Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel is old, and in need of maintenance. But, the room was clean and comfortable. Stay was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, but not very helpful (there wasn't very much they could provide, given their resources...)
Cons: -Smell -Cleanliness -Remote controls -Heaters -Bathrooms -Everything else -UPDATE THE DESCRIPTION SO PEOPLE ARE NOT DECEIVED
Location: Good location in Seattle.
Was expecting much more than what was delivered. -Hotel said they had wifi - they only had wifi in the lobby (how inconvenient) -Hotel said they had cable - no cable in my room -Remote control didn't work to operate the TV -Toilet paper holder was ripped from the wall -Bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke -Heater didn't turn on until the hotel turned it on for everyone, so I froze in my room until about 9 pm -Curtains were thin, so you could still see out and presumably people could see in -Check-in and check-out staff were nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will stay at this hotel again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The elevator was noisy all night.. Could not get a good rest, it was overall dirty !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What were you expecting?

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Not a place you would bring your wife, but a good place to go if your wife kicks you out of the house.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bruce N.from Jerome, Id.

NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place dos not rate a star
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprising for this location

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and a nice front desk person but hotel is such a dump it was comical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary hotel at extraordinary price

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel staffs were nice and helping, However, the facilities at hotel was poor. There was no breakfast and the Wi-fi was so poor that it hardly ever worked, literally looking for some other open Wi-fi source to connect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthurfrom Juneau, Alaska

Good Value

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old hotel, and it shows, but the price is good. The one elevator works reliably, the lobby where free wifi is available is comfortable, and the lobby staff is friendly. A major complaint is that there is not one shelf or hook in the bathroom. Despite that and little things that are worn, the rooms are clean, the location is central, and generous portions of good food at good prices are to be had downstairs at Bernard's. I'll be returning to Hotel Seattle & Bernard's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok place to sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2014
This is a very old hotel and as long as you are only staying here to sleep, it is ok. You get what you pay for in downtown Seattle. This was a cheap place to stay and all I was looking for.