Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Experience from Beginning to End

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Attention to guests, cleanliness, friendliness, and beautiful rooms. Location is fantastic.
Cons: Perhaps more people at reception desk during busy times.
Location: Close to shopping and within an easy walk of the Pike Place Market
We were celebrating a friend's birthday -- I can't begin to tell you how well cared for we were. We were greeted on arrival by Mary who expedited our checkin. Our room was beautiful. When Mary found out it was my friend's birthday, we were surprised by a bottle of wine and chocolate covered cherries. The room was spacious, clean and beautiful. I had a fabulous heirloom tomato salad delivered by room service - wow! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Seattle hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: Although I didn't see it, the hotel boasts a green grass roof. Maybe an outdoor lounge up there would be a great place to unwind and enjoy the view.
Location: Short walk to the waterfront, Public Market and bus and rail transportation. Really didn't need a car at all.
Spent 8 nights at the Olive 8, and had a great time. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and quiet. Nice indoor pool and exercise facility. Definitely will stay there next time I'm in Seattle. Was a bit stunned at the valet parking rate of $45 a day including TWO different parking taxes. If you were just planning to stay downtown, a car would not be necessary anyhow. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Downtown Seattle Hotel Central to Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Pike's place, the Ferry terminal, Pioneer Square, etc. Two blocks from the monorail station to get you quickly to Seattle Center.
Cons: Minor carpet damage. Nothing major.
Location: Walking distance to Pike's place, the Ferry terminal, Pioneer Square, etc. Two blocks from the monorail station to get you quickly to Seattle Center.
Relatively reasonably priced for the nice quality in downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was nice. We really enjoyed the eucalyptus towels in the fitness center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location & room
Location: space Needle, Pacific Place for shopping, Monarail
Great hotel, great staff, great location, great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Clean and comfortable great location:)

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walk to pike place market and piers great area close to shopping .
Excellent staff warm welcome! Room was beautiful and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great getaway within the city!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, home-like feel. Friendly staff, and timely support for anything we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location downtown within walking distance to shopping, bars and restaurants.
We stayed here for my friend's bachelorette party getaway. We all live in the city, but this was the best "home away from home" stay I've experience in a long time. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rates we got were amazing. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay in Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The walk in shower and the king size bed!!
Cons: The fan could be quieter on the a/c, and the waiters could be better
Location: The location is perfect for shopping
My wife and I flew into Seattle from Las Vegas, the hotel was very nice and the reception staff were pleasant, the room was very nice, We had two slight complaints, one was the waiting staff at breakfast, they did everything by memory and got it all wrong or sit and make you wait for ages, and the other thing is that the a/c is very loud and keeps you awake, but apart from that everything was fine!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nice room w lots of space. Perfect spa facility w very nice pool. Very friendly staff. Super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great location, nice and comfy.
Location: Although a bit far away from Pike Place Market, although not impossible to get to, we stuck to the shopping on Pine. Very close to Starbucks.
Fantastic experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay happy. Enjoyed the pool and the gym. Beds were super comfy and the shower/bathroom was very nice and spa like, which was what I needed after being stuck in traffic for 2 hours!