties...they are not your typical large chain hotel. The décor is a bit retro, a bit funky, a bit elegant. We were treated to an upgrade from double Queens to a King and the room was huge...floor to ceiling windows, incredibly comfortable bed, cool art, nice bathroom amenities, VERY clean. The staff was superb as was the concierge. This hotel is conveniently located downtown, walking distance to most attractions (or do what we did and Uber your way around the city). A precautionary note...the streets adjacent to the hotels are VERY steep so unless you are wearing flats and have no breathing problems, it shouldn't be an issue to walk up either of them, but if you DO have issues, head up University or Pike where the terrain is flat!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Mike Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you Jacquelyn and we are a fan of you too! We look forward to your next adventure to one of our many beautiful properties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mike Hill, Hotel Management
Thanks for the note Edward - We look forward to your next adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GARY

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Mike Hill, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Gary!