Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Ok ok okay to use see this why I don't like doing survey because you are never happy with ok it's a hotel room. For God's sake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington Coast

Another excellent stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I once again had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Nexus and it was another wonderful stay! They have made a few changes to the breakfast menu and have added fresh oatmeal and pancakes which was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: No parking fees.
Cons: The parking was sparse and the parking lot was extremely cramped.
Location: Easy to get to from the freeway.
Wasn't the worst hotel, but was not the best. The rooms were decent, but I prefer to have rooms where you can't hear the guests above you walking about and opening and closing doors throughout the night. The breakfast was ok, wish there had been more of a variety and fruit that was fresher as well as more seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

a quick overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: quiet and convenient
Location: location was convenient though we were surprised to find it was not In Northgate but very nearby
Up for a Husky football. We wanted a hotel that fit the traffic pattern set up by the police to handle end of game traffic. This hotel filled the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby, BC

Clean rooms, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: accomodating staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Safron Grill, the restaurant located in their parking lot was FANTASTIC!!
Stayed for one night with husband and child. It was clean and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Convenient to UW

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Excellent restaurant next door.
Location: University of W, easy access to North Gate bus terminal to anywhere in the city.
Had an issue with noisy guests next door. Manager, after reviewing our case, gave us a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Quiet room for a good night's sleep. Was pleased it was easy to locate and in close proximity to good coffee which was the only disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Clueless

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff is clueless. We walked into a room that was not made up. Someone could have been there, I don't know. I just closed the door.We didn't have housekeeping for three days. After we told front desk, they didn't even care. Like they didn't hear that service was terrible.breakfast as expected, glorified Continental, which was fine. Close to a mall, but without the neighborhood feel of most of Seattle.really poor management, otherwise would have been okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not that great, but very convient location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff were very friendly; floor was a little dirty...there was a sharp staple in the carpet. Bed was not very comfortable, but I've had worse. Was hard to flush toilet. Could hear everyone that walked by my room. The location was convenient for a conference I was going to, gas station, restaurants, coffee house, nice back road to get to conference so didn't have to get back on the freeway until I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island

Strange room design

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: We selected this hotel because of the proximity to Northwest Hospital. That's about all we liked about the Nexus.
Cons: The room could be better designed. Most people like a bathroom with some privacy. Don't put a bath-tub right next to a bed.
Location: Near Northwest Hospital, Northgate Mall and great theatres nearby. Though no fault of the Hotel, there were street repairs causing traffic problems.
We ordered one of their higher end rooms, not that any are really high end. The Nexus is basically a nice motel. The room was strange. There is a Japanese soaking tub that was literally a few feet from the bed? There is not a full wall in the bathroom so there is not much privacy when using the bathroom. There is also a small table only a foot or two away from the bed. It was a mistake for us to opt for the room with the bath-tub as it made the room smaller than necessary and we didn't even use the tub. We would not likely stay here again.