Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Convenient to UW

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Excellent restaurant next door.
Location: University of W, easy access to North Gate bus terminal to anywhere in the city.
Had an issue with noisy guests next door. Manager, after reviewing our case, gave us a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Quiet room for a good night's sleep. Was pleased it was easy to locate and in close proximity to good coffee which was the only disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Clueless

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff is clueless. We walked into a room that was not made up. Someone could have been there, I don't know. I just closed the door.We didn't have housekeeping for three days. After we told front desk, they didn't even care. Like they didn't hear that service was terrible.breakfast as expected, glorified Continental, which was fine. Close to a mall, but without the neighborhood feel of most of Seattle.really poor management, otherwise would have been okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not that great, but very convient location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff were very friendly; floor was a little dirty...there was a sharp staple in the carpet. Bed was not very comfortable, but I've had worse. Was hard to flush toilet. Could hear everyone that walked by my room. The location was convenient for a conference I was going to, gas station, restaurants, coffee house, nice back road to get to conference so didn't have to get back on the freeway until I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island

Strange room design

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: We selected this hotel because of the proximity to Northwest Hospital. That's about all we liked about the Nexus.
Cons: The room could be better designed. Most people like a bathroom with some privacy. Don't put a bath-tub right next to a bed.
Location: Near Northwest Hospital, Northgate Mall and great theatres nearby. Though no fault of the Hotel, there were street repairs causing traffic problems.
We ordered one of their higher end rooms, not that any are really high end. The Nexus is basically a nice motel. The room was strange. There is a Japanese soaking tub that was literally a few feet from the bed? There is not a full wall in the bathroom so there is not much privacy when using the bathroom. There is also a small table only a foot or two away from the bed. It was a mistake for us to opt for the room with the bath-tub as it made the room smaller than necessary and we didn't even use the tub. We would not likely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Good location but....

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for what I needed
They made a stink (pun intended) about this being a nonsmoking room, but it smelled like it once was a smoking room. The odors weren't masked very well. The toilet leaked all over the floor, so you had to watch your step. The ceiling in the bathroom had black mold all over it. The breakfast the next morning was pretty good, except you could play ping-pong with the eggs!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Dirty with rude staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The filters in the Ac/heaters were so dirty it made us sick. I went to take a shower and the shower head fell off! ! Most of the staff at the desk was incredibly rude like I was some kind of inconvenience to them. The tub was nice other than the wax everywhere left from previous tenants. I will never go back i feel like i grossly over paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be Better

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Review the personnel in the breakfast area. The young lady with the head scarf made everyone very uncomfortable.
This is a converted motor hotel, but it's good that you can't reach the rooms outdoor hallways without first going to the inside of the building. Rooms still resemble a motor hotel too much. Front desk staff nice but not clever. Hotel seemed to attract a very mixed customer base, so not a great hotel for business. Locations is convenient to the freeway and Northgate mall but is a bit too close to freeway and you get caught in lots of traffic during busy times of day. Breakfast was VERY sub-par and food not great quality. The service person in the breakfast room, just stood in the food area and coached the guests how to use the spoons and serve themselves. She made everyone very uncomfortable and clearly hasn't been trained correctly. The neon lights and outdoor decor give the impression that this property has really been upgraded from whatever it was originally, but it really has just received a minor facelift. Disappointing but not a disaster...there are definitely worse places for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A plesant get away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Our stay was very plesant, staff were helpful and friend..l would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff were very helpful with early check-in. Parking was easy and the value was very good for this trip.