Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Front desk service was amazing!
Great location - close to shopping, Pike Place market and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel- Highly recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Amenities and great restaurants nearby
Cons: everything was great
Location: location is on Olive way---close to restuarants, theater, shopping
Hotel staff is great Rooms are great Close proximity to a lot of things Hotel has indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, etc.... and lots of amenities LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

The staff was top notch

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and everything was in order.
Cons: Prices for food and beverage were higher than expected for the quality of food
Location: Great shopping right around the corner. Very convenient to all the "must do" in Seattle sights
Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff was very attentive and offered help at every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing big room clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Loved Seatle, had a great experience. We took an Alaskan cruise embarking from Seatle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Experience from Beginning to End

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Attention to guests, cleanliness, friendliness, and beautiful rooms. Location is fantastic.
Cons: Perhaps more people at reception desk during busy times.
Location: Close to shopping and within an easy walk of the Pike Place Market
We were celebrating a friend's birthday -- I can't begin to tell you how well cared for we were. We were greeted on arrival by Mary who expedited our checkin. Our room was beautiful. When Mary found out it was my friend's birthday, we were surprised by a bottle of wine and chocolate covered cherries. The room was spacious, clean and beautiful. I had a fabulous heirloom tomato salad delivered by room service - wow! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Seattle hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Although I didn't see it, the hotel boasts a green grass roof. Maybe an outdoor lounge up there would be a great place to unwind and enjoy the view.
Location: Short walk to the waterfront, Public Market and bus and rail transportation. Really didn't need a car at all.
Spent 8 nights at the Olive 8, and had a great time. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and quiet. Nice indoor pool and exercise facility. Definitely will stay there next time I'm in Seattle. Was a bit stunned at the valet parking rate of $45 a day including TWO different parking taxes. If you were just planning to stay downtown, a car would not be necessary anyhow. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Downtown Seattle Hotel Central to Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Pike's place, the Ferry terminal, Pioneer Square, etc. Two blocks from the monorail station to get you quickly to Seattle Center.
Cons: Minor carpet damage. Nothing major.
Location: Walking distance to Pike's place, the Ferry terminal, Pioneer Square, etc. Two blocks from the monorail station to get you quickly to Seattle Center.
Relatively reasonably priced for the nice quality in downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was nice. We really enjoyed the eucalyptus towels in the fitness center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location & room
Location: space Needle, Pacific Place for shopping, Monarail
Great hotel, great staff, great location, great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Clean and comfortable great location:)

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walk to pike place market and piers great area close to shopping .
Excellent staff warm welcome! Room was beautiful and comfortable .