Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey Tournament

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Took our hockey team down from Vancouver and found this hotel to be a good location between downtown Seattle and Lynwood. Being right next to freeway was awesome. Breakfast was ok. Laundry room can get crowded and one dryer was broken, so it made the wait too long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise, security vs. free parking?

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: see paragraph above
While there was nothing blatantly offensive about this hotel, as a single female traveler, I was more than a bit uncomfortable with the number of people who just seemed to be "hanging out" in the lobby late at night, and by the fact that every single time I entered the hotel after 10 pm (outer lobby door becomes key-accessible-only after 11 p.m.), no one--I mean, NO ONE--at the desk even looked up, let alone checked to see who I was. The elevator to all of the floors is literally 2 steps from this unmonitored door, and no one seemed concerned/aware that I could walk right onto the elevator and therefore access every single door on every single floor without even being noticed by the front desk. My room faced the main street, and since room access is via outside halls, it was quite noisy all the time. I chose this hotel primarily because it offers free parking, which is terrific, but I'm just not sure it's worth the discomfort about my security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Vancouver, Wa

enjoyed Nexis

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, cleanliness, breakfast, and locationnothing
Cons: nothing
Location: convenient location to daughters care facility, clinic, and hospital. Enjoy Northgate Mall.
I come up from Vanc.Wa to visit a daughter and the location is perfect to her care facility. Plan on once a month trip for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, spa tub
Cons: Grout in tub, parking
Location: The mall is very nearby.
Location was good and there was a restaurant right there. Parking was a bit of a pain due to the restaurant but always found some in the back. Breakfast buffet was varied (and quick). Free laundry and gym facilities. Bed was comfy and clean. Really enjoyed to spa tub - could eat and watch TV from it. My main issue was the stained grout in the shower. I am a little picky about that but most hotels have problems with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nexus Hotel Stay Feb 25, 2014

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Cons: Early morning staff was a bit snarly. We checked out at 5:00 a.m. and the front desk person was a little snarly.
Location: Hotel is close to U W Northwest Hospital. It's also close to Northgate shopping center, close to freeway, and close to a lot of restaurants.
We stayed 1 night and were quite pleased. Rooms were tidy and clean. Bed was very comfortable. All things worked as they should. Great wide screen TV. Room was very quiet! I would stay there again and would recommend. This hotel is located near U W Northwest Hospital and is very convenient if that's your destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Nexus

Posted Feb 16, 2014
the visit was fine, only problem was the elevator got stuck once, and I had to use the stairs, but, the staff pointed me to the alternate elevator once I got down to the ground floor, for which I am grateful. I am 70 years old, don't like the stairs especially. Other than that, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Retrain your front desk staff to not wear pungent perfume, how to great each guest with friendly welcome, and not to text in view.
Location: Northgate Way in Seattle
Overall the hotel was ok. When I arrived I was overwhelmed by the amount of perfume the front desk gal wore. She stopped texting as I approached. She seemed hurried and robotic with her customer service skills. She spoke so fast that I actually went in the wrong direction to find my room for which I had to come back and ask someone else. When I got to the room it was very clean and inviting. Although, in order to keep the room warm the fan would kick on frequently throughout the night making it extremely hard to sleep with the extra noise. I'll look for a different hotel next time I need a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish it was in a different location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Jaccuzi Tub was great....Decor was nice and updated.
Cons: Have security patrol...Would feel alot safer.
Location: EVERYTHING ...Space needle, Ballard district and Pike Market all very close!!
My experience was ok....my stay was 4nights. I didn't care for where the hotel was located. I didn't know exactly where it was till I got there. It was a convient location as far as the mall, food and my training were all in the same location. It was close to the freeway. There is a 7/11 on the corner and there is alot of riff-raff there. I watched a drug deal go down and on my last night I watched a couple steal from the store. This is not the hotel's fault but it did make it uneasy for me as I was by myself and I did not feel safe. I had a couple things wrong with my room but the front desk and maintenance were very gracious and quick at resolving the issues. The room was Ok. I loved the Tub...I stayed in the Japanese therapy room. (regular room with a jaccuzi tub in the room.) Breakfast was good. Heater is noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean room.