Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hyatt Olive 8

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: This hotel is certified LED Green! Gym, pool, spa, cafe all under one roof if you so choose!
Cons: Parking! Pretty much none existent.
Location: Centrally located to everything in downtown Seattle. If we didn't walk we took an Uber. Space Needle, Pike's place, Every eatery imaginable!
The staff was amazing! I was in Seattle to visit my daughter. She had sent over a Welcome Package that the staff placed in our room on her behalf. If I did not know better I would have thought they allowed my daughter in the room. We stayed for a week! Everyone we dealt with with was pleasant and accommodating. We would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Olive 8 - Customer Service far beyond Expectations

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The service. The location. The Staff. The modern design, huge windows, and free building features, and GREAT food at Urbane.
Cons: The first night I barely slept due to poor design finishes. The Smoke and heat detector lights are above the bed. Have the hotel tape over them.
Location: In the heart of downtown. The best shopping, restaurants and The market are within walking distance.
Fantastic customer service from beginning to end of stay. From the front desk, to the room service, house keeping, and even the engineer sent to my room, every hotel employee was kind, accommodating, and helpful. The hotel itself is gorgeous and modern and the rooms were very clean. All in all I was surprised that I received service I would expect from the most expensive hotel chain available, for Olive 8's more reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Heart of the shopping District.
The best hotel gym facilities I have ever used. Rooms are clean and well-appointed. Hotel Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimal zentral für Downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Guter Ausgangspunkt für das Erkunden von Downtown Seattle. Bahnstation für Flughafen zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Great hotel right in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed there over the new year. The location is good. The room itself was amazing. The staff was helpful though they got swamped over New Year's Eve and there was a couple of slips that night. It was within walking distance to shopping areas, mono rail, and a handful of good restaurants. Only "downside" is that parking could be tedious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wa.

Housekeeping

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and modern appeal, plus reasonable priced self parking across the street.
Cons: Check room after housekeeping is done.
Location: Went to Millers Guild Restaurant, a short 5 min walk away. Hands down the best Steak in town!
Location is hard to beat, that's why we booked this hotel. Housekeeping needs improvement! Found Chinese medication next to bed, no clue what it could have been, plus coffee maker was full of coffee grind in the water reservoir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location in downtown Seattle. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great hotel with very friendly staff. They have everything you need and a location that is just a block away from eateries, movie theater and shopping. Great pool too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel Stayed her eon New Years eve night.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Great rooms
5 Stars!!! This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Our 2nd stay at this hotel. Excellent facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. Parking across the street at $20/24hrs was great. Will stay there again.