Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is very well located, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side and the bathroom was very small but overall a comfortable stay as we were in the room very little and at the US Open most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It's a nice hotel, great staff, clean and spacious. Just not thrilled with paying more along after I paid a huge amount for staying there and money being taken out of my account without my acknowledgment and being back into my account afterwards the next day. I would like to be notified first when I checked in instead of my bank letting me know. Overall hotel was great. Would I go back probably. As of right now no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very convenient hotel to see downtown sights and do some shopping. The staff was always smiling and helpful. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The comforters were a little undersized but soft. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good times in Seattle

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I have started selecting the Kimpton hotels based on staying at the Eventi in New York. The Kimpton group seems to have dialed in on creating a welcoming and fun environment for its guests. I was once again delighted by my stay in at the Vintage in Seattle. The room was well lit, comfortable, and surprisingly spacious for a downtown location. Their restaurant is cozy and provides fresh selections at a reasonable price in a fun atmosphere. I will stay here again ...I think this is more of professional persons place and not sure I would recommend it for families. Very small lobby and tight surroundings if you have a car. Location is super and I had an inside room so it was very quiet even though my view was the parking garage below I prefer that to the street side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice spot if you're in town to shop.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros:
Location: Great location for shopping and downtown business. Bring your walking shoes or plan to take a cab or monorail if you plan to got to Seattle Center.
Hotel Vintage offers a quiet and stylish stay in the heart of the Seattle shopping and business district. It is clean and well appointed with new furnishings and finishes. It did not, however, live up to expectations for a Kimpton property. There is little wow factor. The rooms are tiny and less than imagined for the price. The bathroom was cramped and dark. I've stayed in hotels in San Francisco, London and European locations that compared much more favorably and were far better values. We paid less than half the usual rate of $500+ per night and were just satisfied. For the normal weeknight rate I'd have been very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the main center.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: close to main center.
Cons: Front lobby needs improvement,very small area and had to walk from garage side.
Location: shopping,visit downtown Seattle,pike street market.
We came from Cruise 7 am checked in 2.30 ,tried early check in room not available.Staffs were friendly I believe they tried their best.It was weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay here at the hotel. We love when cruise season starts so we can hear all about the adventures up in Alaska, thank you for your understanding about not having a room ready so early in the morning. Our check in starts at 3pm so it sounds like we were still able to get you in just a bit early before the rush. We hope when you come back to Seattle you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite boutique hotel in Seattle

Posted May 30, 2015
If you want to stay downtown, stay here. Everything about this hotel is lovely-the staff, bell man, rooms, location, wine hour! I was there traveling for work and they were so accommodating. Love the hotel Vintage !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
WOW thank you for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you were here for work but you could experience all of our favorite things about the hotel. Wine hour is my favorite time for us as employees to really meet with the guests and get to see how far people have traveled. We hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location downtown!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Cute boutique like hotel! Pet freindly!
Location: Great restaurants walking distance!
Loved staying at this hotel! Great location, friendly staff, and a beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind works about you experience in Seattle. Glad to hear the staff was friendly we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Vintage very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great service and very comfortabl

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is in a great location near everything downtown. Service was very good. Room was very comfortable. Pricey but so is everything in area. Would stay there again and recomend if this is in your price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review of your stay! We do have a great location right in the heart of downtown Seattle. It is great how close we are to all the top tourist locations and just a bus or cab ride away from the fabulous neighborhoods to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location, great staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The valets were especially nice and the wine hour was a very special touch with live music too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and were able to spend some time at wine hour, it is one of my favorite times at the hotel. We hope you are able to visit Seattle again soon.