Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

A beautiful hotel with lovely, comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had a problem with my reservation and Theresa made everything right. Great experience. I would live to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Downtown hotel central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
first visit to Seattle. Hotel is well located downtown where we would stay on next visit. Hotel is well suited , very clean and comfortable. Quick taxi rides to attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the bed and pillows. Top of the line. The bathroom and shower and very big. There are robes in the closet which were so comfortable.
Cons: There was no shampoo in the room or creamer and sugar. The walls are thin and can hear people talking in the hall and the doors slamming.
Location: This hotel was very nice and centrally located. You can walk to Pike Place and there is a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.
We had such a nice time at this hotel. It was modern and clean and there was a very good restaurant and bar in the lobby. The rooms were clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Anniversary Weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the fitness center, pool, hot tub, steam and sauna. Everything about the hotel is pulled off with elegance and an eye toward small details.
Cons: Overnight parking was just a little more than I expected at $45 (including tax) but the valet staff was great.
Had an absolutely lovely weekend at Olive 8 celebrating our anniversary. We checked in early without any hassle, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful and they even sent us up a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great standard and location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Outstanding indoor swimming pool. Very helpful concierge.
Location: Take the elevated train to Seattle Center and enjoy the best view from the Space Needle top
We spent three nights during a family trip and found Olive 8 easy to discover Seattle and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Amazing bed to sleep in after a week of camping! Close to downtown, walking distance to Pikes Place and the monorail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff. Outstanding!
Location: Downtown Seattle. Tons to do!
Stayed here recently and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My fiancee lost a photobook while there and the staff helped us locate and recover it. The rooms and amenities are excellent as well but the staff makes the whole thing work! We will definitely stay here again when visiting Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Location, Price, Attitude

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location Excellent Room
Cons: Service Food
I stayed at the Hyatt at Olive 8 for one night to attend a concert at the Paramount Theater, which is just around the corner so, for me, the location was excellent. I was greeted in a warm and friendly way by the parking valet, who took my car and parked it. It was there, though, that the service kind of ended for me. The check in was fast and professional (but not warm or welcoming). The room was very nicely appointed, very comfortable and clean. I needed to log into Wifi and had to pay an additional amount to do this. The charge was per day. I logged in at around 4 pm and after midnight I could no longer access the wifi service. Given that this hotel is not cheap, this kind of scrounging from guests is unattractive and unreasonable. I had a drink in the bar as well as ate dinner after returning from my concert. The food was incredibly salty and, again, the service was efficient but somewhat aloof. Weighing up the pros and cons, the likelihood is that I would not stay here again. There are many other very comfortable hotels in Seattle that are perhaps more friendly and welcoming and that are more reasonably priced for the product they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Second stay! Still great in all areas minus one.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Food. Staff. Location. Pool and tub. Green!
Cons: King bed mattress and pillows.
Location: Belltown. Westlake center. Pikes market. Easy freeway access.
Stayed five nights... Great second stay. But had to take one star off this time. The beds and pillows are in need of a change. King size! Not sure about queen size, which is what we had last time. It's just so bad. We woke up with aching backs. We stayed one night in one room and asked the front desk for a room change with a better bed. They were so kind and quick to transfer us over. But... The same thing in the new room too. The beds are so uncomfortable and the pillows are as well. The pillows do not match the firmness of the mattress either. I personally slept without a pillow to get some sleep. Still terrible aches. And we are young! Without existing back problems. We didn't switch again, just toughed it out! The staff and hotel are amazing. We were happy with everything else, especially the pool and hot tub. The hot tub made our backs feel better too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very good central location. Coffee shop and restaurant in the lobby were very nice and handy.