Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great staff, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness and definitely location.
Cons: While we enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant, Urbane, the dinner menu could benefit from a couple of kid-friendly items on the menu.
Location: The hotel is in downtown Seattle within easy walking distance to main attractions such as Pike Place Market.
We were in Seattle for the first time and chose the hotel on the strengths of online reviews. We were not disappointed. All the staff members are very helpful. I will specially mention one of the concierges, Chuck. He was very helpful and even managed to get us Seahawks tickets. The hotel surprised us with dessert when we booked dinner at Sky City restaurant atop the Space Needle. My 10 year old son was very pleased with this gesture. All in all a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel in downtown seattle

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Large room, clean with high quality beds and linens. We arrived late so had a snack in the lounge/restaurant - very good food. Nice coffee shop in the lobby for morning coffee/drinks/pastrys/yogurt. Located conveniently downtown although we didn't have time to explore as we were just passing though and left early the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing "Boutique" Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cold water dispenser in the lobby.
Cons: Attention to cleanliness could be improved, and the staff could try a little harder.
Location: Great location, right in the heart of downtown Seattle -- Convention Centre, Pike & Pine streets, shopping, restaurants, waterfront all walkable.
Staff not particularly welcoming or helpful. Found a clump of hair in the convenience fridge (which would have been a great idea if it could be adjusted to a cool temperature). OK, but I won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

A beautiful hotel with lovely, comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had a problem with my reservation and Theresa made everything right. Great experience. I would live to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Downtown hotel central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
first visit to Seattle. Hotel is well located downtown where we would stay on next visit. Hotel is well suited , very clean and comfortable. Quick taxi rides to attractions. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We loved the bed and pillows. Top of the line. The bathroom and shower and very big. There are robes in the closet which were so comfortable.
Cons: There was no shampoo in the room or creamer and sugar. The walls are thin and can hear people talking in the hall and the doors slamming.
Location: This hotel was very nice and centrally located. You can walk to Pike Place and there is a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.
We had such a nice time at this hotel. It was modern and clean and there was a very good restaurant and bar in the lobby. The rooms were clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Anniversary Weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the fitness center, pool, hot tub, steam and sauna. Everything about the hotel is pulled off with elegance and an eye toward small details.
Cons: Overnight parking was just a little more than I expected at $45 (including tax) but the valet staff was great.
Had an absolutely lovely weekend at Olive 8 celebrating our anniversary. We checked in early without any hassle, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful and they even sent us up a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great standard and location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Outstanding indoor swimming pool. Very helpful concierge.
Location: Take the elevated train to Seattle Center and enjoy the best view from the Space Needle top
We spent three nights during a family trip and found Olive 8 easy to discover Seattle and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Amazing bed to sleep in after a week of camping! Close to downtown, walking distance to Pikes Place and the monorail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff. Outstanding!
Location: Downtown Seattle. Tons to do!
Stayed here recently and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My fiancee lost a photobook while there and the staff helped us locate and recover it. The rooms and amenities are excellent as well but the staff makes the whole thing work! We will definitely stay here again when visiting Seattle.