Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was close to good shopping and restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEED Leading hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Perfect stay. They had everything I needed and provided it with compliments. My only request is they add MacBook chargers to the collection of laptop chargers they keep on loan. My only complaint is they forgot to place mouthwash in my room when I requested it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bc, canada

Nice lobby, room clean, but no sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We paid for two queen beds, got two double beds. Our bed was broken, sloped to the middle and very noisy, every time one of moved we woke up. Didn't get much sleep. Small bed and very noise and uncomfortable. Elevator wait times were ridiculously long, 12 minutes for an elevator is just too long one time, but it was our entire stay. The staff was top notch, they were friendly and prompt with service. Poor dears are working in a hotel that needs some definite upgrades and maintenance for offering standard room costing $350 a night. Definitely not over three stars. Should have stayed at cheaper place, our expectations would have been lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca.

Very nice stay and experience.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, close to everything in downtown Seattle. Quiet rooms, beautiful bathrooms.
Cons: The mattress was not great! The sides were sunken in and couldn't lay in the middle of the bed.. We asked to be changed but they had no more rooms
Location: Everything Downtown. Everything is within 10 minutes walking
It was great over all, but didn't sleep well, due to the lobsided bed. Very friendly staff and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Washington Convention Center

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Clean, modern, good location. Great breakfast at Urbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana,California

Went to seahawks vs raiders game

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great city great fans great hotel good spot for hotel stay good vacation downtown close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Very nice! Will definitely stay again.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, well appointed, and within walking distance of downtown shops and the market. Our only complaint: horrible signal for cell phone. I could only use my phone while sitting on the window sill or once outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and facilities that are hard to beat.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and the bed.
Cons: Room walls are VERY thin, we could hear every single word of every single conversation and I don't even believe that our neighbors were speaking very
Location: Location is absolutely perfect for shopping in downtown Seattle and you are about a 6 block walk from the market. Great restaurants nearby and very ea
1 night stay on Halloween. Hotel was immaculate. The finishings and decor are absolutely stunning and the hotel is a LEED certified building. Limiting energy consumption and other sustainable practices were a nice touch. Hotel staff were more than accomodating and pleasant and went out of the way to have friendly conversations making us feel like regulars. Location is absolutely perfect for shopping in downtown Seattle and you are about a 6 block walk from the market. Great restaurants nearby and very easy to find the hotel off the highway. Overall FANTASTIC experience. Only reason the rating isn't 100%..... Room walls are VERY thin, we could hear every single word of every single conversation and I don't even believe that our neighbors were speaking very loudly. Also, the cleaning staff were speaking extremely loud in the hallway in the early morning, but once I advised them they were instantly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Everything was good - except room service wasn't very impressive. Go to Ruth's Chris next door if you want steak. That's not really the hotel's fault though. I don't believe they have any vending machines, just a tiny market with limited hours in the lobby. Luckily there is a market half a block away and a Subway - both open kinda late and reasonably priced. Didn't have a chance to check out the spa or pool. Spent the majority of time relaxing in the room, unaware of the storm going on outside. It was comfortable and modern. The bathroom was interesting too. :) Bring your own HDMI cable if you plan on hooking up to the TV. They don't loan them out anymore (I don't know why... If it's stolen just charge the room like anything else? :p)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room was very good and the beds are very comfortable. Stylish with all the ammenities.
Cons: No continental breakfast but there was great restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
Location: Short walk to shopping, Pikes place and restaurants.
Great location with a very good room and friendly staff. It had all the makings of a good hotel. I would definitely stay there again.