Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Unacceptable hotel to stay in.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Basically everything.
Location: Location great near to everything in that area without a car.
It just was not a hotel I would ever consider to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great location for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel is very old and run down. Definitely needs some maintenance. Nothing looks like it's been updated since it was built. The location is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Save some money and stay here

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Well a lot but start with just replacing the carpet.
Location: Sporting events and the waterfront.
The reviews are pretty accurate. It is old and has stained floors But it had a clean bathroom and linens. So save yourself a $100 to $200 dollars a day and spent it at the Pike place market by getting some crab and salmon gift boxes shipped home. I rate it a 3 because it is safe and clean. It is in a decent and safe location. The locks on the door work and nothing is going to fall on your head while you are sleeping. The bathroom is very clean and the sheets were the same. The furniture on the other hand looked really old and used. Throw a few clean towels over the chair if it bothers you and wear a pair of socks to walk around if the stains on the old carpet bother you. It was worth it for me. The staff was really nice. Thank you Expedia for running a great company that lets me book an affordable room so fast and easily with the app. 15 years ago It would have taken me hours to try and figure out the best stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dalles, Oregon

Vintage. Wonderful ambiance. Classic.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The spartan decor. The restaurant below stairs. Everything.
Cons: The parking should be well explained fully as part of the descriptive "puffing". The address of the closest 24-hour lot should be included.
Location: Centrally located. Close to mass transit station. Walking distance to Public Market and all downtown/uptown shopping.
We did not get the queen bed that was reserved. We got a double bed. It was kinda tight. The front desk clerk was rather abrupt when we were asking about parking. H-o-w-e-v-e-r, the room was scrubbed spotless. The linens immaculate. The room appointments are vintage, comfortable, and simple. The building is sturdily built from another era so there were n-o- disturbances and fabulously quiet. The restaurant in the basement was excellent and convienient for early morning coffees and evening drinks. We also ate 2 late lunches there and the food was very good. The location is in the center of all things urban and 2 blocks from the mass transit. If I can ever get back to Seattle, I hope the Hotel Seattle is still there and as nice as this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

This place is a joke.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Gut it and start again.
Location: It's right downtown.
Great location but the hotel old, grubby, has no wifi in the rooms, no air conditioning, and is noisy as it's on a busy street. The place needs a serious over haul. Stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Desk clerks were pleasant and very helpful. It was conveniently located to downtown shops and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs major rennovations.
Location: Good restaurant was nearby and shopping area was in walking distance.
I have stayed in better places. Restaurant is not good and not easily accessible. No air conditioning --lucky for me it was not hot during my stay. Outlets did not work. Bathroom was clean but wall needed repairs and toilette was not appropriately secured to the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent walk to Safeco Field

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No air conditioning. Extremely small room & unbearably hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

HORRIBLE HOTEL! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I think the sheets were probably clean.
Cons: It needs a major overhaul and price reduction to offset the incredibly poor quality of the hotel.
Location: The location is great.
The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the location. EVERYTHING else is awful! It is way overpriced for the grumpy front desk staff, the disgusting carpet stains on the heavily soiled and ripped carpet, peeling wallpaper, overpriced offsite parking...........etc. Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Comfortable shabby and convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cheap hotel, steps from the link rail (which gets you from the airport in an hour for $2.75), blocks from the monorail, the wharf and pike market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Kind of old

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, close to downtown.
Cons: Update the carpet, drapes, and bathroom. Put screens on the windows or install A/C.
Location: Pikes Market, the Puget Sound and all the activities on the pier, lots of shopping. Fun city to visit!
The best points about the hotel are that it is close to downtown and it is clean and the staff is nice. The negatives are the carpet is orange shag that is matted down with age. It has no air conditioning so we tried to sleep with the windows open but that wasn't a good idea on a Friday night in Seattle. Very noisy outside all night long! The curtains are missing the clips that connect to the rod so they sag down. I wouldn't stay more than one night here but it is one of the cheapest downtown hotels. We're no worse for the wear and we're having a good laugh about it now!